Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Chino Vest

Handsome, casual looks. Our vest for men is tailored from our best-selling pure cotton Signature Khaki fabric, perfectly complementing your favorite jeans and shirt. Plus, this casual vest is thoroughly washed for broken-in looks from the first wearing. Fully lined. Adjustable rear belt. Two front pockets; one interior pocket. Five-button closure. In khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 24" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
2
73 of 81(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Chino Vest
Review 1 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
10 April 2014
By: Pulverizer1
from Central CT
"Great fit, quality all througout, no issues. This can be warn for business casual or for any other activity where you want to add a bit of character or class to either jeans, cordoroys or khakis. I can tell that I will get many years ahead with this vest. Comfortable as well."
Review 2 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
More home improvement than hip.,
07 April 2014
By: popeye123
from Spencer, Ind.
"I try it on (large), was way to big. I'm 6' and 175lbs. The vest looks like something you see a customer service Rep @ a home Improvement Center wearing. Sent it back ."
Review 3 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vest Ever,
24 March 2014
By: flifshn
from Blanchard, OK.
"I own several nice vest, but I can already tell this is going to be one of my best purchases. The color is perfect, the fit is true (I wear a large).
The material is soft and smooth. I really like the inside pocket too. The back belt fits just right, no sagging below the tail of the vest. It looks great with jeans or Chinos. Highly recommend it.
"
Review 4 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A True Find,
18 March 2014
By: midwestsky
"I’m a vest guy and a hard to please person when it comes to satisfaction. Several reviews lead me away from buying an Orvis chino vest last year, other options/reviews won over. Now that spring is here in south Texas, I started the hunt for this year’s multi-purpose everyday vest. Glad to report that the hunt is over – with my choice of a Chino Vest. Now that I’ve put it to use, I’m very satisfied! A few comments on the characteristics: Chino fabric is just that, Herringbone Twill it is not, so yes it is a little heavier fabric – translates to good long years of wear and durability. The neutral color means – wear it every day. Wash in cold water, don’t over dry; a steam press brings the fabric back to a nice smooth finish. Enjoy a generous inside pocket, comfortably fits both mobile phone and wallet. Overall fit is true medium (38-40). While not a huge fan of adjustable rear belts, the overall design is modest, nice material keeper loop for the slack. For those of us who own doubles, this vest will be worth the investment!"
Review 5 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Thick,
07 March 2014
By: JimInKissimmee
"Although it's a good looking vest, the material is very thick and very stiff. Being pre-washed and a less thick material would have made it a lot better. For those reasons, I chose to return it. It is true to size."
Review 6 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
20 February 2014
By: Lyrice
from Catawba Island, Ohio
"I bought this vest to wear with jeans and a casual vest. It looks great. The quality exceeds my expectations. Easy to care for: wash, dry, iron and wear. Highly recommend if you like vests. This is an excellent value."
Review 7 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Item,
17 February 2014
By: Tunes719
from Atlanta GA
"I was in search of a khaki vest for casual dress. Orvis had the perfect vest online. I went to the store to try it on but it was not available; however the sales person was very helpful. He assured me of the fit and return policy, ordered the item and arrange free shipping. It was my first time in Orvis. I loved the quality of the items! I will be back soon!"
Review 8 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Versatile,
23 January 2014
By: UncleBill
from Sunny Southern California
"This vest fits perfectly and looks great when you need to be dressed up or just want to look casual-smart. It is a very well built. As expected with Orvis products, I cannot find a flaw! I have received many compliments on it's styling and classic, yet contemporary chino look. Even the hipsters here in southern california are giving me a thumbs up (pretty good for an old guy, eh?) Most importantly, my wife loves how it looks on me! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 9 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding buy,
15 January 2014
By: Pearce
from Springfield, VA
"This vest is a very comfortable fit when worn alone or under a jacket. It is very stylish and its high quality is typical of what I always expect of Orvis products."
Review 10 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Christmas Gift for My Hubby,
02 January 2014
By: TK0007
from Memphis, TN
"My husband is 5'10" and average weight and this vest fits him perfectly. The color is exactly as pictured in the ad and the quality of the fabric is outstanding. I gave this vest to my husband as a Christmas present and he has worn it almost every day since Christmas. That's how much he loves it. Thank you Orvis!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Vest,
23 November 2013
By: emort
from Evansville, IN
"Like the feel and fit. It is a little longer than your average vest which is great for me and my belly......"
Review 12 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking waistcoat,
24 October 2013
By: Shooter68
from Londonderry NI
"This is a really well made quality garment,fits like a glove,would recommend to anyone,do take advantage of contacting customer services prior to buying as the small is a 38 inch chest I live in uk sizes can differ as its made in USA"
Review 13 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
30 September 2013
By: CardsLou
"This was just what I want, clean crisp fit! and felt like a long lost friend... Will be a wonderful addition for anytime wear!"
Review 14 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rather Good!!,
27 September 2013
By: hadjan
"This waistcoat is ideal and looks really chunky, yet stylish too. The fabric is very good and having had cause to wash the item, the end result is as good as new and it needs very little ironing, if at all."
Review 15 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A wardrobe In-"Vest"-ment,
11 September 2013
By: hawk19
from Northwest Chicago Suburbs
"Good looking vest to add to your wardrobe. Can change one's style and appearance by dressing up a flannel shirt with jeans, or a more casual dress-down when worn with a dress shirt. Also good if just working around the house. A lot of versitility."
Review 16 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
10 September 2013
By: Phud
from Lancashire
"Good product,well made average fit. Colour very good. I would reccomend to a friend."
Review 17 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surprised,
05 September 2013
By: tracts
from s lyon mich
"My wife and I had looked at many vests. Most did not look any where as nice as this vest and your prices was very fair. Well when it came it looked even better than the picture . We were both surprised how nice it looked and I am tempted to buy a spare. Great job thanks Gary and Lisa"
Review 18 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Made, But Still Sent it Back,
15 August 2013
By: TallGuy123
from Harrisburg, PA
"I really liked the vest. It was well made and worth the purchase price. I had to return it anyway, because it was too short in the torso. I am really an XLT size, but can sometimes get by on a XXL. Not this time. If they start to carry tall sizes in the vests, I'm sure I'll be back."
Review 19 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased,
30 July 2013
By: Cowboyjunkie
"Good fit, good quality and again good service. Very pleased."
Review 20 for Ultimate Chino Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and versatile !!,
16 July 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"Having previously purchased a casual denim waistcoat from Orvis and being very pleased with it, I bought this chino waistcoat when I wanted something more stylish.
Although it works particularly well with different colours of sports jacket, it can also work well dressed down with jeans.
I expect to get a great deal of use from it for many years to come !!
"