Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt

Our herringbone dress shirt is completely wrinkle free, breathable, and comfortable—and perfect for year-round wear. We've chosen rich colors to complement this shirt's pure cotton twill; our patented two-step process ensures that this versatile shirt comes out of the dryer neat and crisp—and stays that way all day long. Herringbone dress shirt has a button-down collar. Adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
50 of 55(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
28 March 2015
By: Chuckles123
from Monrovia, Ca
"Awesome fit, great color and terrific quality. Wish Orvis had this in different colors."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First of many,
25 March 2015
By: NatureDawg
"Very pleased with the fit of the XXL. Plenty of room without the billowy look of other casual dress shirts. Very easy to dress up or down with. This is the first of many of these for me."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hey, Good Looking!,
25 March 2015
By: Grouchymk
from Evanston, IL
"Very attractive, going on vacation with us! Should be perfect for casual or dressy occasion."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
staple,
24 March 2015
By: sophiegirl
from ND
"Everyone should have a staple site that you can depend on.. this is one for shirts indeed. Great color and fit is the same as before.. I love how I can just wash, dry and hang up without any ironing.."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt,
29 December 2014
By: Bill290
from Medina OH
"This is a nice quality shirt, well worth the price. Orvis shirts tend to be a generous XL, so it fits me nicely.
My significant other does all of my ironing, and has for years. She has literally ironed 1,000's of shirts for me over the years, and can tell the quality of craftsmanship. While ironing this shirt she gave it definite thumbs up for craftsmanship!
"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for!,
04 October 2014
By: Geno0607
from Madison, WI
"After 40 years of buying shirts for business Wear, I can say I have finally found a line of shirts that wear well and fit well. My first Orvis shirts were purchased 3 years ago and still look new. That is about 3 times as long as any other shirt has lasted......well done Orvis and keep those new colors coming!"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
03 October 2014
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"Another great shirt from Orvis. Very well made and comfortable."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
23 August 2014
By: Mark6
from NY
"I am really pleased with the quality and fit of this shirt."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
18 August 2014
By: pookie
from MD
"Tis shirt and others like it are the bomb. Best shirts ever!!!!!"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
14 August 2014
By: tass7777
from IL
"Great fit. The material was very was very soft and flexible."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son is picky,
08 August 2014
By: Lizfgkldfler
from Northern Virginia
"My son is picky now that he is in his thirties. I miss shopping for him and every now and then I get him something. I bought this shirt for him and he loved it. Now, he lets me buy stuff for him - but very very carefully."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY PRODUCT,
06 August 2014
By: SHARKHUNTER13
from CHICAGO, IL.
"I HAVE PURCHASED SIMILARLY ADVERTISED WRINKLE-PROOF SHIRTS FROM A MYRIAD OF RETAILERS;BOTH ON LINE AND ON STREETS WITH FANCY NAMES(MAG MILE;PARK AVE,ETC.). THIS ORVIS SHIRT IS THE BEST TO DATE."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very bright green,
16 June 2014
By: drmary
from Seattle WA
"This shirt is made well and the fabric is the usual Orvis quality but it is so bright it would keep you safe on a bike ride at night. If you like bright and nearly florescent, this is the shirt for you."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite right,
12 June 2014
By: CohoMan
from Eden Prairie MN
"I found the breast pocket too wide - my i-phone doesn't stand up in it as it does in my other shirts. Also, I found the sleeves to be on the short side, but, having a 36.5" arm, I usually have to be satisfied. It would be nice if the mfr would size them 1/4 to 1/2 inch longer than the sleeve length stated."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
beware of color differences,
05 June 2014
By: drmary
from Seattle WA
"This shirt looked great on the web site and I am very disappointed by the color. It looks like it is a soft olive color, but it is a very bright pale lime green. I am so sorry as the shirt as it appeared was exactly what we wanted."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
28 May 2014
By: Value
from Pewaukee,Wisconsin
"The product is extremely good because it wears very well,holds it's form,irons well,easy wash,and hangs without wrinkle."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT Orvis quality,
14 May 2014
By: BrooklynFamily
from New York
"This shirt was labelled Orvis but was made by Charles Tyrwitt. We know Orvis quality and this is not up to par and we are disappointed."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous! Handsome Husband!,
29 April 2014
By: Waffles
from Eagan, MN
"My husband has many Orvis shirts hanging in his closet. The quality is exceptional ! The fit & fabrics too."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
31 March 2014
By: LeftTex
from Houston, TX
"Fits great and looks even better. Great salmon color!"
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
16 January 2014
By: Beeeej
from Brooklyn, NY
"It looks great, it feels great, it wears great, and it washes great. Instantly entered "heavy rotation" in my sport-shirt wearing, both with jeans in casual settings and on Fridays at work with a blazer."