Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World Flag Polo

Worldwide comfort. Our pure cotton signature piqué—breathable and cool—makes this polo shirt an easy choice for summer casual wear. Orvis-exclusive world-flag tape inside neck and at hem vents honors Orvis CEO Perk Perkins' around-the-world-in-a-Jeep trip. Two-button placket. This pique cotton polo shirt has a double-knit collar with contrasting color underneath; matching contrasting thread secured buttons. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
3
66 of 78(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World Flag Polo
Review 1 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable & Classy,
17 April 2015
By: Foothillsguy
from Mount airy, n.c.
"I especially like the detail on this shirt. For summer wear, I would be happier if it were somewhat lighter weight. Overall, a good choice."
Review 2 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World Flag Polo,
15 April 2015
By: DNB31247
from Lexington, SC
"These polos are as good looking as had hoped and are very comfortable"
Review 3 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not wash well,
14 April 2015
By: jam1126
from Florida
"Nice shirt but be VERY careful when you wash it. It will shrink down on you, I recommend laying it flat to dry. Shirt does not hold its shape very well. Colors and look of shirt are great, but when washed it is not the same. Next time I would order a size up and hand wash and flat dry."
Review 4 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
POLO SHIRTS,
07 April 2015
By: Jiminlowcountry
from charleston sc
"I LIKE THE LOOK AND FEEL OF ORVIS SHIRTS, ESPECIALLY LIKE THE LOOK WITH WORLD FLAGS AS TRIMS TO SOME OF THEIR PRODUCTS."
Review 5 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lime Flag Polo,
24 December 2014
By: morssdn
"Be aware - though this is a high quality Orvis shirt - the colour of the lime green shirt shown on the webpage does not reflect the bright lime colour it is in reality!"
Review 6 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World Flag Polo,
23 October 2014
By: tommcm
from Baltimore, Md
"This is a Polo like no other! The material is heavy weight and stands up to repetitive washing and ironing. It remains crisp to the touch and maintains the shape that sets the standard for Polo's . The price stand's out as the most solid value in the Orvis line. I own all the colors and would defy anyone to find a shirt that is close in quality The finest that your sport dollar can buy!"
Review 7 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medium weight, sturdy polo,
25 August 2014
By: Noho48
"Most recent of several colors of these for me: very nice cotton, rugged build, stylish. Traditionally full in body. Not cheap, but distinctive version of classic polo."
Review 8 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
polo,
15 August 2014
By: ldoggie
"appears to be good quality
shipping cost make it pricier
"
Review 9 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
04 August 2014
By: KTAF
from N.J
"Nice cloth and great styling. Still retains its lustre after a couple of washes. The subtle contrast coiour on the sleeve and collar makes it unique.However Large is a little oversized."
Review 10 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
31 July 2014
By: DSmith852
from St. Louis, MO
"I bought the world flag polo shirt in lime green and have worn it several times. I'm very pleased with the quality of the shirt, especially the material. Its weight is what I like, substantial but not too heavy. I especially like the attention to detail, i.e. the different color on the reverse of the collar and the same at the vents on the shirt tail. Thanks for another great Orvis product."
Review 11 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made Polo,
24 July 2014
By: BlueLiner4
from Lawrenceville NJ
"The World Flag Polo is a very well made polo with sturdy, durable fabric that is soft to the touch. The accent tabs on the sides at the bottom distinguish this shirt from ordinary polos; the flags on the inside of the collar add additional styling and distinctiveness. I would highly recommend this shirt to others."
Review 12 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT REALLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR,
23 July 2014
By: DAYDAY
from RI
"I WANTED A HEAVIER MATERIAL, I REALLY LIKE THE SIMOOM BUTTON POLO SHIRTS"
Review 13 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the money,
17 July 2014
By: 4969
from Texas
"This shirt is great. The material and especially the fit. No guessing on the size like other brands. Looks sharp and have gotten compliments on the good looks."
Review 14 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
16 July 2014
By: gbwisc
from Green Bay, WI
"Fits well, colors in pic accurate. Would definitely recommend."
Review 15 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Polo,
15 July 2014
By: NWGeezer
from Albany, OR
"This polo is well constructed of a very soft and comfortable pique-knit fabric. The only problem (my reason for 4 stars rather than 5) was the rather large label sewn inside the upper back, the edges of which really irritated the bare skin on my back. However, a little work with a seam-ripper and the label is gone with no harm to the shirt fabric. Now this will be a favorite polo shirt."
Review 16 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt, great price.,
15 July 2014
By: Polbear
from Dedham , Ma.
"Great shirt, great price, exceptional customer service."
Review 17 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best POLO,
14 July 2014
By: Chilly56
from Houston, Tx
"This is the best fitting Polo that I have ever owned. I have two of them and will get more if they ever wear out."
Review 18 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo shirt,
10 July 2014
By: tk326
from Lancaster, PA
"The polo is comfortable, durable and the length is just right."
Review 19 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
03 July 2014
By: mcpatty
from Alabama
"Really comfortable polo and well made! Highly recommend this shirt to others."
Review 20 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice and smooth,
26 June 2014
By: slickrick35442
from Aliceville, AL.
"This item was not what I expected; it is greater than you will ever know unless you purchase one! Very nice, comfortable and smooth."