Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Chino Vest

Handsome, casual looks. Our vest for men is tailored from our best-selling pure cotton Signature Khaki fabric, perfectly complementing your favorite jeans and shirt. Plus, this casual vest is thoroughly washed for broken-in looks from the first wearing. Fully lined. Adjustable rear belt. Two front pockets; one interior pocket. Five-button closure. In khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 24" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
2
88 of 96(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Chino Vest
Review 1 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
25 July 2014
By: Harkie
from Tennessee
"This vest was just what I had been looking for. Very well constructed."
Review 2 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Vest,
21 July 2014
By: Don2
from Southeastern, NC
"This Chino vest feels great and fits well and provides a dressier look for any occasion."
Review 3 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for "Business Casual",
16 July 2014
By: Boxeador
from Greensboro, NC
"The Chino Vest is absolutely perfect to dress up a casual day in the office or when out running about....keeps you nonchalant and notable simultaneously."
Review 4 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More colors,
12 July 2014
By: Pizzaz
from Blue Springs, MO
"I wanted to give this vest to my husband for Father's day but it was then backordered. I was told of the delay which was fine. It is a well made vest. My husband loves it and would like more colors."
Review 5 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Casual Vest,
10 July 2014
By: RetAV
from Apple Valley, MN
"The chino vest is the best casual vest I've ever purchased. Well-made with strong stitching all over and a great fit. The fabric wears well and looks good with almost anything. I'll be wearing this vest for years to come."
Review 6 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will be back!,
10 July 2014
By: Crossbowhuntingtexas
from Decatur, TX
"This Chino Vest is my first purchase from Orvis. The craftsmanship is excellent, the quality is out of this world.
If this product is an example of all products from Orvis, I will be back and make additional purchases.
Great Job Orvis!"
Review 7 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Vest!,
10 July 2014
By: Arnoldthepig
from Brandon, MS
"While the order was back ordered, it came in quickly. It is a duplicate of the picture on the web page. Fits fantastically and will be worn often. I will continue to shop with Orvis for items of this nature along with others."
Review 8 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good vest,
10 July 2014
By: Buckaroo22
"It fits well and is just light enough and just heavy enough to be useful in the summer in lieu of a sportcoat."
Review 9 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chino Vest,
10 July 2014
By: GJ1969
from Hot Springs, AR
"Fits well - true sidings. Looks good and the weight is perfect."
Review 10 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ageless,
10 July 2014
By: Biffothebear
from Smallfields England
"This is one of those items that look good on father, son or grandfather love the quality of this and the colour , this waistcoat will go with chinos , jeans . This waistcoat I will be wearing in years to come another great item from orvis !! Who by the way have the most fantastic customer service . A big thank you"
Review 11 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product!,
09 July 2014
By: CrockaGator
from Montgomery, Alabama
"Classy, quality material, light-weight, comfortable."
Review 12 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vest,
09 July 2014
By: saml1842
"Good color and weight.. I had the
edges under my arms taken in
by a seamstress since I am a thin
guy. I wonder if you might offer one with arms next time?
"
Review 13 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love those vests.,
09 July 2014
By: leon333
from Mechanicsville, MD
"As always a classy garment, and a favorite, only problem is I'm on the 46 side of extra large making it a bit loose."
Review 14 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exceelent fit and finish,
09 July 2014
By: AndrewJackson678980978
from Dallas, Texas
"The fit is wonderful - not too tight as most vests come here in Texas. The finish is flawless. Quality fabric, seams are perfect, and looks handsome, rugged. I am pleased."
Review 15 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good vest,
08 July 2014
By: dinnh
from londonderry nh
"as others have noted, this is not a light weight fabric; it is a substantial chino, and is lined. workmanship is as expected. the cut of the neck is more "scooped" (more "u" than "v" shaped) than is obvious from the picture, and since it was on backorder the delivery was none too soon."
Review 16 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
10 April 2014
By: Pulverizer1
from Central CT
"Great fit, quality all througout, no issues. This can be warn for business casual or for any other activity where you want to add a bit of character or class to either jeans, cordoroys or khakis. I can tell that I will get many years ahead with this vest. Comfortable as well."
Review 17 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
More home improvement than hip.,
07 April 2014
By: popeye123
from Spencer, Ind.
"I try it on (large), was way to big. I'm 6' and 175lbs. The vest looks like something you see a customer service Rep @ a home Improvement Center wearing. Sent it back ."
Review 18 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vest Ever,
24 March 2014
By: flifshn
from Blanchard, OK.
"I own several nice vest, but I can already tell this is going to be one of my best purchases. The color is perfect, the fit is true (I wear a large).
The material is soft and smooth. I really like the inside pocket too. The back belt fits just right, no sagging below the tail of the vest. It looks great with jeans or Chinos. Highly recommend it.
"
Review 19 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A True Find,
18 March 2014
By: midwestsky
"I’m a vest guy and a hard to please person when it comes to satisfaction. Several reviews lead me away from buying an Orvis chino vest last year, other options/reviews won over. Now that spring is here in south Texas, I started the hunt for this year’s multi-purpose everyday vest. Glad to report that the hunt is over – with my choice of a Chino Vest. Now that I’ve put it to use, I’m very satisfied! A few comments on the characteristics: Chino fabric is just that, Herringbone Twill it is not, so yes it is a little heavier fabric – translates to good long years of wear and durability. The neutral color means – wear it every day. Wash in cold water, don’t over dry; a steam press brings the fabric back to a nice smooth finish. Enjoy a generous inside pocket, comfortably fits both mobile phone and wallet. Overall fit is true medium (38-40). While not a huge fan of adjustable rear belts, the overall design is modest, nice material keeper loop for the slack. For those of us who own doubles, this vest will be worth the investment!"
Review 20 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Thick,
07 March 2014
By: JimInKissimmee
"Although it's a good looking vest, the material is very thick and very stiff. Being pre-washed and a less thick material would have made it a lot better. For those reasons, I chose to return it. It is true to size."