Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

International Automatic Watch

Simple and straightforward, this stainless-steel men's wrist watch never needs winding or a change of battery. Date window at 3 o'clock. Transparent back shows the automatic mechanism at work. Very easy-to-read numerals. Case diameter 44mm. Men's wrist watch is water resistant to 50m. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for International Automatic Watch
Review 1 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Quality Watch,
10 February 2014
By: huntin
"I was quite pleased upon receiving the international watch.
The curved crystal was a nuance that made the purchase even more satisfying.
"
Review 2 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too much of a good watch,
03 February 2014
By: Steve5
"I purchased this as an extra sport's watch. While the design is simple and looks great, the watch is too large for my wrist and quite heavy. The watch face is easy to read, and very utilitarian - no extra dials or readings. It is just too big to be comfortable. Disappointing."
Review 3 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big Watch,
24 January 2014
By: MnLawyer
from Minnesota
"I returned this watch. It is a very nice looking watch but it is huge! It would look good on a man with large hands and wrist."
Review 4 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Gift Recipient,
06 January 2014
By: SpitfireSailor
from Princeton, NJ
"I gave the IAW as a holiday gift & the recipient was thrilled...just the feedback you want when you pick a watch for someone:)"
Review 5 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
13 November 2013
By: Sammydhunt
from Manhattan, KS
"Excellent craftsmanship and appearance. I am completely satisfied!"
Review 6 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Watch,
18 September 2013
By: TyPilotGuy
from Greenback, TN
"I wanted an accurate, sophisticated timepiece. The International is just this. Whether I'm flying the friendly skies or hiking in to one of my Smoky Mountain brook trout hideaways, I can't run the risk of having a watch battery dying. Enter this watch. It's classic styling is matched only by its accurate, dependable movement. It gets complemented in fish camp as well as on the town. At the end of the day these compliments are nice, but the important thing is that if I am behind ETA, it is not due to an inaccurate watch or a dead watch battery."
Review 7 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please make this in a women's size!,
28 April 2013
By: Outdoorswoman55
from Blacksburg, Virginia
"I love, love, love this watch and so wish you would carry it in a women's size (case 28mm or
smaller).
I like the face color, that it has numbers on it and that it is sporty and attractive.
But it would be WAY too big for my small wrist (not just the band but the size of the watch face).
If you carry a women's version that is identical but smaller, I would buy it yesterday!
Thanks"
Review 8 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Own 1/2 Dozen Orvis watches! First Automatic,
09 March 2013
By: genwalsh
from Upstate NY
"I have always wanted an automatic watch and have searched for reasonable price AND quality. I travel and am in the field extensively and have had watch batteries stop without access to replacement. Now with this purchase that will never happen again! Orvis watches have always served me well with people in airports stopping me with compliments on my timepiece. Don't be dissuaded regarding comments of large watch size. I am pleased with fit and look on my smaller than average wrist. Almost 4 out of 5 ONLY because somewhat concerned about watchband durability but that can be replaced. (ORVIS start selling watchbands as separate item!!) Have NOT lost a minute in accuracy since activating! I,m impressed!"
Review 9 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice watch,
24 February 2013
By: Wrappitup
from Melrose MA
"I would recomend the watch. It is a little large but it is impressive."
Review 10 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality Vs. Size,
14 January 2013
By: chiefofnothing
"Quality is great but case is large and covers most of your wrist."
Review 11 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good,
03 January 2013
By: FTSIII
from santa monica, ca
"Watch is blue and pretty as expected but the large size surprised me. I prefer watches which are not so large (thick).
Arrived on Christmas eve as promised, very good.
Watch works as advertised. I have several Orvis watches."
Review 12 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Update to Watch Exceeded My Expectations,
18 September 2012
By: Canadian3333
from Toronto, Canada
"Still love the watch. But... it loses about three minutes a day, even with regular wear/movement.
I am concerned about wearing out the stem because I need to reset the time every day."
Review 13 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Always running behind,
05 July 2012
By: JDinNH
"Not sure if all "automatic" watches run like this (my first one), but I have to set the time about every two weeks on this watch because it loses about 5mins. I always have it on my wrist so it should have plenty of motion to keep it wound I would think. This has happened since I got the watch as a gift about 7 mos ago. It looks nice, just not that accurate."
Review 14 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Watch,
22 February 2012
By: OneGoodDog
"Looks just like picture. Band is the same as picture and the face color is cool looking. Good watch."
Review 15 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
04 December 2011
By: Andauer
from Tulsa
"I own 3 other automatic watches, all much more expensive. My most expensive is a Baume & Mercier at around $5k. I also own an Omega at around $4k. At under $200, the Orvis keeps almost as good time as the others. I lost only one minute the first 3 days I owned it. Well done, Orvis."
Review 16 for International Automatic Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The watch exceeded my expectations,
02 April 2011
By: Canadian333
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The new watch just arrived and it is even better than what I hoped for. Beautifully designed, rugged, and eye-catching. Lots of positive comments."
Ratings-Only Reviews for International Automatic Watch
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1