Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Moyel Distinctive Reading Glasses

These distinctive men's reading glasses are handcrafted with top-grade optics and flexible hinges to stay comfortably in place all day. UV-protective lenses. Hard eyeglass case included. Available in 1.5, 2.0, and 2.5 magnifications. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moyel Distinctive Reading Glasses
Review 1 for Moyel Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
15 November 2014
By: foxcrow
from Rochester Hills, Michigan
"These readers are great quality. A lot better quality then you would get from a store or pharmacy. Plus I like the style. They don't look to large on your face."
Review 2 for Moyel Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and functional,
27 December 2013
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
"I can't tell you how many compliments I get on these glasses. Even my 20 and 22 year old daughters think they make me look good. I like them so much I have three pair - one for work, home and the cottage."
Review 3 for Moyel Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!,
30 January 2013
By: BigTed
from London
"Having looked around for some time for "off the peg" tortoiseshell half-glasses in numerous other shops and opticians I was delighted to find these here.
They are good quality and the lenses work perfectly - I have no hesitation in recommending these reading glasses to anyone seeking this style."
Review 4 for Moyel Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
22 January 2013
By: Bigduke
from Chicago, IL
"These are great readers. A little pricey but totally worth it. You won't go wrong if you order them.
More than recommend them for a friend I actually purchased two pair and gave the 2nd pair to one of my friends who always borrows mine.
Inventory had actually ran out when I ordered them and Orvis got them to me within two weeks.
Orvis has great customer service !"
Review 5 for Moyel Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great looking, but...,
28 December 2012
By: CjnB
from Big Canoe, GA
"These glasses were very stylish and exactly what we expected, but my husband has a big head, and these just fell off his face. Terribly mis-sized."
Review 6 for Moyel Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helpful,
28 December 2012
By: hykes
from Cohoes, NY
"I call this purchase of the reading glasses, helpful. Seeing that I need reading glasses. They also give me a look of character."
Review 7 for Moyel Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
somewhat disappointed,
25 October 2012
By: Shaman1
from Dallas, TX
"I have a number of reading glasses and while I like the stylish design and quality of this pair, I can only assign them an average rating because the bridge is too wide, allowing the glasses to slip downward on one's nose. There is no way to make any adjustment to improve the fit due to the specific style of these glasses. I would therefore suggest manufacturing two model types, one for a narrow nose and one model for a broader type nose."
Review 8 for Moyel Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Glasses but not the ones I ordered,
10 October 2012
By: PeteK
from NYC and Austin, Texas
"The glasses I received were larger, full framed ones which I intend to keep. The optics, fit and functionality are superb."
Review 9 for Moyel Distinctive Reading Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A quality product,
03 October 2012
By: SeaMagna
from Denver, CO
"Most reading glasses are poorly made....this one is an exception since it is a quality product throughout!"