Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World Flag Polo

Worldwide comfort. Our pure cotton signature piqué—breathable and cool—makes this polo shirt an easy choice for summer casual wear. Orvis-exclusive world-flag tape inside neck and at hem vents honors Orvis CEO Perk Perkins' around-the-world-in-a-Jeep trip. Two-button placket. This pique cotton polo shirt has a double-knit collar with contrasting color underneath; matching contrasting thread secured buttons. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
39 of 48(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World Flag Polo
Review 1 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World Flag polo,
14 April 2014
By: Dave7669
from NJ
"This is my 2md shirt of this type. You could say that I really lke it!"
Review 2 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
27 March 2014
By: GeorgiaII
"I have 3 of these shirts in different colors.
Size is good. Exoensive
"
Review 3 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice, styling could be even better,
18 March 2014
By: Twokidsnosleep
from B.C. Canada
"Wonderful thick, classic style polo that feels well made.
I would like to see the flag details and coloured collars arm bands on the outside so they show more like the contrast polo I also purchased from Orvis.
"
Review 4 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
13 March 2014
By: LivinLife
from Pittsford, Ny
"I received this shirt in all 3 colors as a gift. The material is excellent and a bit heavier for those cool summer mornings. Hopefully a few more colors to come?"
Review 5 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item and fit,
11 March 2014
By: Barbarian
from Austin, TX
"Great product, fit, material and style. Sturdy and "substance" as i like in a polo! Great buy"
Review 6 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE.,
11 February 2014
By: CAPE2014
from MASSACHUSETTS
"THE POLO SHORT SLEEVE SHIRTS I ORDERED WERE MADE OF A GOOD MATERIAL BUT THE SLEEVES WERE WAY TO SHORT."
Review 7 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would purchase again,
17 December 2013
By: Strikes
from Michigan
"I bought this shirt to give as a gift. I will probably order another in a different color."
Review 8 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not typical,
01 October 2013
By: Doc7
from Venice, Florida
"Not Typical Orvis - Not soft - As XXL pretty tight - Considering returning"
Review 9 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice polo,
24 September 2013
By: Davido
from Seattle, WA
"Great polo shirt. It has a real nice weight to it."
Review 10 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
13 July 2013
By: Markysparky
from UK
"Quality unquestionable as ever. Disappointed with overall length. Needs to come in 'long' version for those of us over 6' tall."
Review 11 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
11 July 2013
By: speedracer69
"Some of my favorite shirts I bought from Orvis! Attention to detail and excellent craftsmanship throughout ........ keep up the great work!"
Review 12 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice polo,
10 July 2013
By: MikeCMN
"This is a soft, comfortable polo with a knit that is heavy duty. I like the subtle world flags around the collar as well as the contrasting color underneath the collar. I expect this to last a long time and only get more comfortable with age. No shrinkage upon my first 3 rounds through the washer and dryer."
Review 13 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality, somewhat large,
02 July 2013
By: ishepperd
from Dallas,TX
"The quality of this shirt is terrific. I love the contrasting color touches and the flag tape inside the neck and vents. Seriously substantial buttons too. My only complaint is that it is large. I usually wear a size S and this one fits like a generous M. Hangs off the shoulders a bit more than I would like and they don't make a size XS."
Review 14 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and comfortable,
01 July 2013
By: 100harvey
from Southern England
"It's good to buy a polo shirt thats long enough in the body and fits on the shoulders.Also has some nice detailing with contrast colors"
Review 15 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the flag neck band bug you?,
26 June 2013
By: WhatDoYouThink
from Fayetteville, GA
"I like the shirt despite finding fault in the neck band. Maybe the flag adorned tape softens over time, but at 5 - 10 washings, it's scratchy. The plasticy feel is probably needed to capture the sharp bright images of flags but...I better get back to business."
Review 16 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's................okay,
24 June 2013
By: guineapig
from Los Angeles, CA
"The shirt is a good weight, nice styling but shorter in the body than I had hoped."
Review 17 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big-but in a good way-,
12 June 2013
By: Wass
from St. Charles, MO
"Very comfortable!
I wear a large, but in this , I think a medium would be big enough. The shoulders droop a little and the shirt is roomy. I would say style is great-comfort is great-size - not so great.
That being said, I would buy again, but a smaller size.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cotton shirt,
07 June 2013
By: flemster
from orlando fl
"in a world of poly, nylon tech fiber shirts, if you like cotton, you will love this shirt. Heavy, very soft, full cut and looks good tucked in or out. Looks great with jeans or casual slacks"
Review 19 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flawed design,
05 May 2013
By: Jakk
from Fort Lee, NJ
"The color and fabric of this shirt are fine. The fit at shoulders, chest and waist are fine. But the sleeves are wide enough to pass watermelons through them."
Review 20 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality Shirt,
30 April 2013
By: Anonymous
from Buffalo NY
"I was quite pleased by the quality of the shirt (fabric, color, etc.)and it looks like it will last. However, it looks a little goofy on me with only two buttons.
If I leave the top button unbuttoned it looks kind of like something a priest would wear. I would recommend adding a third button so you could button the bottom two and leave the top one open. This would provide a much better appearance."