Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Braided Latigo Leather Belt

Meticulously braided strips of fine latigo leather result in a strikingly handsome belt that pairs well with dress jeans or chinos. Antiqued-brass buckle with matching leather keeper. Braided leather belt in brown. Genuine leather. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. 1⅛" wide.Order same size as pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
30 of 37(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Review 1 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as adbvertised in catalog,
31 March 2014
By: deckman
"I ordered this belt and it was a quarter inch narrower than advertised in the catalog. I returned it and was never told if all the inventory was this size so I do not know if I am getting a replacement for my return."
Review 2 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This belt was a cinch!,
28 March 2014
By: MNBEAR
"I've been searching for a braided belt after the one I've worn for several years was discontinued by Coach. This belt exceeded my expectations for quality, functionality, and craftsmanship. I followed instructions for size for achieving a perfect fit."
Review 3 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Leather Belt,
05 March 2014
By: RockyMtnJohn
from New London, NH
"I was delighted with this belt from the moment I opened the package, and took the plastic covering off: the smell of the rich sumptuous leather was wonderful! The smooth and comfortable, though sturdy, fit around the waist is very well done. I would say the looks are good enough for semi-formal wear, though the real positive feature with this belt is how well made it is."
Review 4 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
21 February 2014
By: Chester15
"Attractive and goes well with several color pants and jeans. Get it!!"
Review 5 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 years of Quality,
22 January 2014
By: Luke431
from Northampton, UK
"As the title says I've had one of these belts for 10 years, used it all the time and it still looks good. The central leather strip has broken through my expanding waist-line but easily mended and will be downgraded to just jeans, as I am buying a new one :-)"
Review 6 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!,
15 January 2014
By: Skully2
from Marietta, GA
"Typical great Orvis quality. Beautiful top quality leathe and styling. Purchased this for my father. He loves it!"
Review 7 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice belt,
14 January 2014
By: Grammy123
from Wisconsin
"I ordered this belt in the same size as my husband's jeans, however it was too short. It was easy to exchange it though for a larger size."
Review 8 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap,
06 January 2014
By: kersti1234
from IL and NC
"I bought this belt for my husband for xmas, and after only one wearing, the thin leather plaits that wrap around the edge of the belt are "loosening." They aren't securely woven into the belt, and I expect this belt with lose its shape and fall apart in no time."
Review 9 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
26 December 2013
By: Classicguy
from Colorado
"Looking for a belt like this for a long time. Received as a Christmas present. Glad my wife has good taste."
Review 10 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Belt,
21 December 2013
By: TMike
from Oklahoma City, OK
"Well made braided belts are hard to find. I've had braided belts come apart in less than a year due to shoddy construction. This belt is built to last and very attractive."
Review 11 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's just a belt, but...,
29 October 2013
By: Sailor62
"...it's substantial. Meticulous workmanship, rugged design, and glowing leather combine to produce a belt that you want people to notice. It works with both casual and dressy clothing. Because it has many more holes than conventional belts, it fits perfectly every time. The antiqued buckle adds to its subtle attractiveness. This belt has character."
Review 12 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nor comfortable,
11 October 2013
By: zuphilous
from Hilo, HI
"this belt if just too thick. it is beautiful but it is not comfortable.."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width not as described,
02 August 2013
By: JerryatHome
"I ordered this belt and found it to be extremely well constructed and designed. However, it's described as being 1 3/8" wide. It is not, it is 1 1/4".
That may seem like a big difference, but that narrow width gives the belt a completely different appearance.
If you're okay with a 1 1/4" belt, I highly recommend it. I am not, therefore I will return it."
Review 14 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softness leather,
02 January 2013
By: MaryinMemphis
from Memphis, TN
"This was a gift for my husband. He was amazed at the soft leather! This was definitely a hit plus was comfortable to wear right away. I know he will be purchasing more belts from Orvis."
Review 15 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Looking Belt,
28 December 2012
By: KMatt
from Atlanta
"Classic, great quality belt. My husband loved it but thought it was just a touch 'thick'."
Review 16 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Orvis Belt,
26 December 2012
By: decoy
from COLD midwest
"The quality of belt we would have bought 30 years ago from Orvis. Just what we expected. My husband loves it. It has holes in the braid to buckle it.
A handsome belt, top quality leather and a nice thickness.
You will want both colors!
"
Review 17 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Leather Belt,
16 November 2012
By: deen
from Zimmerman, MN
"Classic leather belt. Structure makes for flexible adjustments. Good staple."
Review 18 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent belt,
08 November 2012
By: Slimwillowtree
from Memphis, TN
"A great belt and also very good price - quality looks to be excellent - time will tell if that is the case"
Review 19 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
02 October 2012
By: Pattijo
from Northfield, MN
"My husband absolutely loves this belt. It matches a set of leather suspenders he received as a gift. There are an abundance of notches so as his waistline increases or decreases he can get just the right fit!
It is also very attractive!
"
Review 20 for Braided Latigo Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read the Small Print,
04 June 2012
By: Krogness
from Austin, TX
"I ordered this belt in a size 36 because my pant size is 36. Received the belt and loved it but it will be too short if I put on another pound. Then read the fine print in the ad that says order your belt one size larger. Took it back to local store and re-ordered it. I am looking forward to owning it--it is beautifully made and looks great. Thanks Orvis for great service."