Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Braided Stretch Cord Belt

Braided Italian elastic-cord strap that stretches and moves with you for all day comfort. Heritage leather tabs with vegetable-tanned leather backing. Solid brass buckle with matching leather keeper. 1⅛" wide. Braided stretch cord belt in brown, beige, navy. Nylon and leather. City of Industry, California, USA. Even waist sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
35 of 42(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Review 1 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good belt,
01 July 2015
By: Lizandbri1011
from France
"Good belt.very expensive, took a long time time deliver."
Review 2 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too stre-e-tchy!,
29 June 2015
By: jackbeagle
from Charlottesville, VA
"Purchased to accomodate minor size variations in waist. Belt looks good, but could not get it to ever get into a snug fit. Will try next size down."
Review 3 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect multi use belt,
18 June 2015
By: GolferDavid
from Columbus, OH
"The purchased the tan belt. I didn't realize it was slightly elastic, but I like it very much. Also, I like it's multi purpose use. I use it for casual pants as well my golf shorts. I recommend it highly."
Review 4 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST STRETCH BELT,
06 June 2015
By: MARK916
from VACAVILLE, CA
"THE BRAIDED STRETCH CORD BELT IS AWESOME! I LOVE THE DARK BROWN COLOR. VERY DRESSY. I WILL BE A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE."
Review 5 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!!,
03 June 2015
By: roonie
from Maine
"Very comfortable and I would recommend this to anyone."
Review 6 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Orvis Purchase,
02 June 2015
By: Arniepeggy
"Completely satisfied. Glad the clerk suggested one size larger than pant size. Fits perfectly."
Review 7 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stretch belt,
09 May 2015
By: neil1
"this is the best elastic stretch belt I have ever purchased and the best thing about the belt is that it is made in the U.S.A."
Review 8 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Belt for Bob,
26 December 2014
By: 4golf2
from Roseville, CA.
"After looking for several years, Bob was finally delighted with quality belt. The stretch is good and yet tight, color a quality dark blue, and the leather on both ends is quality with real notches for adjusting it to a comfortable fit! Pleased to learn more about Orvis...we'll be back!"
Review 9 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Belt,
20 December 2014
By: klarn06
"This is an excellent belt that can be worn both casually and professionally. Great color navy."
Review 10 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentleman sized belt. Perfect.,
14 November 2014
By: Superpiker
from Rural Northants
"Older gentlemen like me need a belt with some give in it for all day comfort. It must also be acceptably stylish for most occasions. This belt with its quality leather fastenings is ideal. The elastic fabric looks as if it will stay pristine for years. All in all it's not cheap but it does represent excellent value for money."
Review 11 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nothing Special,
03 November 2014
By: MarkinCT
from West Hartford, CT
"This is an OK belt. It certainly isn't worth the full price. I got it on sale and thought it would be thicker and a nicer quality."
Review 12 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Far, So Good,
30 September 2014
By: wilsonja01
from New York, NY
"I'm a function over form kinda guy and I love this belt. The little bit of stretch makes it pretty comfortable to wear. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Too early to tell about durability, but that is sort of implicit in these reviews."
Review 13 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made Simple Belt,
06 September 2014
By: SteveInNY
"This belt is well made, solid, attractive, and handy. The materials feel good. The built-in stretch makes it go on snug. I bought it because it is real thin -- perfect for shorts with narrow belt loops."
Review 14 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
11 August 2014
By: SparseHackle
"This is a high quality braided stretch belt and was exactly what I was looking for. It is not the cheapest I saw when I researched the belts, but the quality is definitely worth the price. Very satisfied!"
Review 15 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
16 July 2014
By: Horshuz
from Cleveland, Ohio
"I have bought a belt of this kind before from Orvis and loved loved it. I lost some weight and wanted a new but smaller sized belt. The first was not braided and stretchable but all that was offered and similar was this product which is braided. I had to order online so had no chance to try it before I bought it. For me it was too thin of a belt and the
stretchability made my normal size or 34 to large and brought it to the last hole. I returned it
"
Review 16 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a glove,
19 May 2014
By: pialph59
from Chicago suburb
"Needed a well made stretch belt for certain summer wear. This is it!. Excellent fit and very well made.."
Review 17 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
05 May 2014
By: CMLighthouse
from Boston, MA
"The stretch feature is great because it allows you to get the desired tightness. Very well manufactured."
Review 18 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
29 April 2014
By: Seidner
from Atlanta, GA
"I have been looking for a brown stretch belt for some time. When I saw this on Orvis, I thought it was just what I had been looking for. When I received it the belt was not brown but almost tan."
Review 19 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
08 March 2014
By: Hokie883
"Great leather, nice buckle and the stretch ability makes it a perfect fit."
Review 20 for Braided Stretch Cord Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
15 January 2014
By: Chip5
from Charlotte, NC
"This braided belt is a must-have for my wardrobe. It stretches, so it fits comfortably, but tight enough to hold my pants securely. It has a casual look and feel, but is super durable. I am laid-back , casual dresser, so this belt goes with everything I wear."