Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Braided Latigo Leather Belt

Meticulously braided strips of fine latigo leather result in a strikingly handsome belt that pairs well with dress jeans or chinos. Antiqued-brass buckle with matching leather keeper. Braided leather belt in brown. Genuine leather. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. 1⅛" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
37 of 45(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Review 1 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like this belt,
15 July 2014
By: Charlie36
from Dillon SC
"I wore out my first one and had to get another! Great with khakis and jeans. Very happy with this Orvis product!"
Review 2 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belt,
15 July 2014
By: SPJJR
from New York, NY
"Great quality for less than I paid a number of years ago from another shop."
Review 3 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
19 June 2014
By: b1cole
"I bought this belt for my husband and he loves it. It is made very well and expect it will last for many years. I bought a size larger than his waist size (as recommended) and it fit perfectly."
Review 4 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift to Give,
16 June 2014
By: JKJH
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I gave this belt to my husband and he loves it. Looks great with any pant."
Review 5 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hopefully better on 2nd try!,
19 May 2014
By: ArnonG
from Cherry Hill, NJ
"When you purchase an expensive leather braided belt from Orvis, you don't expect the braiding to come undone after the first use. This one did. Fortunately, Orvis store is nearby, and they gladly took the defective belt back and ordered me a replacement. I own a ten year old Coach leather braided belt and the braiding only started to unravel in the tenth year. I'm hoping the Orvis replacement belt will hold up as well."
Review 6 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Braided Belt,
23 April 2014
By: WayneH
from Ottawa, ON
"This is my third braided belt and an excellent product. Far superior to the two previous purchases from a different company. Soft leather, appears to be quality construction. I hope and expect it will last longer than previous two I purchased.
While expensive it appears to be worth it."
Review 7 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as adbvertised in catalog,
31 March 2014
By: deckman
"I ordered this belt and it was a quarter inch narrower than advertised in the catalog. I returned it and was never told if all the inventory was this size so I do not know if I am getting a replacement for my return."
Review 8 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This belt was a cinch!,
28 March 2014
By: MNBEAR
"I've been searching for a braided belt after the one I've worn for several years was discontinued by Coach. This belt exceeded my expectations for quality, functionality, and craftsmanship. I followed instructions for size for achieving a perfect fit."
Review 9 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Leather Belt,
05 March 2014
By: RockyMtnJohn
from New London, NH
"I was delighted with this belt from the moment I opened the package, and took the plastic covering off: the smell of the rich sumptuous leather was wonderful! The smooth and comfortable, though sturdy, fit around the waist is very well done. I would say the looks are good enough for semi-formal wear, though the real positive feature with this belt is how well made it is."
Review 10 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
21 February 2014
By: Chester15
"Attractive and goes well with several color pants and jeans. Get it!!"
Review 11 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 years of Quality,
22 January 2014
By: Luke431
from Northampton, UK
"As the title says I've had one of these belts for 10 years, used it all the time and it still looks good. The central leather strip has broken through my expanding waist-line but easily mended and will be downgraded to just jeans, as I am buying a new one :-)"
Review 12 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!,
15 January 2014
By: Skully2
from Marietta, GA
"Typical great Orvis quality. Beautiful top quality leathe and styling. Purchased this for my father. He loves it!"
Review 13 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice belt,
14 January 2014
By: Grammy123
from Wisconsin
"I ordered this belt in the same size as my husband's jeans, however it was too short. It was easy to exchange it though for a larger size."
Review 14 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap,
06 January 2014
By: kersti1234
from IL and NC
"I bought this belt for my husband for xmas, and after only one wearing, the thin leather plaits that wrap around the edge of the belt are "loosening." They aren't securely woven into the belt, and I expect this belt with lose its shape and fall apart in no time."
Review 15 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
26 December 2013
By: Classicguy
from Colorado
"Looking for a belt like this for a long time. Received as a Christmas present. Glad my wife has good taste."
Review 16 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Belt,
21 December 2013
By: TMike
from Oklahoma City, OK
"Well made braided belts are hard to find. I've had braided belts come apart in less than a year due to shoddy construction. This belt is built to last and very attractive."
Review 17 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's just a belt, but...,
29 October 2013
By: Sailor62
"...it's substantial. Meticulous workmanship, rugged design, and glowing leather combine to produce a belt that you want people to notice. It works with both casual and dressy clothing. Because it has many more holes than conventional belts, it fits perfectly every time. The antiqued buckle adds to its subtle attractiveness. This belt has character."
Review 18 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nor comfortable,
11 October 2013
By: zuphilous
from Hilo, HI
"this belt if just too thick. it is beautiful but it is not comfortable.."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width not as described,
02 August 2013
By: JerryatHome
"I ordered this belt and found it to be extremely well constructed and designed. However, it's described as being 1 3/8" wide. It is not, it is 1 1/4".
That may seem like a big difference, but that narrow width gives the belt a completely different appearance.
If you're okay with a 1 1/4" belt, I highly recommend it. I am not, therefore I will return it."
Review 20 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softness leather,
02 January 2013
By: MaryinMemphis
from Memphis, TN
"This was a gift for my husband. He was amazed at the soft leather! This was definitely a hit plus was comfortable to wear right away. I know he will be purchasing more belts from Orvis."