Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee

A hearty cotton knit with a classic stripe will make this women's relaxed tee shirt a favourite. Detailed with merrowed coverstitching at the rounded neckline, straight hem, and sleeve ends. Women's striped cotton tee shirt in dusty purple/white, sesame/white, black/white. Pure cotton. Washable. Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Review 1 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and practical,
16 September 2013
By: Rhina
from Manchester UK.
"This is a lovely, good quality garment with nice, loose 3/4 sleeves that do not cling tightly, and is comfortable to wear. The sesame stripe is a useful colour that goes with many things. I am really happy with it and am considering ordering another colourway."
Review 2 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Comfort,
30 July 2013
By: Teagirl
"The top is true to size and very comfortable. I bought the black and white. Nice enough to wear to work."
Review 3 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Tee,
22 July 2013
By: Marshie
from Morgan Hill, CA
"I really enjoy 3/4 length sleeves on a tee for a slightly dressier look and this one definitely fits the bill. It is very soft and comfortable, fits well without binding and did not shrink in the wash. What more could you want? Another one-that's what I wanted and so I ordered another!"
Review 4 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIce tee-shirt!!!,
16 July 2013
By: Anonymous
from Baltimore, MD
"This is a lovely tee-shirt - well cut and good material. If you like roomy, however, you might want to order the next size up."
Review 5 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top for a Florida winter,
11 December 2012
By: Gingi
from Willow Grove, Pa.
"I ordered this top. To. Take to Florida for the winter,
It is comfortable, stylish and very well crafted.
Orvis represents quality at reasonable prices.
"
Review 6 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Looking Tops,
20 October 2012
By: CaliforniaCasual
from Irvine, CA
"I bought the black/white & the sesame/white and was pleasantly surprised how they looked so great! The fabric is has a thicker texture which makes it look more expensive. Very well made - all seams are perfect. Very flattering neck & overall design. Can be worn year around. I'm so happy with both of them. Hope you make more colors!"
Review 7 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicely made,
10 September 2012
By: Venturagal
from Ventura, CA
"This tee was of good quality and generously cut. Nice weight knit. I liked the banded hem and detailing of the shirt. The stripes worked well. I would prefer it to be an inch or two longer in overall length, however."
Review 8 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good classic all around top,
27 August 2012
By: huguette
"This top is sol versatile. I have worn it with capris, trousers and shorts,it has a flattering fit."
Review 9 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice top,
26 July 2012
By: zelda10
from Garrison, NY
"this top fits very good and the material is very nice."
Review 10 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size,
13 March 2012
By: pjc123
"Too large through the shoulder area even though I ordered a small. Your blouses/tops all over sized which is a real problem for me. I am tall but thin and many of the tops are too large."
Review 11 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
13 February 2012
By: SpecialCustomer
"The stripes around the body of the shirt match! This item is a nice medium weight with just the right amount of body. I will wear it often."
Review 12 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not true to size,
07 February 2012
By: MacD
from Great Falls, MT
"This is a very quality well made product but it does run small and should be advertised as such."
Review 13 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific,
09 November 2011
By: jmof
from north grafton, ma
"my sister visited, wearing and extolling the glory of this shirt....i ended up purchasing two and i love them."
Review 14 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!,
13 October 2011
By: SuziQFSU
from Huntley, IL
"The striped T with 3/4 length sleeves is just what I needed to complete several outfits. Great value and excellent construction. I'd recommend buying a couple of them!"
Review 15 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit!,
22 September 2011
By: Rubysue
from Iowa
"Love this shirt. The neck doesn't gap, the shirt washes beautifully and the fabric is ultra comfortable. I congratulate the designer on a classic fit and Orvis for manufacturing it without cutting corners. High quality all around!"
Review 16 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Buy a size larger than normal,
07 September 2011
By: AbbyB
from Missouri
"It shrank when I washed it, too, and I washed it in cold water and did not put it in the dryer. Nice styling, proportions, typical Orvis quality, but buy a size larger than you normally wear. I won't return it, because I've washed and worn it, but I won't wear it again, because now it's too snug. Shame."
Review 17 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
style and comfort,
17 August 2011
By: posie1
"The fabric quality is superb. The design is basic and yet very stylish, so I always feel a little special wearing it."
Review 18 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for Fall and Winter,
15 August 2011
By: Nickey
"The fabric has a nice feel to it . It is a little heavier than the summer shirts. It is comfortable and makes a useful addition to my fall and winter wardrobe."
Review 19 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
recommend on one condition,
06 May 2011
By: beltiemom
"I purchased this shirt at an Orvis store and b/c all the mediums were sold out I bought a large, which was a bit too big but I liked the shirt so much I bought it anyway. After the first washing I was glad I had bought one size larger b/c it shrank to a medium and now fits perfectly. The shirt comes out of the dryer wrinkle free and is very soft and comfortable. Great shirt but order one size larger unless you like a really tight fit."
Review 20 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Striped Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
20 April 2011
By: Selective
from Dallas, Tx.
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I don't like to buy clothes that are 2 sizes as this means it is either alittle tight or too big---- when it combines 2 sizes."