Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt

Gokey® leathersmiths and bootmakers are artists with a 150-year heritage of making the finest leather products in the world. This belt is the proof. A beautiful rodeo belt of impeccable artistry, inspired by bootmaker Stacy Doss's love of bull riding. Hefty 1⅝" wide. Buckle is a big three-piece western style, etched and engraved nickel-silver with matching keeper and tongue.Leather. Made in USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.036 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
41 of 56(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Review 1 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Western belt,
11 April 2014
By: BobOM73
from Upstate NY
"The metalwork isn't hand-tooled, but its very high quality, handsome, with details in high relief. The tooling on the leather is a good imitation of real tooling, though up close the difference is pretty obvious. Still, a great belt. I find my self standing with my thumbs hooked in it, looking off into the sunset."
Review 2 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not so gokey great my opinion,
01 April 2014
By: craigrrr
from Houston
"I would buy this belt but not for $150.00.
More like $60.00.
Orvis however is a gracious and good store to shop. They took my return no questions asked. I will shop them again.
Best Regards
"
Review 3 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hey cowboy,
26 March 2014
By: Strider45
from Wasatch Mountains
"I love this belt. Looked way too new and I figured it would take years to look broken in. A bit of sandpaper and some light distressed followed by some conditioner, I look like I've been in the saddle for years."
Review 4 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not real leather,
26 February 2014
By: macmo
"I took this belt to my saddle maker to have the tip shortened. When he cut into it he pointed out that the base of the belt is made from a leather composite, like leather chip board. I have complained to Orvis but have yet to receive and answer. Orvis is a good company but this is a slip up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belts West,
11 February 2014
By: cowboy5
from mens assessories
"Great product, one of a kind product. Am enjoying the compliments. Belt appears to be original western vintage."
Review 6 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality,
29 December 2013
By: Seattleslew
from Houston, TX
"We really expected more from Orvis and were really disappointed when the belt arrived. The silver buckle was nice but the leather belt felt and looked so cheap. The western "tooling" is flat and stamped, several areas the detail appeared smeary.
Will not trust leather goods again!
"
Review 7 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rodeo Belt,
28 December 2013
By: Reno
from Reno, NV
"Nice belt. I ordered a sized larger than my pant side and it aligned the cap just about even with the buckle."
Review 8 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a belt,
07 October 2013
By: Tobique
from Edmonton, AB
"This is a great belt, very sturdy and looks amazing. The quality of craftmanship is very evident. I wear it on every occasion."
Review 9 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made,
04 September 2013
By: 9118
from Voorhees , n . j.
"While the buckel was a little larger then noted in the ad , the overall product is well made and a great addition to my wardrobe . Thank you Orvis !"
Review 10 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted,
14 May 2013
By: Frnak
from Denver, CO
"The detail and workmanship are very good for what I believe is a machine-made belt.
The buckle and keeper are exceptional!
"
Review 11 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
30 April 2013
By: GBurdell
"This is the perfect replacement for a belt my father wore for many years. The buckle, keeper and tip are beautifully made and very solid, while the belt is nicely tooled. It all may look a little larger than you expect, but it is a handsome belt."
Review 12 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent.,
19 March 2013
By: canty
"I hd been searching for a decent belt for the past few years and had purchased a few only to still keep lucking. I was not familiar with ORVIS until visiting the store in Destin, FL. where I picked up a catalog. I ordered this belt and the first one was returned as I had given a wrong address. I called ORVIS and they were extremely helpful. The gentleman I spoke with sent a replacement immediately with no cost to me. I love the belt and the service."
Review 13 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans Belt Ever,
21 February 2013
By: bordercollieman
"This belt is well made and solid. The mterials are first class and eye catching. The workmanship is very good; should last for years. I agree, you should order one (1) size larger than your normal belt size."
Review 14 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RODEO BELT,
09 January 2013
By: proto
from OCEAN VIEW VIRGINIA
"I SEARCHED FOR A RUGGED BELT THAT WAS STURDY ENOUGH FOR HUNTING AND GUNSLINING APPLICATIONS. THE ORVIS RODEO BELT WAS THE BEST ONE AVAILABLE AT A REASONABLE PRICE. JUST ONE NOTE, THE LISTING RECOMMENDS PURCHASING ONE SIZE UP FROM YOUR WAIST MEASUREMENT. I WOULD DISAGREE WITH THIS. BUY THE SAME SIZE AS YOUR PANTS WAIST. THE BELT WILL STRETCH TO FIT. I WOULD ALSO RECOMMEND BREAKING IT IN BY PREFITTING THE BUCKLE FOLD TO THE TIGHTEST SETTING YOU EXPECT IN CONSIDERATION OF BELT STRETCH. IN THIS WAY THE COSMETIC APPEARENCE WILL NOT BE AFFECTED BY A LINE WERE YOU WORE THE BELT AT A LONGER HOLE BEFORE IT WAS BROKEN IN. YOU CAN ALSO FIT AN ADDITIONAL KEEPER TO THE BUCKLE FLAP, LIKE I DID, IF YOU WANT TO TRICK OUT THE RODEO SILVER FEATURES. EXCELLENT BELT BY ANY STANDARD."
Review 15 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality of item is a constant,
31 December 2012
By: sea7gull4
"the belt is not excessive in embellishments thereby avoiding looking gaudy, yet is an eye catcher!
That it is an American rather than an
import assures me of a quality
product.
"
Review 16 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking belt,
29 December 2012
By: 18kgold
from ca
"since i started wearing my belt i have received numerous compliments"
Review 17 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoKey Belt,
26 December 2012
By: KLEPK
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Great product with wonderful engraving! Would recommend ordering two sixes up so you see all belt engravings (belt tip)."
Review 18 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am extremely pleased,
25 October 2012
By: MartyG
from Burns, TN (Nashville)
"I've been wearing the belt for about 8 days and it is great. Very beautiful hand work on both the buckle and leather. I am a 34, ordered a 36 as advised and it fits perfect. I have several western style belt, and this is easily the nicest one."
Review 19 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not up to Orvis Standards,
25 September 2012
By: Danoindenver
from Denver, CO
"9 times out of 10 I read the reviews of the products I buy. This time I didn't. I have to say that the photo of the product is way better than the actual piece itself. If you like the belt order 2+ sizes bigger! The leather is awful!
I called Orvis and with a smile they accepted my return.
Thank you.
"
Review 20 for Orvis Gokey Rodeo Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor leather quality for Gokey,
30 August 2012
By: Advocate
from Medford, OR
"I had to send it back. Liked everything about this belt, look, size and silverwork, but the finish on the leather quickly gave out. I have several Gokey products from Orvis and had great expectations."