Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt

Capture the spirit of fine equestrian tack in a belt that incorporates genuine American bison leather-tabs and a classic wool surcingle strap. Leather-wrapped solid brass roller-bar buckle and matching leather keeper. A perfect complement to chinos or jeans. Men's belts in olive, navy, khaki. 1¼" wide. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 30-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Review 1 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt at a great price,
03 October 2014
By: Marlo695
from Pittsburgh
"This is a great belt, particularly for jeans. As is the case with orvis products in general, it is well made. I received it a day ahead of the projected deceiver. I am going to purchase another color."
Review 2 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
02 October 2014
By: ChuchK
from Friedens, Pa.
"This is my "go to" belt. Looks really sharp. Can be used with casual or dress. Fits me well. On some of my slacks it's a little tight going through the loops but on most others it's fine. I am more than pleased with this purchase. Orvis does it again!."
Review 3 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
30 September 2014
By: DanHo
from Bluffton, South Carolina
"It is everything as advertised, classy yet practical!"
Review 4 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one nice belt !!!,
30 September 2014
By: Jay999
from Kannapolis N. C.
"Looks great, made well and reasonably priced. Worth the $."
Review 5 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good belt,
30 September 2014
By: vanBuren
from CA
"Very substantial, solid belt. Looks great, good price. Fits properly."
Review 6 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted,
30 September 2014
By: GringoViejo
from San Carlos, CA
"I remember similar belts from the 50's and suppose they were around long before then. Nice quality, solid, and not hard to get in and out of my belt loops. Wish I ordered a second color while they were on sale."
Review 7 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mistake,
29 September 2014
By: DW21
"These belts are of poor quality and are shorter than other belts purchased from Orvis as the same size. It appears as if they are a special purchase item rather than a standard item reduced in price."
Review 8 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice variation,
29 September 2014
By: Rick66
from Austin Texas
"This is a well made belt that is excellent for occassional wear. The material is a nice canvas type but soemwhat softer and nicer to the touch that typcial canvas. the buclke section is high quality leather and very rich in appearance. Not a belt i would wear daily but great as a nice dress casual sort of item."
Review 9 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value,
15 September 2014
By: JAYMW
from Timonium, Maryland
"This belt is very lightweight and perfect for kakis or jeans. The belt buckle is very sturdy and looks great."
Review 10 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sporty Belt,
09 September 2014
By: Streamwader
from Central Kentucky
"This is a well-made belt for casual wear. I particularly like the contrasting leather and wool fabric. The brass tab keeper is a nice touch."
Review 11 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made belt,
17 August 2014
By: TXCK
from TX
"Very well made belt. The leather and fabric are both heavier then most other surcingle belts I have owned. Ordering up one size is goo advise they do run a little small."
Review 12 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really well made but....,
27 June 2014
By: oltexan
from North Carolina
"This is great belt and exactly what I was looking for except for one thing... what is it with belt widths these days?? This belt at 1-1/4 inch wide would barely fit thru the loops on most of my khakis and shorts. And the leather ends are extra heavy so that makes it even tougher. Probably OK with jeans but that is not what I bought it for."
Review 13 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What is with belt widths today?,
15 June 2014
By: oltexan
"This is a very well made belt but at 1-1/4 inches it barely fits thru the loops on any of my pants or shorts. Plus the leather is so thick that if you can get it thru the loops to wear it you have to fight to get it off the pants. Also the leather on the buckle is too big and I cut it off."
Review 14 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer belt,
16 May 2014
By: TallToby
from Atlanta,Georgia
"Well made belt with good looks and will go with most summer attire"
Review 15 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tighten up,
06 March 2014
By: Tightenupguy
from CT and FL
"If you need to tighten your belt I suggest you order one of these two belts they are excellent in price and the quality of the merchandise and they are not tight.
Tighten up"
Review 16 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
needs better quality control,
21 December 2013
By: WinstonsDad
"The color of the leather keeper is very different from the color of the rest of the leather on the belt. I had previously returned such a belt for the same reason. Looks like they sent it back top me. Returned the belt."
Review 17 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Khaki Belt,
09 December 2013
By: Sarhart
from Richmond, VA
"This is the 3rd Orvis belt I've bought for my husband who is a khaki guy. This belt looks good with Mountain Khakis as well as his dress khakis. He likes to have 2 belts at a time so he can rotate them out!"
Review 18 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Bison Tab Belt,
06 October 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"Excellent strapping, leather and hardware; I wear this belt often with khakis and jeans."
Review 19 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual belt,
24 September 2013
By: Tenfivefive
from Illinois
"The belt is well constructed, leather insets at the buckle, really enjoy the light weight and flexability of the belt.
Will certainly recommend it to others.
"
Review 20 for Bison-Tab Surcingle Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
belt,
29 May 2013
By: lancer61
from Loveland, Colorado
"Excellent quality, good choice of colors, wears well"