Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Braided Latigo Leather Belt

Meticulously braided strips of fine latigo leather result in a strikingly handsome belt that pairs well with dress jeans or chinos. Antiqued-brass buckle with matching leather keeper. Braided leather belt in brown. Genuine leather. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. 1⅛" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
47 of 55(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Review 1 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt!,
17 November 2014
By: KAKDAD
"Soft but strong, comfortable to wear. Size was right on."
Review 2 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this belt,
10 November 2014
By: Jhawk
from Kansas City
"I've had a belt similar to this one for a very long time and it is wearing out. I saw this one online and ordered it immediately. Very high quality leather."
Review 3 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Overall Belt,
07 November 2014
By: RayJTrouter
from Cincinnati, OH
"While I have other cordovan color belts, this braided version offers utility for dress, casual or work. As with my other Orvis products, I am pleased with the quality and finish and expecting many years of use."
Review 4 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent belt,
04 November 2014
By: casualinpa
from Yardley, PA
"Very well made of high quality leather. Ordered one size up which fits perfectly. Looks great with Orvis khakis."
Review 5 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Xmas gift,
31 October 2014
By: bert1944
"Looks to be well made. Very supple and should be comfortable to wear.
A very good looking casual belt.
"
Review 6 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New source for a classic belt,
28 October 2014
By: MichaelN
from Chapel Hill, NC
"I purchased this belt as a gift for my father in law who was devoted to the now discontinued belts from coach. He's incredibly pleased and thinks this is even better than the ons he used to get from Coach. Judging by online comments there are many people who are looking for a replacement for those woven belts. This is it."
Review 7 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic.,
11 August 2014
By: TBA2
"Time will tell with this belt. I am replacing a Coach belt with thesame design that I've had for about 10 years. Like the look and feel of this belt."
Review 8 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent belt.,
10 August 2014
By: Sherman
from Warrenton, VA
"The belt is well constructed and durable. It goes well with casual slacks and shorts. I am confidant it will last a long time."
Review 9 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belts,
28 July 2014
By: DandyMan
from Hawaii
"I have purchased a number of Orvis braided leather belts over the years and the newest one arrived yesterday. It is beautifully crafted with obviously fine leather. Not the least expensive belt on the market but I can tell you from experience that you get what you pay for. These belts last and last and look great far longer than any belts I have ever purchased from department stores and look a step above anything your office colleagues will be wearing."
Review 10 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt, obvious quality, thoughtful design,
24 July 2014
By: robola
from Grand Junction, Colorado
"Functional and designed to last longer than typical braided belts that become distorted and stressed over time where the buckle engages the braid. This belt in effect has ready made holes the length of the belt which should confer a long wearing and good looking lifetime."
Review 11 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like this belt,
15 July 2014
By: Charlie36
from Dillon SC
"I wore out my first one and had to get another! Great with khakis and jeans. Very happy with this Orvis product!"
Review 12 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belt,
15 July 2014
By: SPJJR
from New York, NY
"Great quality for less than I paid a number of years ago from another shop."
Review 13 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
19 June 2014
By: b1cole
"I bought this belt for my husband and he loves it. It is made very well and expect it will last for many years. I bought a size larger than his waist size (as recommended) and it fit perfectly."
Review 14 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift to Give,
16 June 2014
By: JKJH
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I gave this belt to my husband and he loves it. Looks great with any pant."
Review 15 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hopefully better on 2nd try!,
19 May 2014
By: ArnonG
from Cherry Hill, NJ
"When you purchase an expensive leather braided belt from Orvis, you don't expect the braiding to come undone after the first use. This one did. Fortunately, Orvis store is nearby, and they gladly took the defective belt back and ordered me a replacement. I own a ten year old Coach leather braided belt and the braiding only started to unravel in the tenth year. I'm hoping the Orvis replacement belt will hold up as well."
Review 16 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Braided Belt,
23 April 2014
By: WayneH
from Ottawa, ON
"This is my third braided belt and an excellent product. Far superior to the two previous purchases from a different company. Soft leather, appears to be quality construction. I hope and expect it will last longer than previous two I purchased.
While expensive it appears to be worth it."
Review 17 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as adbvertised in catalog,
31 March 2014
By: deckman
"I ordered this belt and it was a quarter inch narrower than advertised in the catalog. I returned it and was never told if all the inventory was this size so I do not know if I am getting a replacement for my return."
Review 18 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This belt was a cinch!,
28 March 2014
By: MNBEAR
"I've been searching for a braided belt after the one I've worn for several years was discontinued by Coach. This belt exceeded my expectations for quality, functionality, and craftsmanship. I followed instructions for size for achieving a perfect fit."
Review 19 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Leather Belt,
05 March 2014
By: RockyMtnJohn
from New London, NH
"I was delighted with this belt from the moment I opened the package, and took the plastic covering off: the smell of the rich sumptuous leather was wonderful! The smooth and comfortable, though sturdy, fit around the waist is very well done. I would say the looks are good enough for semi-formal wear, though the real positive feature with this belt is how well made it is."
Review 20 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
21 February 2014
By: Chester15
"Attractive and goes well with several color pants and jeans. Get it!!"