Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Linen Drawstring Trousers

Get a relaxed, casual look and feel you can wear anywhere, from your morning walk to dinner. Sewn from incredibly breathable pure linen, these gathered-waist trousers feature an exterior drawstring with a button fly, quarter-top pockets, and one button-through rear pocket. In white. 100% linen. Washable. Sizes: M(32-34" waist), XL(40-42" waist). 33" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Review 1 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
29 April 2014
By: Cinqueterre
from Spokane, Washington
"Great purchase, and great linen slack for comfortable wear. Needed alteration since I am shorter than the length of the slack, which I new before I made the purchase. Wash before alterations.
Great slacks to take on a cruise ship or wear to any pool party! Most comfortable.
"
Review 2 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
11 April 2014
By: tshyver
from Stilwell, KS
"The pants fit great and are exactly what I wanted."
Review 3 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great style,
05 April 2014
By: Springtime68
from FL
"Pants look and feel wonderful. Great for relaxation and causal wear."
Review 4 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good looking,
29 March 2014
By: PamElla
from Grand Lake, LA
"I bought these for my husband and they look and feel great on him. Heavy enough to not worry about seeing through; light enough to wear down south in summer.
Like so much ordered another pair
"
Review 5 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice linen pants,
20 March 2014
By: garydear
from Indio CA
"The length they came in was 33 inches and I had to take them to a tailor to make them 31 inches. I would be nice if Orvis would offer different inseam lengths or tailor."
Review 6 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
22 September 2013
By: Davic
from Longton, Lancashire, UK
"Excellent product delivered quickly and as required, would use again."
Review 7 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drawstrings,
26 August 2013
By: Gilmore
from Prescott Valley AZ
"These pants are made of quality material and the draw string is substantial. The only problem is 44 waist is more like 46 and the inseam lenth is made to a giant. A trip to the seamstress solved that."
Review 8 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive but worth it,
17 August 2013
By: Llangarron
from Ross-on-Wye, England
"A fairly expensive purchase but excellent value. Brilliant compared to the 'cheaper' trousers I have bought in the past which did not quite fit, were a bit 'snug', are unloved and still hang in the wardrobe unworn. As my mum used to say "you get what you pay for" A really good purchase and the Madras cotton shirt is great as well."
Review 9 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Latest purchase,
30 July 2013
By: Scottguardian123
from Irvine, Scotland
"These pants are very comfortable to wear in warmer weather. Very fine light weight material."
Review 10 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Pants,
01 July 2013
By: CountryBear
from Nashville, TN
"I was looking for a pair of linen pants that looked like scrub pants. When I saw these pants in the catalog, I know I had to have them. They are everything that I wanted and more. The fit is perfect and there are very comfortable. I highly recommend these pants."
Review 11 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length of pants,
13 June 2013
By: Bowkie
from Naples, FL 34110
"I shouldn't have to spend an extra $10 to get these cuffed. Aren't pants available in prescribed length, e.g. 30, 32etc"
Review 12 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappinted,
29 March 2013
By: Daniella
from Windsor. Ct
"I ordered these linen pants, and at the time when I placed the order I asked the person at Orvis if they could tell me if these were a regular fit, slim fit or full fit. She did not know. So I took a chance and ordered anyway.As soon as opened the box and looked at them I knew they were a very fill fit. built for a penguin. So I returned them. You return policy was easy and simple. thank you for that."
Review 13 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just in time,
16 May 2012
By: Beatle
from internet purchase
"Headed to Jamaica in June for a nice trip - but I have a New England Wardobe. So who to call on? A Vermont supplier of fine clothing and these wonderful Linen Pants so I can stay Cool in the Islands!!"
Review 14 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, but need hemming,
02 May 2012
By: Anonymous
from Sarasota, FL
"These are exactly the substantial, but easy-going summer pants I was looking for--but free isn't included."
Review 15 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
09 April 2012
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"Excellant quality as usual, comfort, in or out of the house use, a typical top quality Orvis product."
Review 16 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
06 April 2012
By: sand92
from Gore mountains, virginia
"Thanks again for a superlative product. Exactly what I was looking for even if there was a two week back order it was worth it. Thanks again for making good stuff."
Review 17 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok - not great,
05 April 2012
By: SPC1
"why the elastic in the waist? One buys linen drawstring pants for lightness and simplicity, but the elastic is redundant and bulky. Also, why sew on the paper label? The fabric was damaged by the tag sewing. Adhesive labels work fine.
Linen quality good. Interior pocket material could be lighter weight.
"
Review 18 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to look to be sure my pants are on,
27 March 2012
By: Forester57
from Lafayette, LA
"Very Very comfortable, machine washable which is important, no dry cleaners on the boat. Feels like I am naked, so light and comfortable. Washes well hang dry and no wrinkles."
Review 19 for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linen Drawstring Pants,
12 April 2011
By: SheriffBell
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"If you've never had a pair of casual linen pants for summer weather, give these a try. They're as comfy as pajamas. They came very long so I had to get them shortened (my tailor charges $9).
A strange feature: the pockets are so deep they go all the way to the knees. ???
I love linen, but it is wrinkly. Hope this has been helpful to someone.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Linen Drawstring Trousers
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4