Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World Flag Polo

Worldwide comfort. Our pure cotton signature piqué—breathable and cool—makes this polo shirt an easy choice for summer casual wear. Orvis-exclusive world-flag tape inside neck and at hem vents honors Orvis CEO Perk Perkins' around-the-world-in-a-Jeep trip. Two-button placket. This pique cotton polo shirt has a double-knit collar with contrasting color underneath; matching contrasting thread secured buttons. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
60 of 71(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World Flag Polo
Review 1 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medium weight, sturdy polo,
25 August 2014
By: Noho48
"Most recent of several colors of these for me: very nice cotton, rugged build, stylish. Traditionally full in body. Not cheap, but distinctive version of classic polo."
Review 2 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
polo,
15 August 2014
By: ldoggie
"appears to be good quality
shipping cost make it pricier
"
Review 3 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
04 August 2014
By: KTAF
from N.J
"Nice cloth and great styling. Still retains its lustre after a couple of washes. The subtle contrast coiour on the sleeve and collar makes it unique.However Large is a little oversized."
Review 4 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
31 July 2014
By: DSmith852
from St. Louis, MO
"I bought the world flag polo shirt in lime green and have worn it several times. I'm very pleased with the quality of the shirt, especially the material. Its weight is what I like, substantial but not too heavy. I especially like the attention to detail, i.e. the different color on the reverse of the collar and the same at the vents on the shirt tail. Thanks for another great Orvis product."
Review 5 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made Polo,
24 July 2014
By: BlueLiner4
from Lawrenceville NJ
"The World Flag Polo is a very well made polo with sturdy, durable fabric that is soft to the touch. The accent tabs on the sides at the bottom distinguish this shirt from ordinary polos; the flags on the inside of the collar add additional styling and distinctiveness. I would highly recommend this shirt to others."
Review 6 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT REALLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR,
23 July 2014
By: DAYDAY
from RI
"I WANTED A HEAVIER MATERIAL, I REALLY LIKE THE SIMOOM BUTTON POLO SHIRTS"
Review 7 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the money,
17 July 2014
By: 4969
from Texas
"This shirt is great. The material and especially the fit. No guessing on the size like other brands. Looks sharp and have gotten compliments on the good looks."
Review 8 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
16 July 2014
By: gbwisc
from Green Bay, WI
"Fits well, colors in pic accurate. Would definitely recommend."
Review 9 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Polo,
15 July 2014
By: NWGeezer
from Albany, OR
"This polo is well constructed of a very soft and comfortable pique-knit fabric. The only problem (my reason for 4 stars rather than 5) was the rather large label sewn inside the upper back, the edges of which really irritated the bare skin on my back. However, a little work with a seam-ripper and the label is gone with no harm to the shirt fabric. Now this will be a favorite polo shirt."
Review 10 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt, great price.,
15 July 2014
By: Polbear
from Dedham , Ma.
"Great shirt, great price, exceptional customer service."
Review 11 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best POLO,
14 July 2014
By: Chilly56
from Houston, Tx
"This is the best fitting Polo that I have ever owned. I have two of them and will get more if they ever wear out."
Review 12 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo shirt,
10 July 2014
By: tk326
from Lancaster, PA
"The polo is comfortable, durable and the length is just right."
Review 13 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
03 July 2014
By: mcpatty
from Alabama
"Really comfortable polo and well made! Highly recommend this shirt to others."
Review 14 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice and smooth,
26 June 2014
By: slickrick35442
from Aliceville, AL.
"This item was not what I expected; it is greater than you will ever know unless you purchase one! Very nice, comfortable and smooth."
Review 15 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polo ever,
22 June 2014
By: Seanubis
from NY
"Sometimes a styled magazine picture does match a product, but in this case it was beaten by the real thing. It is excellent quality, weight, fit and feel. Looking for additional colors to purchase now."
Review 16 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
05 June 2014
By: sizedright
from Falmouth MA
"The shirt was sized properly, it fit great, nice quality"
Review 17 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable,
05 June 2014
By: James14
from Chagrin Falls
"Great shirt. Heavy material that holds it shape. Great quality."
Review 18 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality polo,
28 May 2014
By: mp1234567
"Love the heavy fabric weight and the subtle flag piping on the collar."
Review 19 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but some oddities,
28 May 2014
By: Hydrox
from Texas
"Fit is good if not a tad larger than expected.
Material is of good quality and the weight is substantial. Maybe a little heavy for the hottest part of the summer but what stands out on this shirt is the tagging inside. When you put this shirt on the large rectangle sewn in patch on the back feels awkwardly large and heavy. It takes some getting used to and is frankly a bit uncomfortable.
If this were screen printed inside the shirt it would be much better.
For this one strange quirk I would say try a different polo. Orvis Signature is a great polo. Maybe the best I've worn.
"
Review 20 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Styling...,
21 May 2014
By: Booyah
from Washington, DC
"I've been searching for this shade of green for a while and I found it with this polo. The interior taping and the length of the placket are very good. Runs a little big [but that is better than most polos now where I need to order an XL for a snugger fit than this L]. The fabric is perhaps a little too heavy for a pique, it could be a little lighter to allow for better ventilation."