Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants

Wrinkle-resistant, polyester/cotton-blend pants and shorts. The hidden, sliding expansion belt waistband allows them to stretch up to 21/2" so you're always comfortable. Ever-popular Orvis chino styling—less roomy in the hips than our field pants, but fuller than most casual pants—for everyday use and comfort. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.837 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
6
35 of 49(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Review 1 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel pants,
06 August 2014
By: Tetoncowboy
"The expandable waist makes these pants a good bet for long road trips or flights and you arrive looking ready for a dinner date or fishing trip."
Review 2 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value,
05 August 2014
By: wrldtravlr
"Comfortable, long wearing pants, excellent for traveling."
Review 3 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trousers,
01 August 2014
By: onthegreens
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Room to move around in.
Easy care on the road
Wash, hang and maybe a touchup with the iron.
Please make them in black
"
Review 4 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hard to find item,
28 July 2014
By: DAH1
from Balimore, MD
"They fit properly and are very comfortable for the hot and humid climate of Baltimore. I will add to my three pairs as required so don't discontinue them!"
Review 5 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
17 June 2014
By: Ralphie01
from Sandy, Utah
"Great light pants. Very comfy and so easy to clean and very little ironing needed. With the expandable comfort-waist no more feeling too fat after a dinner out."
Review 6 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Failed to meet my expectations,
07 June 2014
By: Undergardner
from Central Pennsylvania
"Product arrived with a broken button on back pocket. I previously purchase this item and found the trousers to have good fit and quality. This purchase did not fit well and were cut much smaller."
Review 7 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy fit,
28 May 2014
By: Glowormparr6
from Flatrock, nc
"Love the fabric and expandable waist due to weight gain or loss. The color is soft and lends well with all of my summer shirts."
Review 8 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!,
27 May 2014
By: Shopper1st
from Atlanta GA
"Wonderful fit and great quality. Bought in all other colors available for this style.
You can't go wrong with these pants!
"
Review 9 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
21 May 2014
By: littledee
from West Cjester. {A
"These poplin expandable comfort-waist pants were a birthday purchase for my husband.
The fabric is summer weight light
and the comfort is there in the waist
area. They are a dream to care for
as gentle cycle washing and low dryer leaves them wrinkle free and ready to wear again.
"
Review 10 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long awaited product,
10 May 2014
By: Sedona0248
from Sparta, NJ
"We have waited for over a decade for poly,cotton blend pants. We are so pleased that Orvis is offering them. They are light-weight for warm weather, easy to launder, don't wrinkle easily, look and fit great, breathe and good for travel. We ordered many pairs of the pants and shorts. Thankyou Orvis - please continue to offer them. How about for women??"
Review 11 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
07 May 2014
By: Coaloperator
"Good price. Nice fit. Nice job with hemming. This was my second order of same style"
Review 12 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They last and last,
07 May 2014
By: johnwalker
"I still wear a pair of these pants that I bought five or six years ago. They are incredibly comfortable and cool in hot weather. The only problem with the pants is the metal clasp at the waist. A button might be better. They are expensive but worth the money."
Review 13 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort Waist Poplin Pants,
22 April 2014
By: RMKaye
from Wisconsin
"I Really like them - great for travel - they're lightweight, don't wrinkle and the expandable waistband makes air travel more comfortable.
I initially thought the finish was too shinny so I washed them before wearing them for the first time which solved that issue.
Good value."
Review 14 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
01 March 2014
By: sergeantE5
"I really like the relaxed fit and I love the pleats and cuffs. Very classy. Also I think the khaki color can be dressy or casual. The adjustable waistband is a winner!"
Review 15 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
baggy,
15 February 2014
By: flyfssh
from Yarmouth, Maine
"i found these pants very uncomfortable. ...too baggy...not fitted. I prefer Orvis's better quality khakis."
Review 16 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor hem,
30 December 2013
By: Hermanesque
from Boston, MA
"The size is not true and the hemming job was very poor. The pants were at least an inch longer than they should have been. I will have them shortened to avoid the hassle of sending them back."
Review 17 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tighter fit than comparable fatigues,
13 December 2013
By: TDCH
"Fatigue trousers generally have a roomier seat and thigh. These are tailored tighter in these areas. I'm 6'4"/250lbs. Got the 40" waist. Considering going up a size; however, next up is a 42. Will advise."
Review 18 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very satisfactory purchase,
21 September 2013
By: spuffy
from staffordshire
"good fabric , well tailored, results in excellent fit - pity my first choice colour wasn't immediately available"
Review 19 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tight waist,
23 July 2013
By: Howey
"Waist size not true to order. I ordered a size larger than normal and they were very tight even with the expandable waist."
Review 20 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but limitations,
07 May 2013
By: RGman
from WY and AZ
"I really like the pants. Significant limitations in having only even-sized waists and in color selection (e.g., no navy blue)."