Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt

Our herringbone dress shirt is completely wrinkle free, breathable, and comfortable—and perfect for year-round wear. We've chosen rich colors to complement this shirt's pure cotton twill; our patented two-step process ensures that this versatile shirt comes out of the dryer neat and crisp—and stays that way all day long. Herringbone dress shirt has a button-down collar. Adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
37 of 42(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very bright green,
16 June 2014
By: drmary
from Seattle WA
"This shirt is made well and the fabric is the usual Orvis quality but it is so bright it would keep you safe on a bike ride at night. If you like bright and nearly florescent, this is the shirt for you."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite right,
12 June 2014
By: CohoMan
from Eden Prairie MN
"I found the breast pocket too wide - my i-phone doesn't stand up in it as it does in my other shirts. Also, I found the sleeves to be on the short side, but, having a 36.5" arm, I usually have to be satisfied. It would be nice if the mfr would size them 1/4 to 1/2 inch longer than the sleeve length stated."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
beware of color differences,
05 June 2014
By: drmary
from Seattle WA
"This shirt looked great on the web site and I am very disappointed by the color. It looks like it is a soft olive color, but it is a very bright pale lime green. I am so sorry as the shirt as it appeared was exactly what we wanted."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
28 May 2014
By: Value
from Pewaukee,Wisconsin
"The product is extremely good because it wears very well,holds it's form,irons well,easy wash,and hangs without wrinkle."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT Orvis quality,
14 May 2014
By: BrooklynFamily
from New York
"This shirt was labelled Orvis but was made by Charles Tyrwitt. We know Orvis quality and this is not up to par and we are disappointed."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous! Handsome Husband!,
29 April 2014
By: Waffles
from Eagan, MN
"My husband has many Orvis shirts hanging in his closet. The quality is exceptional ! The fit & fabrics too."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
31 March 2014
By: LeftTex
from Houston, TX
"Fits great and looks even better. Great salmon color!"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
16 January 2014
By: Beeeej
from Brooklyn, NY
"It looks great, it feels great, it wears great, and it washes great. Instantly entered "heavy rotation" in my sport-shirt wearing, both with jeans in casual settings and on Fridays at work with a blazer."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt!,
15 January 2014
By: HisMom
"This shirt was on my son's gift wish list and since he recently started a new job, I thought a new dress shirt would be a good gift. He's very happy with it and now that I've seen him wearing it. I can confirm that it's a great looking shirt and he looks great in it. The fact that it's wrinkle-free is a real plus."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Shirt,
21 October 2013
By: CompuPreach
from Midlothian, VA
"This shirt is beautiful to wear and comfortable in every way. I strongly recommend it. I send shirts to the laundry and when starched it came back like new. It is a lovely shirt that is enjoyable to wear!
Thanks Orvis."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The "go to" dress shirt,
26 September 2013
By: Anonymous
from McLean, VA
"Orvis builds the BEST wrinkle free shirt line across all brands. The fit of the shirt and the easy care makes it a winner!"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
03 September 2013
By: cmv1234
"Just got it and love it already. Fits great and looks great. Highly recommended."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
27 August 2013
By: Ponz
from Tujunga, CA
"Always perfect fit, good color and generous cut, lots of room and very comfortable to moving around."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort PLUS,
14 August 2013
By: ElToro
from Las Vegas
"Wears & washes well w/ NO Ironing.
I own all the colors & would buy more if they were available."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort PLUS,
14 August 2013
By: ElToro
from Michigan
"Wears & washes well w/ NO Ironing.
I own all the colors & would buy more if they were available."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
05 August 2013
By: kathro
from Covington, Kentucky
"We have purchased several of the no -iron shirts and love them. They come out of the dryer ready to wear. The fabric is excellent and they hold up very well over several washings. Great for travel and/or every day business casual look. My husband prefers this over other name brands b/c of the quality of your product."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Shirts,
24 June 2013
By: Mark1029
from Overland Park KS
"I love most if not all of Orvis Button Down Shirts but , the Heeringbone shirts are my favorite. They fit great, are durable, and I get compliments on them all the time!"
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
some concern,
29 May 2013
By: CitiCurt
"For $98 I expected a higher quality fabric. And it comes out of the dryer needing ironing."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
22 May 2013
By: Burkieburke
from Albany, NY
"The size runs a little big, but very well made shirt."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A REALLY GREAT SHIRT,
13 May 2013
By: blondemary
"My husband loves these shirts (he has 4) and I love them even more! They come from the dryer looking crisp and as fresh as if they were new. The fabric is of excellent quality, the plaids and checks are bright and stay that way through washing after washing. I'm just going to keep buying them."