Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater

A classic look for your next outing, this sweater combines a traditional cut and plush merino wool for comfort and warmth—a perfect pairing with chinos. Lightweight and easy fitting, the sweater layers warmly without bulk. Rib-knit neck, cuffs, and hem. Contrasting interior neckline knit. Pure merino wool. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
78 of 91(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
15 August 2014
By: MarkYoga
"I've been looking for the perfect medium weight wool v-neck sweater for years. This one tops the list! Its soft and warm and the colors are rich and earthy! Excellent quality tichin. I'm sure I'll keep it for a life time!"
Review 2 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful and light,
04 August 2014
By: jettyjumper
from Wilmington, NC
"Very soft lightweight sweater great with jeans or shorts on cool summer nights and days."
Review 3 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm regular costumer,
02 August 2014
By: LaPerla3909
from Miami, FL
"The quality the price y the right to return it... makes the different, a positive one..."
Review 4 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Sweater,
01 August 2014
By: Coyoteazul
from Pajarito, New Mexico
"Nice sweater, it wasn't my first color choice. For the price can't be beat."
Review 5 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple sweater,
01 August 2014
By: zoeandmia
"great sweater. fits great and look even better. i'm a big fan of orvis."
Review 6 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
31 July 2014
By: NATO17
from Minneapolis, MN
"A very soft and lightweight sweater. I can layer it over a dress shirt at work or wear it alone for family gatherings. A good layer to wear under a heavier sweater during Minnesota winters."
Review 7 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater is excellent quality,
31 July 2014
By: Scribe6
from Lincoln, CA
"Great product. Generous length but sleeves and shoulder fit is perfect. And, the Merino wool fabric is both soft and light weight...excellent qualities."
Review 8 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Comfort,
21 July 2014
By: daVinch
from New Boston, NH
"This merino wool sweater is one of my all time favorites. It is very soft and cozy to the touch and looks terrific. I soon bough a second one."
Review 9 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
21 July 2014
By: RTH2
from Philadelphia
"Color wqs as shown in catalogue and the fit was fiine"
Review 10 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical great Orvis quality,
21 July 2014
By: Ruddy
from Kitty Hawk, NC
"Love these Merino wool sweaters. Own several colors and am pleased with their fit and the way they hold up."
Review 11 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Sweater,
14 July 2014
By: paterjmc
from Havertown, PA
"Lightweight and comfortable, this sweater wears nicely over a shirt without feeling bulky. At 5'8" 165 lbs, the medium is a good fit."
Review 12 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merino Wool Sweater,
25 June 2014
By: Jerrymlee
from Georgia
"The sweater is just what I was looking for. Soft and good fit."
Review 13 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortably well made,
21 June 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"As usual Orvis quality in a adequately thick, cashmere-like feel and appearance. Large worked for 5'11", 185 lb, 38"waist, 17"x35 shirt size"
Review 14 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 June 2014
By: pumpus
from seattle wa
"good quality,something I always expect from ORVIS,
no problem in recommeding this product to my friends
"
Review 15 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable,
06 June 2014
By: buckyy2k
from illinois
"very comfortable, light weight, perfect for all seasons"
Review 16 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater,
03 June 2014
By: Joecanuck
from Kelowna, BC Canada
"My 2nd or 3rd of this type and just as good as the rest.. Good fit and excellent for holding it's shape."
Review 17 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice and warm,
09 May 2014
By: Swempa
from New Zealand
"People ask me where I got it from as they never seen anything like it"
Review 18 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful sweater, but a touch roomy,
05 May 2014
By: Russell18
"Having read prior reviews of this sweater, I was a bit hesitant to place an order, but went ahead anyway figuring that it might not be that big. Yes, it is indeed a bit "relaxed", though not so much so to be a problem. I prefer clothing that is slightly fitted rather than having enough free space to fit a friend inside. This sweater could be a bit snugger, but it's well within range of what works for me."
Review 19 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not up to orvis standards,
02 May 2014
By: tmcats
from manhattan, ks
"the sweater lacked 'substance. and it felt a bit like a design for a pear. i'm a flat belly, 6'3"/180#. so, i sent it back and would not recommend for anyone with a 36" or under waste."
Review 20 for Merino Wool V-Neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WHAT A PRICE!,
15 April 2014
By: bunny76
from Glen Mills, PA
"It's rare to get this quality sweater from anyone else other than ORVIS. My husband wore it out to dinner last week when it was a little cool in the Northeast. In spite of being able to wash it we took it to the cleaners. My husband likes the feel of Merino wool."