Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants

Wrinkle-resistant, polyester/cotton-blend pants and shorts. The hidden, sliding expansion belt waistband allows them to stretch up to 21/2" so you're always comfortable. Ever-popular Orvis chino styling—less roomy in the hips than our field pants, but fuller than most casual pants—for everyday use and comfort. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.914 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
7
42 of 58(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Review 1 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
another good purchase,
31 March 2015
By: saxbum
from New Jersey
"Pants are very comfortable. good fit
and color as shown. Very satisfied.
"
Review 2 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
31 March 2015
By: hansenc1h
from St. Louis, mO
"The pants are terrific--comfortable and wrinkle free. I recommend them to anyone."
Review 3 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely light and comfortable,
31 March 2015
By: Venky
"I have been looking for an easy care lightweight pants and this fits the bill to a T"
Review 4 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
26 March 2015
By: dvgl
"fabric was advertised as cotton/polyester mix.
actual garment was pure polyester. So much so that cleaning instructions said no dry clean, no iron.
"
Review 5 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Average purchase,
04 March 2015
By: Swempa
from New Zealand
"Nice material, comfortable with the elastic waist, but to big and bulky in the fit around thighs, will see if they can be taken in"
Review 6 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trouser Wow,
20 January 2015
By: onthegreens
from Scottsdale, AZ
"These are the best, longest wearing and easy to care for trousers that I own. I have 4 pairs. Use daily while coaching. The slightly expandable waist moves with your body movements. They are virtually wrinkle free."
Review 7 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort Waist Pants,
18 December 2014
By: Gateside
from Sheffield
"Nice comfortable trousers,had to search around before I found these,not many of this type on the market.Have bought two pairs in case you stop selling them."
Review 8 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product yet,
14 November 2014
By: Freddie74
"Although all Orvis products are great, these particular trousers were the most comfortable but smart looking trousers I've owned for a long time. Smart looking but no compromise on the comfortable."
Review 9 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel pants,
06 August 2014
By: Tetoncowboy
"The expandable waist makes these pants a good bet for long road trips or flights and you arrive looking ready for a dinner date or fishing trip."
Review 10 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value,
05 August 2014
By: wrldtravlr
"Comfortable, long wearing pants, excellent for traveling."
Review 11 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trousers,
01 August 2014
By: onthegreens
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Room to move around in.
Easy care on the road
Wash, hang and maybe a touchup with the iron.
Please make them in black
"
Review 12 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hard to find item,
28 July 2014
By: DAH1
from Balimore, MD
"They fit properly and are very comfortable for the hot and humid climate of Baltimore. I will add to my three pairs as required so don't discontinue them!"
Review 13 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
17 June 2014
By: Ralphie01
from Sandy, Utah
"Great light pants. Very comfy and so easy to clean and very little ironing needed. With the expandable comfort-waist no more feeling too fat after a dinner out."
Review 14 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Failed to meet my expectations,
07 June 2014
By: Undergardner
from Central Pennsylvania
"Product arrived with a broken button on back pocket. I previously purchase this item and found the trousers to have good fit and quality. This purchase did not fit well and were cut much smaller."
Review 15 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy fit,
28 May 2014
By: Glowormparr6
from Flatrock, nc
"Love the fabric and expandable waist due to weight gain or loss. The color is soft and lends well with all of my summer shirts."
Review 16 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!,
27 May 2014
By: Shopper1st
from Atlanta GA
"Wonderful fit and great quality. Bought in all other colors available for this style.
You can't go wrong with these pants!
"
Review 17 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
21 May 2014
By: littledee
from West Cjester. {A
"These poplin expandable comfort-waist pants were a birthday purchase for my husband.
The fabric is summer weight light
and the comfort is there in the waist
area. They are a dream to care for
as gentle cycle washing and low dryer leaves them wrinkle free and ready to wear again.
"
Review 18 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long awaited product,
10 May 2014
By: Sedona0248
from Sparta, NJ
"We have waited for over a decade for poly,cotton blend pants. We are so pleased that Orvis is offering them. They are light-weight for warm weather, easy to launder, don't wrinkle easily, look and fit great, breathe and good for travel. We ordered many pairs of the pants and shorts. Thankyou Orvis - please continue to offer them. How about for women??"
Review 19 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
07 May 2014
By: Coaloperator
"Good price. Nice fit. Nice job with hemming. This was my second order of same style"
Review 20 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They last and last,
07 May 2014
By: johnwalker
"I still wear a pair of these pants that I bought five or six years ago. They are incredibly comfortable and cool in hot weather. The only problem with the pants is the metal clasp at the waist. A button might be better. They are expensive but worth the money."