Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt

Stay cool and keep a handsome, relaxed look with our lightweight 3.4-oz. pure cotton long-sleeved shirt. Subjected to our exclusive surfwash process, this shirt has a soft, broken-in hand and a comfortable appearance right out of the dryer, lending the feel of an old favourite from the very first wearing. Lightweight long-sleeved shirt has a button-down collar. Chest pocket. Adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
59 of 66(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric...great color!,
07 April 2014
By: LovetheOutdoors
from Tennessee
"The fit of this shirt is great, the color is great, and the fabric feels good!"
Review 2 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent summer shirt,
04 April 2014
By: delrew
from Halifax, NS, Canada
"The shirt is well made and true to size, like quite a number of Orvis shirts. I like that .. hence my repeat purchases. I have a couple of these cotton-poplin shirts for casual summer wear, not too formal. They wash and iron quite well. Recommended, especially at sale price."
Review 3 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice comfortable shirt,
03 April 2014
By: ptmickey
from Stockton, NJ
"Soft comfortable feel, I got a large but it’s a bit tight and sleeves an inch too short but the XL would have been too baggy. Keeping it anyway because it is so comfortable and great causal look."
Review 4 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Shirt,
31 March 2014
By: DSJ90
"I've always been a huge fan of Orvis products and this did not disappoint. As a taller guy, I appreciate that the shirt is cut longer so that it does not pop out when it is tucked in. Buttons and stitching are high quality and I expect it to last a long while like my other Orvis shirts."
Review 5 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt Colors for Jeans,
25 March 2014
By: Headhunter9701
from Ohio
"This shirt isn't the heaviest or the lightest, but its colors are ideal to wear with light or dark jeans. The collar could be a bit taller, but its ok. Looks good with jeans and a navy blazer too!"
Review 6 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light green/striped cotton/LS shirt,
24 March 2014
By: Sue1
from Athens, GA
"I bought this light weight and light green striped cotton shirt on sale with Orvis for my husbands birthday. He wore it yesterday for a nice birthday brunch that I took him too. The shirt is perfect, not too dressy and not too casual. Good weight for the South, a lighter weight cotton. Very nice shirt, esp at sale price. Sue"
Review 7 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Shirt,
20 March 2014
By: HBfishing
from Richmond, VA
"Love the colors and the feel of this shirt. Fits just fine and is now my fav. Should last a long time and it gets better with each wear. Keep up the great quality Orvis!"
Review 8 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
close yet so far away,
17 March 2014
By: moosebelly
from chicago sw
"This particular shirt does not run the same size as the no wrinkle line. Its not as full fit in the chest. The xxl I'd say is more like xl. Nice shirt did not fit as expected."
Review 9 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit, Easy Comfort,
14 March 2014
By: 593Guy
from Northern Virginia
"Knowing I'm an Orvis medium, I order with confidence that my new shirt will fit just right. This shirt maintains the tradition.
The poplin is a medium weight with a great feel. It matches well with a sweater on cool days and is comfortable by itself when it's warm.
"
Review 10 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Relaxing Shirt,
07 March 2014
By: agaj
"The fabric is comfortable and soft. The fit is perfect."
Review 11 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfortable appearance??,
07 March 2014
By: RobertF
from Texas
"This shirt was described as having a "comfortable appearance right out of the dryer". I thought that meant wrinkle free. I was wrong. This is not a shirt that I can wear to work "right out of the dryer." Only time I have been dissatisfied with an Orvis purchase."
Review 12 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable, good looking shirt,
05 March 2014
By: GBgmc
from WI
"very comfortable and good looking shirt. very happy to own it"
Review 13 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
04 March 2014
By: VARanger
from Bristol, VA
"This shirt is another great addition to my growing Orvis wardrobe. Impeccable quality...washes great, comfortable to wear. Definitely would buy again."
Review 14 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great summer shirt,
28 February 2014
By: DRinTX
from San Antonio, TX
"Living in Texas, it's always nice to find a shirt that looks good for business, but that is cool and comfortable in the Texas summer heat. This shirt fits the bill. Perfect with a sportcoat and tie, or with jeans."
Review 15 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic,
22 January 2014
By: OneGoodDog
from SE, USA
"Great shirt. I have three of these now. Comfortable and well made. Enough said."
Review 16 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight and comfortable,
21 January 2014
By: TallToby
from Atlanta,Georgia
"Great lightweight shirt and little or no ironing. Great for three season wear."
Review 17 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Product,
17 January 2014
By: BL2125
from Drummondville, Quebec
"Typical Orvis top quality...fits true to size, attention to detail...my only complaint is the shirt wrinkles almost just by looking at it...best worn very casual."
Review 18 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ready for spring,
16 January 2014
By: Zplus8
"Great looking shirt, but too hidden by sweaters in the winter. Looking forward to spring!"
Review 19 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fabric,
16 January 2014
By: txsrtraveler
"We think all Orvis men's shirts are wonderful. This one is really nice and irons good. It does need a little "touch up".
Definitely recommend.
"
Review 20 for Heirloom Cotton Poplin Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice quality but huge,
16 January 2014
By: KateShopsforHerHusband
from Arlington, MA
"The shirt is a nice quality cotton with rich colors…but it is absolutely huge for a size medium."