Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Deerskin Glove

Deerskin makes the best gloves because of its suppleness and ability to transfer feel and dexterity. An inner lining of microfleece provides warmth. Dark tone trim on the cuff. Fitted wrist with Orvis snap closure for secure fit. Lined deerskin gloves in whiskey. Deerskin leather and microfleece. Imported. Sizes: S(7½-8), M(8½-9), L(9½-10), XL(10½-11).
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deerskin Glove
Review 1 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Service,
07 December 2014
By: Hometown
from Bel Air, MD
"I received outstanding service from Orvis. My first shipment was delivered to the wrong address and Orvis took care of the problem immediately. They were helpful and knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. As usual the quality of my purchase was as advertised. Great company."
Review 2 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my gloves,
24 November 2014
By: Chuck4119
from Salt Lake City, Utah
"I have six pair of gloves and none compare to the comfort of these gloves. They are soft and sensitive for everyday use in cold weather. Not necessarily for extreme cold but great for getting in a cold car, walking to the store, and generally protecting your hands from cold dry weather. Great fit and feel."
Review 3 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
typical orvis,
18 November 2014
By: jjcrj
"high quality and warm, typical Orvis value and quality"
Review 4 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Strong,
28 October 2014
By: Burkieburke
from Albany, NY
"These gloves are great. They are very comfortable and warm yet rugged. I would recommend these to anyone."
Review 5 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the fall/winter,
22 October 2014
By: DrRockChalk
from Winchester, VA
"Size fit was exactly correct as the chart suggested. They are supple and the color is nice. The wrist closure keeps unwanted stuff out of the glove.
Great product!!"
Review 6 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a solid glove,
28 February 2014
By: snowshoe
from Minneapolis
"These are well-made, comfortable, attractive gloves. They work especially well for winter driving. For below zero temperatures, shearling gloves are warmer."
Review 7 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these gloves,
28 February 2014
By: Mingo
from Providence, RI
"I have big hands and am hard to fit. These are soft enough I think they will stretch. REALLY comfortable and soft. Great leather."
Review 8 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
25 February 2014
By: Angler4life
"I was looking for a pair of casual, yet stylish gloves. These fit the needs perfectly (sorry). Supple and warm - a great buy."
Review 9 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deerskin Gloves,
15 February 2014
By: Scififan524
from North Central Illinois
"Excellent gloves for driving in winter or general wear during fall, and just formal enough to wear with a trench or topcoat on semiformal occasions. XL big enough for my hands, with enough give to wear in after a short period of time. Only caveat is that the deerskin is thin so that it is supple, so I wouldn't use these for yardwork or other heavy work, as the deerskin might tear or get punctured."
Review 10 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gloves that fit like skin,
08 February 2014
By: JF30135
from Atlanta, GA
"Great finish, grain, and smell. It remembers me old time baseball gloves"
Review 11 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice gloves,
30 January 2014
By: legoaunty
from Boston,MA
"I bought these gloves as a gift for my father. I used the size information under the description of the gloves, not from the general size charts. They were a full size larger than his old gloves and were a perfect fit. My dad is very happy with the comfort and function of these gloves."
Review 12 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Glove,
26 December 2013
By: RonJai
from Colorado
"Nice looking gloves and a nice fit, too. The deer skin material is very comfortable and warm."
Review 13 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lining problem,
24 March 2013
By: FDNY
from New York City
"the gloves are very nice - the one problem I have is that the lining sewn in the index finger is bunched up and can be quite annoying - It feels like you always have something inside of your glove - i tried to smooth this out on my own but it appears to be a sewing defect - I will be returning these gloves - If not for the problem indicated I would keep them"
Review 14 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis Purchase,
28 December 2012
By: westjaw
from West Plains, MO
"I had been looking for a nice pair of gloves to wear everyday with warmth and comfort being the goal, these meet both criteria, not to mention they look better in person than the picture. The fit is great and they are very soft, quality glove I look forward to years of wear."
Review 15 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit is GREAT,
16 October 2012
By: RoyC
from Indiana
"Fits exactly ! Extra trim ugly. Gloves are !st quality !"
Review 16 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design Flaw,
05 October 2012
By: Adolos
from North Carolina
"The gloves squeeze my fingers too tightly, even after I returned size "large" in exchange for size "extra large". The gloves would be large enough, were it not for the lining. Whoever designed the gloves did not make room for the interior space that is consumed by lining."
Review 17 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deerskin is the BEST!,
24 April 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"We people here in Illinois have had a really warm winter, as winters go! But on the cold days there is nothing better to put on your hands to keep warm than a pair of Deerskin gloves by Orvis.
Everything they expouse about these gloves are true. Once you weaqr deerskin gloves, you will not go back to regular leather gloves. You get spoiled so easily!
"
Review 18 for Deerskin Glove
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful glove, but...Too short!,
03 December 2011
By: JBServ
from Culver City, CA
"I wanted these gloves to fit so badly! I tried...for days, I would try them on and enjoy how great they looked & felt. Very comfortable; uniquely stylish. But then I would take them off because I had to admit that they were too short, barely over my wrist. And then I would try them on the next day, just in case I misjudged them. They are so good looking, i really wanted to keep them. But...they were too skimpy in length. I finally relented and returned them. I kept the Bentley's but would have loved to keep these too."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Deerskin Glove
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1