Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants

Wrinkle-resistant, polyester/cotton-blend pants and shorts. The hidden, sliding expansion belt waistband allows them to stretch up to 21/2" so you're always comfortable. Ever-popular Orvis chino styling—less roomy in the hips than our field pants, but fuller than most casual pants—for everyday use and comfort. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 star
7
57 of 77(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Review 1 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
24 August 2015
By: Waldoch
"Excellent great fit, makes me look younger and Slimmer!"
Review 2 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
19 August 2015
By: ChiefGLN
from Jacksonville, FL
"My first purchase of the Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
was the best decision I have made.
They are light and fit like a glove!!!
"
Review 3 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
16 July 2015
By: Wendyem
from Broadstairs
"These trousers are perfect for the summer. They fit well and they are lightweight without feeling flimsy. I would have given them a 5 star rating, but the creases (due to them being folded for dispatch) may take a while to disappear. Time will tell!"
Review 4 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW,
15 July 2015
By: rpm7937
from Napa
"Of all the pants I have ever worn, these are the best. The expandable waist is "the best thing since swiss cheese". Comfort Plus."
Review 5 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pant's,
10 July 2015
By: 1956wicker
from Boise, Idaho
"I have been know to gain a little weight, in my older years, and then work to get the weight back off. These pant's allow me the flexibility to do this without changing my wardrobe all the time. Very comfortable. Have some on right now"
Review 6 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Kaki's,
10 July 2015
By: 1956wicker
from Boise, Idaho
"I have gained a little weight, in my older years, and then I try to get back in shape. These pant's give me the flexibility to look good either way."
Review 7 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor quality,
06 July 2015
By: Globus
from Lancaster Pa.
"These slacks are very poor quality and do not hold a crease after laundering."
Review 8 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect pair of pants.,
24 June 2015
By: Tokyoheadhunter
from Tokyo, Japan
"I have ordered from Orvis over the years and have never been disappointed. As an American living in Tokyo, Japan it can become challenging to find clothes in large sizes. Well tailored, high quality Fabric and fast delivery are the things that make me come back to Orvis everytime."
Review 9 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lightweight,
03 June 2015
By: Easyman
"Orvis has so many choices of pants it can be confusing. I've tried many of them and this is my favorite when it comes to a lightweight pant that always looks neat. The expandable waist is barely noticeable. Recommend the stone color as the khaki is unpleasantly dark."
Review 10 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
26 May 2015
By: Tony44
"They were advertised as hard to wrinkle. They wrinkle easily. Don't understand why the ad is misleading. I'm a long time loyal customer and this is the first time I was disappointed"
Review 11 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice pants,
25 May 2015
By: jimihendrickson
from Avon CT
"I like the fabric. Light weight. Nice for a blend. My waist is 36" and with the expanding waist the fit gives when you move. Going on vacation via 6 hr. plane ride next month so we'll see about wrinkles but I'm more concerned with comfort. They're advertised as wrinkle resistant."
Review 12 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Disappointed,
15 May 2015
By: FXMal444
from New York, NY
"I have been buying your Wrinkle
Free Comfort Waist Cotton
Chinos for many years (Item 280J)
and have never been disappointed.
I wear them practically every day,
winter and summer, and they always
look fresh and wrinkle free. They
look especially well with my Orvis
Hopsack Blazer.
"
Review 13 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expandable Pants,
07 May 2015
By: Bevomon
from Virginia
"Excellent. Those 1-2 inches make a big difference when you're traveling and your diet may not be as sparse (or as properly controlled) as it might be when you're home."
Review 14 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but not perfect,
22 April 2015
By: deano48
from Seattle Washington
"The fit was great and the light weight material feels good. The color was a bit darker than a true Khaki. The elastic expansion strips make it a bit hard to tuck your shirt in."
Review 15 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel Pants,
21 April 2015
By: 45north
"Good light weight travel pants. Would recommend them!"
Review 16 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
expandable comfort pnats,
11 April 2015
By: CJWill
from Shiloh, IL
"Too full in the legs for my husband. Not as wrinkle proof as they advertise."
Review 17 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
His favorites,
06 April 2015
By: Chaco1953
from Texas
"Favorite Spring~Summer~Autumn weight trouser for my Texan, perfect for his country~city physician workday. Crisp, trim, easy~care, handsome in every way. A true Orvis classic. He likes the khaki color the best."
Review 18 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely spot on,
06 April 2015
By: GJCC
from London
"Lightweight, comfortable, warm, stain resist - it seems - as long as you're not completely stupid.. Don't crease, wash them on a cold cycle with minimal detergent - seems to work fine. Hang'em up, dry'em, put'em on.
They look great, feel great.
Am ordering 4 more pairs."
Review 19 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
another good purchase,
31 March 2015
By: saxbum
from New Jersey
"Pants are very comfortable. good fit
and color as shown. Very satisfied.
"
Review 20 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
31 March 2015
By: hansenc1h
from St. Louis, mO
"The pants are terrific--comfortable and wrinkle free. I recommend them to anyone."