Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deerskin Driving Cap

Our premier driving cap is crafted of soft, supple, genuine deerskin and lined with cotton twill to assure handsome looks and total comfort to rival that of your convertible. Snap bill. Driving caps in dark brown. Genuine deerskin with pure cotton lining. Professional leather clean. Made in USA.Sizes: M(7-7⅛), L(7¼- 7⅜), XL(7½-7⅝), XXL(7¾-7⅞).
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
59 of 70(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deerskin Driving Cap
Review 1 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish I could keep it,
07 November 2014
By: JMc3
from Vermont
"This is a beautiful cap. Good styling, wonderfully soft leather, great weight.
I like everything about it except for one thing: the size XXL is too small. I've tried wearing it, but it either feels like it's going to come off or I jam it on so tight that my head hurts.
I recognize that the problems of men with unusually large heads don't apply to everybody, but I would recommend a change to numerical sizes."
Review 2 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great leather driving cap,
06 November 2014
By: MezzieLou
from Kansas City
"I ordered this cap for my dad for his birthday. I was immediately notified that it was back ordered and would probably take another 3 weeks before it shipped. In about 2 days I received another notification that it was on its way! He loves it. It is leather and fully lined and looks very nice on him. The size, Medium, fit him very well, which is the size he normally wears, so it is true to size. Thank you for a great product."
Review 3 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cap,
22 October 2014
By: redfox
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"great looking and fitting cap. Made very well will last for years"
Review 4 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cap-style hat ever!,
13 October 2014
By: Ramal
from Central Virginia
"Style, fit, fabric, quality and price have all come together in this product---it's a winner!"
Review 5 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
25 March 2014
By: Buzzby
from Saratoga, NY
"Nice quality leather and fit was true to fit chart. I didn't like the shape/drape of the hat...too boxy. I was hoping for a more form fitting hat, similar to the duck bill caps I usually wear. I ended up returning it."
Review 6 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
11 February 2014
By: buddy214
from Pennsylvania
"Ordered this for a gift.Gift was received and he loved it. Unfortunately too large so it had to be returned for smaller size, Can't wait for new one to be received. Great product at great price."
Review 7 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
None better,
11 February 2014
By: DAW234
"This is the ultimate leather cap. The leather is perfection, the cut and shape ideal...This cap is worth every penny!"
Review 8 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great driving cap,
04 February 2014
By: Porsche911CarreraS
from Olney, Maryland
"An excellent driving cap for guys especially those of us that are older and losing our hair. Much more stylish and higher quality than your typical baseball cap."
Review 9 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right Hat,
04 February 2014
By: BINGS57
from Rochester,NY
"Well made of soft deerskin nad warm for the cold fall and winter days.
Hat does run a bit large but fits well a half size down.
Highly recommend and will be around for years to wear on those cool days."
Review 10 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cap,
28 January 2014
By: Jacqu
from Kansas
"Have been looking at caps like this for several months. Like the dark brown color and the light weight of the deerskin. Ordered XL size and it fits a little tight for my 7 1/2 head but will work. Good quality. Would recommend to others if lookingfor a d ressier cap. More versatile than a brimmed hat."
Review 11 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debonair senior driver,
17 January 2014
By: G1hn3
from Shoreham, NY
"Bought this cap for my 35 year old son but it was not quite his style. My husband quickly claimed it, a perfect fit and look--quite the debonair senior driver. Great look, great value."
Review 12 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "top" product,
17 January 2014
By: Lousey
from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
"Though a bit pricey, I consider it one of my best purchases, yet. I have had several favorable comments from friends- and it even keeps my head quite warm!!
It goes great with my black leather jacket!"
Review 13 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this product!!,
15 January 2014
By: Dola
"Gave this to my husband as a gift. He loved it and so did his coffee drinking group. So much so that one of them asked where he could order it from. Since my husband works with this guy we will probably order another one and give to him as a gift.. Love it!!!"
Review 14 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distintive Driving Cap,
09 January 2014
By: Bandanaman
"Cap is well made; conforrmed to specifications in ad;Delivered promptly, I have received many many compliments from friends, family and strangers re: style
Very nice casual cap for winter wear for sure..."
Review 15 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deerskin Hat,
01 January 2014
By: 3659
from TN
"Very nice hat. True size. Quality Leather. I would buy this again."
Review 16 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shipping,
27 December 2013
By: easydee
from Greenwich Ohio
"I love the hat as I usually love all your products, however you need to revamp your shipping charges. I should not have to pay the same for a item that I can mail from the P.O. 1.50. You charge for items in a price range of say, 10.00 to 50.00, Instead you should charge by weight as the P.O. does. This has kept me from ordering in the past and will in the future. I recently ordered a bracelet lthat was shipped in a bag and cost me 19.95 plus tax which added up to half the full cost of the item. I will not do this ever again. Thank you David Barnes"
Review 17 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful deerskin!,
06 December 2013
By: MDAJ
from West Linn, OR
"This phenomenally soft deerskin hat is a first class act that wil warm and care for a head - that is bald or not! It fits true so don't wait for it to stretch even if it is leather and don't think twice to purchase it either!"
Review 18 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice leather-poor hat band,
05 December 2013
By: Strasbourg
from Idaho
"The leather in this cap is soft and supple, but the inside head band sticks out and the cap ends up having kind of "cow pie" look. Sorry, I will have to return this one."
Review 19 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deerskin cap,
15 November 2013
By: selti01
from arlington, va
"nice sturdy cap, fits in the pocket and matches the color of my Denver jacket."
Review 20 for Deerskin Driving Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deerskin Cap,
29 October 2013
By: CoyoteG
from Denver, CO
"Warm, soft, well made, and stylish too! What more can I say?"