Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams

Premium selected CDC fly tying feathers specially packaged to preserve the quality of the feather. Packaged in a 3 gram package. Long full feathers with great colors to match the hatch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Review 1 for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
feathers and picture,
10 September 2014
By: trout2bob
"picture in book and feathers I received like day and night I can still use them"
Review 2 for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
26 February 2014
By: Iwantgoodfeathers1
"I have grown to expect top of the line stuff from Orvis and after looking at the picture of CDC on the website I felt confident that I was going to get premium feathers. In reality I got what every fly shop has which is a whole lot of small feathers cramped into a container or bag. The picture is misleading."
Review 3 for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the most part.,
27 January 2014
By: ChattoogaRiverTroutBum
from Easley, SC
"Very good for getting emergers tied, but some of the feathers are a little on the short side. That is why I am giving it a 4. Otherwise, great product."
Review 4 for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good CDC,
25 January 2014
By: maupinmadness
from Portland, OR
"There aren't a lot of rejects in this batch of CDC feathers, unlike you get with a lot of off-the-shelf product."
Review 5 for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
31 July 2013
By: flymax
from Northern New York
"I was impressed withthe volume and quality of the feathers you get with this purchase. Should last a long time. If you use CDC this is the way to buy it."
Review 6 for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cdc feathers,
01 July 2013
By: Vacloc1447
from Lincolnshire
"Ok but some of the feathers are to small to do anything with.
I believe a previous customer has said the same
"
Review 7 for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top quality,
15 March 2013
By: Bick
from Fl.
"I tie a lot of CDC flies and find the Orivs feathers are of the highest quality. I have used other brands and the size and quality doesn/t compare."
Review 8 for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proper Stuff,
29 November 2012
By: Frankthesurf
from Llanarmon Yn Ial, Near the River Dee, North Wales
"I bought these to tie some CDC parachutes etc. I failed miserably with other CDC and nearly gave up. Bought a pack of these and its transformed the fly
Top Stuff
"
Review 9 for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CDC Bulk Box,
11 October 2012
By: Bishthefish1
from North Yorkshire
"Picked a box of these up at the weekend from my local store as it looked good value (checked on the net later to find it was excellent value).
Good mix of sizes in the box, but one or two duff feathers. However with the amount you get to start with that is only a small detraction.
Should keep me going for a few seasons yet........"
Review 10 for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever hackles,
08 August 2012
By: Theduck1951
"You cannot go wrong with this CDC it is the best I have ever come accross."
Review 11 for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cdc,
25 July 2012
By: robbieg
from worcestershire
"A good 3 gm pack with plenty of usefully sized cdc feathers for tying flies of most sizes. Much better than the small packs and all of uniform colour."
Review 12 for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best choice for CDC,
11 January 2012
By: dadoonana
from Buffalo, new York
"A nice sized pack of CDC, a very good bargain for the price. The quality of the CDC is excellent, with a good selection of large & small sizes. It certainly ties well."
Review 13 for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
27 May 2010
By: zelon
from Twyford, Berkshire, UK
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"If only the feathers were as good as the picture shows.
You have to rummage thru the bag to select the best
ones especially for cdc comparaduns etc.
Fairly good but was expecting better quality feathers.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service Team26 October 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer to express regret that these CDC feathers didn't meet his expectations, and to apologize for any inconvenience. We want our customers to be 100% pleased with all of their purchases from Orvis. We will gladly exchange or refund any purchase.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Select Bulk CDC 3 Grams
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2