Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World Flag Polo

Worldwide comfort. Our pure cotton signature piqué—breathable and cool—makes this polo shirt an easy choice for summer casual wear. Orvis-exclusive world-flag tape inside neck and at hem vents honors Orvis CEO Perk Perkins' around-the-world-in-a-Jeep trip. Two-button placket. This pique cotton polo shirt has a double-knit collar with contrasting color underneath; matching contrasting thread secured buttons. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
55 of 65(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World Flag Polo
Review 1 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the money,
17 July 2014
By: 4969
from Texas
"This shirt is great. The material and especially the fit. No guessing on the size like other brands. Looks sharp and have gotten compliments on the good looks."
Review 2 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
16 July 2014
By: gbwisc
from Green Bay, WI
"Fits well, colors in pic accurate. Would definitely recommend."
Review 3 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Polo,
15 July 2014
By: NWGeezer
from Albany, OR
"This polo is well constructed of a very soft and comfortable pique-knit fabric. The only problem (my reason for 4 stars rather than 5) was the rather large label sewn inside the upper back, the edges of which really irritated the bare skin on my back. However, a little work with a seam-ripper and the label is gone with no harm to the shirt fabric. Now this will be a favorite polo shirt."
Review 4 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt, great price.,
15 July 2014
By: Polbear
from Dedham , Ma.
"Great shirt, great price, exceptional customer service."
Review 5 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best POLO,
14 July 2014
By: Chilly56
from Houston, Tx
"This is the best fitting Polo that I have ever owned. I have two of them and will get more if they ever wear out."
Review 6 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo shirt,
10 July 2014
By: tk326
from Lancaster, PA
"The polo is comfortable, durable and the length is just right."
Review 7 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
03 July 2014
By: mcpatty
from Alabama
"Really comfortable polo and well made! Highly recommend this shirt to others."
Review 8 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice and smooth,
26 June 2014
By: slickrick35442
from Aliceville, AL.
"This item was not what I expected; it is greater than you will ever know unless you purchase one! Very nice, comfortable and smooth."
Review 9 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polo ever,
22 June 2014
By: Seanubis
from NY
"Sometimes a styled magazine picture does match a product, but in this case it was beaten by the real thing. It is excellent quality, weight, fit and feel. Looking for additional colors to purchase now."
Review 10 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
05 June 2014
By: sizedright
from Falmouth MA
"The shirt was sized properly, it fit great, nice quality"
Review 11 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable,
05 June 2014
By: James14
from Chagrin Falls
"Great shirt. Heavy material that holds it shape. Great quality."
Review 12 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality polo,
28 May 2014
By: mp1234567
"Love the heavy fabric weight and the subtle flag piping on the collar."
Review 13 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but some oddities,
28 May 2014
By: Hydrox
from Texas
"Fit is good if not a tad larger than expected.
Material is of good quality and the weight is substantial. Maybe a little heavy for the hottest part of the summer but what stands out on this shirt is the tagging inside. When you put this shirt on the large rectangle sewn in patch on the back feels awkwardly large and heavy. It takes some getting used to and is frankly a bit uncomfortable.
If this were screen printed inside the shirt it would be much better.
For this one strange quirk I would say try a different polo. Orvis Signature is a great polo. Maybe the best I've worn.
"
Review 14 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Styling...,
21 May 2014
By: Booyah
from Washington, DC
"I've been searching for this shade of green for a while and I found it with this polo. The interior taping and the length of the placket are very good. Runs a little big [but that is better than most polos now where I need to order an XL for a snugger fit than this L]. The fabric is perhaps a little too heavy for a pique, it could be a little lighter to allow for better ventilation."
Review 15 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
29 April 2014
By: Jarcangelo
from Philadelphia, PA
"High quality, very comfortable shirt that fits me well.
I will be buying others as the future unfolds"
Review 16 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World Flag polo,
14 April 2014
By: Dave7669
from NJ
"This is my 2md shirt of this type. You could say that I really lke it!"
Review 17 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
27 March 2014
By: GeorgiaII
"I have 3 of these shirts in different colors.
Size is good. Exoensive
"
Review 18 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice, styling could be even better,
18 March 2014
By: Twokidsnosleep
from B.C. Canada
"Wonderful thick, classic style polo that feels well made.
I would like to see the flag details and coloured collars arm bands on the outside so they show more like the contrast polo I also purchased from Orvis.
"
Review 19 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
13 March 2014
By: LivinLife
from Pittsford, Ny
"I received this shirt in all 3 colors as a gift. The material is excellent and a bit heavier for those cool summer mornings. Hopefully a few more colors to come?"
Review 20 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item and fit,
11 March 2014
By: Barbarian
from Austin, TX
"Great product, fit, material and style. Sturdy and "substance" as i like in a polo! Great buy"