Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World Flag Polo

Worldwide comfort. Our pure cotton signature piqué—breathable and cool—makes this polo shirt an easy choice for summer casual wear. Orvis-exclusive world-flag tape inside neck and at hem vents honors Orvis CEO Perk Perkins' around-the-world-in-a-Jeep trip. Two-button placket. This pique cotton polo shirt has a double-knit collar with contrasting color underneath; matching contrasting thread secured buttons. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World Flag Polo
Review 1 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite polo,
08 December 2014
By: Scott112
from Wisconsin
"I own a lot of polo shirts but this one may be my all time favorite. It's heavy like a rugby shirt, but feels light and extremely comfortable. The material and workmanship are top notch. Great shirt!"
Review 2 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World Flag,
05 December 2014
By: TheMoon
from Frederick, MD
"One of the best Polos I have ever purchased. I actually just purchased another one (same color) because of the price drop. Great job Orvis. Keep it up."
Review 3 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I really want to like it, but don't.,
01 December 2014
By: kojhbkihb
from kc, mo
"I really want to like it, but don't. It a great looking shirt. The contrasting colors, the flag detail, and the ruggedness are all t. The big problem is how it's made. The flag detail and the back label are made out of some sort of synthetic that itches real bad. You have to wear a t shirt under it if you want to be comfortable. Also, it shrinks real bad."
Review 4 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What do I do?,
19 November 2014
By: Pete2244
from Pennsylvania
"I have a lot of Orvis shirts at this point. Love them all. The only question is after I have all the colors what will I buy in the future. I am sure they will last for 10 years."
Review 5 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great! As usual...,
12 November 2014
By: ATrain
from Dumont, NJ
"Same high quality product I've come to expect from Orvis. It's made of a thick cotton that's built with durability in mind. Styles and colors are great so bought three of them!"
Review 6 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made,
15 January 2014
By: Aruba
from Bethlehem Pa
"Great color and I only buy Orvis polo shirts. There not your run of the mill shirts. Detail is unique.
Some polo shirts are tight in the shoulders.
I'm 5'8" 160 medium fits perfect.
The quality is outstanding.
Always get compliments
"
Review 7 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
18 June 2013
By: Woodlands
from Texas
"Very comfortable shirt. My wife said I looked good too. Win Win"
Review 8 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
04 June 2013
By: Oxy65
from Duarte, CA
"I am a big fan of Orvis polo shirts. This is the first World Flag for me but I liked it so much I ordered it in black."
Review 9 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid, well made, above average,
04 June 2013
By: SeaMan
from Indiana
"Strong collar which retains it's shape. Unlike other cheaply made shirts where the collar quickly forms a crease line and is basically a buttonless car rag the rest of it's life. I'm impressed and have purchased additional Orvis Polos."
Review 10 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
20 May 2013
By: speedracer69
"Exceptional quality and craftsmanship! Easily my most favorite polo shirt! I will be buying more in tha near future. Keep up the good work"
Review 11 for World Flag Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
01 April 2013
By: DBman
from Eastern US
"An outstanding polo. Quality throughout. Sizing is true with a full cut middle, not trim fit. I'll be buying more."
Ratings-Only Reviews for World Flag Polo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1