Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants

Our soft, breathable micro-gabardine is the perfect fabric for our customer-favorite comfort-waist pants design—with 21/2" of ease in the waist, these pants are perfect for your active lifestyle. Much more than just the perfect travel fabric, our washable microfiber offers handsome looks every day, too. Easy-access quarter-top pockets; two button-through rear pockets. Belt not included. Polyester microfiber. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.289 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
38 of 45(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Review 1 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for casual and travel,
22 July 2014
By: Ragtag
from Virginia
"These microfiber pants take some getting used to, but they are very comfortable, resist wrinkle and look fine. If they show wrinkle, toss them in a dryer for a few minutes and they are fine. Really great for travel. I have two pairs, one for over a year."
Review 2 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not up to Orvis standards,
16 July 2014
By: goodspouse2
from Essex, CT
"These trousers fit well ...but the crease did not match the appropriate line on one leg. Really noticeable when trying to put on trouser hanger. Not so bad as to reject and look, when on, as "alright," Not great.
Never been disappointed before.
"
Review 3 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Make them here!,
15 July 2014
By: mypink58caddy
from Cedarburg, Wisconsin
"As you know I love Orvis products and have purchased many and plan to buy more. My only suggestion is that you try to increase the number of tens made in the USA. Please. The fit is great, the fabric is wonderful and they look and feel great!"
Review 4 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Pants,
21 June 2014
By: Dontrail
from Carrollton, TX
"My shipment was on time and the pants correct size and color. They are very comfortable. Just wish you had black in stock."
Review 5 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Dress Pants,
18 June 2014
By: raisin
from Mpls, MN
"I was happy with how comfortable and dressy they looked. I liked both the gray and green colors!"
Review 6 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
12 June 2014
By: MrJim
from Louisville , KY
"these pants are nice looking and keep you cool with the heat in here
in Kentucky.Have really enjoyed them. Will tell my friends about them.
"
Review 7 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch Pants,
01 May 2014
By: kimhester
from Hillsboro, Oregon
"Superb comfort and appearance. Good for casual or dress wear."
Review 8 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Five Stars Except For . . .,
03 April 2014
By: TWM12
from Chicagoland
"I now own three pairs of these pants. It is hard to find nice washable gray pants that work well in a business casual setting with a sport coat. I like gray pants since they match well with both navy and black sport coats.
These pack, wash, and wear very well, never wrinkling. They are roomy without being baggy and drape well. The microfiber is neither cold in the winter nor hot in the summer.
I would give them five stars except that the crease mostly comes out after washing. If you wanted a sharp crease in the pants, you'd have to iron them each time. This is not a problem with no-iron cotton pants I have from other vendors."
Review 9 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good fit,
20 March 2014
By: Lowemagic
from UK
"The comfort waist makes for a very good fit. I have short legs and love Orvis's cutting to the right size at no extra charge. All of my trousers are from Orvis."
Review 10 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
microfiber slacks,
02 January 2014
By: elcee11
from chicago
"Incredible quality. Hang is excellent, with a slightly expandable waistline for comfort. I'm a sales rep who spends several thousand miles a year on the road, and these are the perfect slacks for me.
No wrinkle, even when behind the wheel for several hours. Crisp look always with cuffs well stitched.
Will be buying more colors within the next few months. Sizes for shorter man make this my go to site for slacks in the futrure
"
Review 11 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible choice,
22 November 2013
By: Zoomin
"Poor quality stitching and cheap looking sheen. Not even close to being a typical Orvis product."
Review 12 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
11 October 2013
By: jt48
"I have been a great fan of Orvis's clothes over the years. These pants do stand up to the rigor or travel. Where I was diappointed was despite the fact the color is stated as gray; there is a distinct hue of brown. Also, the microfiber material has a definitve sheen to it."
Review 13 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Cleanliness,
18 September 2013
By: DougL
from Houston TX
"Received two pair "fresh" in the bag. One pair had large grease stain in the middle of the fly, which took two dry-cleaning sessions to remove. Should never have left factory with a stain this large (3/8"). Other than that, product seems satisfactory. Have not yet worn either pair."
Review 14 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great pair of pants!,
18 September 2013
By: SuzanJane
from Dallas, TX
"I purchased two pair of the wrinkle free travel pants for my husband before taking a trip. They held up so great that he asked me to order another color. He has become spoiled to these easy to wear pants!"
Review 15 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great feel and fit!,
09 September 2013
By: scottson
from Baltimore, MD
"These pants feel terrific..., and the microfiber also makes them hang perfectly -- thus helping with the fit. I like them and will probably order more in different hues."
Review 16 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micro-fiber pants,
19 August 2013
By: Harleyboy
from Houston, Tx
"Fabulous travel pants. Hang and if there are wrinkles, they will be gone by morning. Super comfortable."
Review 17 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Pants,
08 August 2013
By: SDS1
from Brookfield, CT
"Very pleased with this purchase. Hard to get pants that actually fit. These do! Soft and comfortable. Wife even said, "You look thin in those!" Well worth the money."
Review 18 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good looking pants,
25 July 2013
By: TambayWife
"Very nice fabric on these pants. Immediately packed for a trip and they fared well. Were a little big on my husband, but I think that is more due to his weight loss than sizing."
Review 19 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Travel Trousers,
19 June 2013
By: Jim4112
from SC and OH stores/catalog
"This is the 4th pair of thesepants that I have owned. My first purchase was the light tan, about 10 years ago. The zipper just went this year. My second pair was gray, about 8 years ago. The pockets became thread bare. My third pair was khaki, about 6 years ago and I am still wearing them. I bought heather this year and am pleased to find the same great workmanship as in all my others. The comfort and wrinkle-free qualities make them my favorite travel trousers."
Review 20 for Comfort-Waist Microfiber Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband Loved!,
12 April 2013
By: heddy
from TX
"My husband loves everything about these pants. The material and the stretch waistband especially. Great quality too."