Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt

Crafted of bridle leather tanned by J&E Sedgwick & Co. in England, the world's premier saddle-leather tannery. Our leather belt's sporting look dresses up nicely and ages beautifully. Solid brass buckle in brown, silver plated brass buckle in black, tan. 1⅜" wide. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
66 of 69(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Review 1 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awsume,
16 June 2015
By: Pete007
from Boston Ma
"love these belts , bought all 3 colors.
typical top quality orvis product
"
Review 2 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sedgwick belt,
12 June 2015
By: Whodaresins
from Devon
"Excellent quality very stylish a bit expensive but when you consider how long it will last and how many hours wear I will have from it , true value"
Review 3 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quality belt,
09 June 2015
By: Sideforce
from North Las Vegas, NV
"I like this belt. Excellent leather, great furnishings. You can feel the quality in your hands. I anticipate this belt will last years beyond a cheaper version."
Review 4 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt!,
07 May 2015
By: gofishing
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Nice quality Tan leather and buckle and even smells great!
Waist size is 34". Ordered 36" and belt fits perfectly!!
"
Review 5 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!,
07 May 2015
By: Jrg3144
from Sarasota Florida
"This is a very good value, excellent workmanship and available at a reasonable price. I'd recommend it to anyone!"
Review 6 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect Belt.,
22 April 2015
By: Goodlooking
from Cottage Grove, Or.
"I'm very pleased with the quality and appearance of the belt."
Review 7 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Belt,
04 April 2015
By: 375HandH
from Morganton, NC
"Well made of high quality, attractive materials. Like the solid brass buckle. Only nit to pick is that the buckle had a dark, antiqued finish which is contrary to pictures showing a brighter brass finish in online/print ads."
Review 8 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship and Elegance,
04 April 2015
By: Bonacker1635
from Portland, OR
"I've owned three of these belts over the years and they are my favorites: gorgeous leather with beautiful stitching and classic buckle. I highly recommend them!"
Review 9 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best Belt ever,
04 March 2015
By: pandabear50
from Burlington,NJ
"My husband just loves this belt. He had been looking for a well made belt and he found it at Orvis. Amazing quality as you would expect from a Orvis product."
Review 10 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best belt I have ever owned.,
23 February 2015
By: Hardin1
from South Point Ohio
"Pants fit exact as described, belt very nice and smells great."
Review 11 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leather belt,
06 January 2015
By: anniejj
from winston salem, nc
"I gave this belt to my husband for Christmas. He loved it! It even goes with blue jeans as well as with dress slacks. Great choice!"
Review 12 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Belt,
30 December 2014
By: AUMAN
from Alabama
"This is my second Sedgwick Bridle Belt. Initially purchased the black. Excellent quality. Expensive but worth it if you like fine leather."
Review 13 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best looking belt on the market!,
23 December 2014
By: Asmcd
from Huntsville, AL
"My husband has worn this belt fir years and loves it. So giving by it to two grandsons for Christmams. Am sure they will lose be it too."
Review 14 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best big belt,
06 December 2014
By: Nancygividen
from Wichita, KS
"Strong, well stitched and tanned. Should outlast the wearer. Stiff at first but will break in."
Review 15 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt,
27 October 2014
By: weberarch
from Stamford, CT
"Nice all around quality belt in a very neutral color. Just the right width and feels worth the price when compared with belts that usually cost just half. You get what you pay for here. Very happy with it so far."
Review 16 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Handsome Belt,
23 October 2014
By: StanA
from Southern Cal
"I wouldn't normally pay as much for a belt, but with the savings I feel I got a steal. The look, quality and compliments made the leap worthwhlile."
Review 17 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very solid quality. Fair Price,
21 October 2014
By: Hephastion
from Calumet
"This belt is solid and well made. The buckle is very solid and sturdy and it looks nice to boot."
Review 18 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this belt,
03 October 2014
By: OliveFarmer
from Los Angeles, CA
"I ordered 1 size larger than waist size and it fit perfectly. Other reviewers have mentioned it is too stiff, I disagree, it is substantial, not stiff. Looks great with jeans, chinos and khakis; I ordered black and like the silver buckle as well. I expect this belt to hold up and look good for many years."
Review 19 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great belt,
19 August 2014
By: DrWhat4
from Minneapolis
"This is simply a very fine piece of leather that serves as a great daily wear belt. It looks great with jeans, khakis or even nicer dress pants. It does not stretch out. Take their advice and buy it 2" bigger than your waist size."
Review 20 for Sedgwick Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt,
28 May 2014
By: unclewest
from NC boonies
"Just as advertised.
Much more comfortable and better looking than my other work/casual belts.
I was skeptical about the price, but now think it was all worth it."