Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Safe Passage® Travel Rod Case

Our cases carry your oversized fly rods safely and securely. Triangular rod tube designed to hold two 4-piece rods up to 11' for the traveling angler. Large comfortable carry handle and adjustable, removable shoulder strap. Business card pocket for easy identification. Fly rod cases in aurora. Dimensions: 38¾"L x 4"H x 4"W. Weight: 2 lbs. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safe Passage® Travel Rod Case
Review 1 for Safe Passage® Travel Rod Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel case!,
14 September 2014
By: Undulose
"Used on an Alaska fly fishing trip. Fit 3 rods - 4 pc 11 ft switch rod, 4 pc 9 ft 6 wt, and 3 piece 8.5 ft bamboo. No problems carrying on airplanes and easily fit in overhead bins."
Review 2 for Safe Passage® Travel Rod Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved the day,
16 July 2014
By: Rotalwulff
"Very glad to have this rod case. On the first day I used it, the case saved my favorite fly rod when I had a bike wreck. I doubt the designers anticipated this eventuality; but the sturdy construction proved more than adequate."
Review 3 for Safe Passage® Travel Rod Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent Purchase,
13 June 2014
By: SummitSeeker
from San Diego
"I ordered this carry case to safely travel with my fly fishing and spinner poles. I like the length cause it's long enough to accommodate both poles. I only wish it came with 2 separate compartments or nylon sleeves for each pole for better protection from damage."
Review 4 for Safe Passage® Travel Rod Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gaining an "inch",
20 May 2014
By: JonD
from Hollywood, FL
"If you take the styrofoam filler from the bottom of the tube and cut it transversely i.e. (halving the thickness) you can gain a centimeter or two of available rod length that may be carried. Place 1/2 of the section in the bottom of the tube and the other 1/2 at the top of the tube thus having protection at both ends."
Review 5 for Safe Passage® Travel Rod Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great surprise,
17 February 2014
By: JJSlug62
from N. Huntingdon Pa
"This was a birthday gift. What a surprise. The rod that was to go in it is on back order a little disapointing
Cant wait
"
Review 6 for Safe Passage® Travel Rod Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
23 December 2013
By: Guille
"The Safe Passage Travel Rod Case made my trip between Seattle WA and Puerto Montt, Chile a very comfortable one!!!!
My new rod arrived in perfect conditions.
"
Review 7 for Safe Passage® Travel Rod Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rod tube,
18 March 2013
By: NealB
from Newport, NH
"Well made with separator for sections, fits my bamboo rod prefectly"
Review 8 for Safe Passage® Travel Rod Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Around Great,
05 June 2012
By: ranchman
from Montana
"I have travelled with rod cases before and have always needed to attach some form of carry strap. This case eliminates that and is handsome too. It's light but tough. Great!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safe Passage® Travel Rod Case
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1