Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Safe Passage® Kit Bag

The Safe Passage Kit Bag is an absolutely essential piece of fishing luggage for any angler. A fly-fishing gear bag will keep your standard gear organized and ready for any fishing trip. Wide mouth opening for easy access and organization of all your essential gear, fly boxes and accessories. Interior pockets designed for organizing tippet spools, sunglasses, spare spools, tools, binoculars and any other necessary gear. Exterior rod tube holder. Two front zipper pockets for additional storage. Adjustable and removable shoulder strap with perforated foam pad for comfort. Fishing luggage in slate blue. Imported.Dimensions: 19¾"L x 9¾"H x 10."W. Capacity: 1,925 cu. in. Weight: 2½ lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safe Passage® Kit Bag
Review 1 for Safe Passage® Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice gear bag,
05 May 2015
By: Codioos
from Portland, OR
"Great quality gear bag and lots of storage room. It also has a shoulder strap for easy transportation. Another plus is the ability to strap your rod tube on the side of the bag for easy keep."
Review 2 for Safe Passage® Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Size,
05 May 2015
By: Morgan44
"I need to be able to carry-on with my rod in it's tube secured alongside this bag is the perfect size and the waterproof interior means I need nothing else. I'm packed and ready to fish anytime."
Review 3 for Safe Passage® Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carries everything,
04 May 2015
By: DocD55
from Houma , LA
"This bag is large enough to carry all of my gear. I can carry all of my reels, fly boxes, etc. As well as a change of clothes, sunglasses, and my accessories. Just what I needed."
Review 4 for Safe Passage® Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Great Kit Bag,
06 April 2015
By: n8lydrtfishingfiend
from Balsam Lake, WI
"This waterproof bag is roomy and well organized... which is to say that there are only a few permanent pockets, and the rest of the bag is open for your organization. So many of these bags make those decisions, and then you have to try to find boxes that fit... in this case, the bag is just open space, so you can fit your things in how you need / want to for any type of trip. Very high quality... as you would expect from Orvis."
Review 5 for Safe Passage® Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good so far,
10 February 2015
By: Monzi
from Coastal, SC
"I have not used this in the field or boat yet, but it looks to be just what I wanted. First I must compliment Orvis for standing behind and replacing my previous tackle bag. My previous bag (an older bag-not this model) had a simple zipper failure. they replaced it.
This bag looks sturdy, is on the large size which fits my needs.
"
Review 6 for Safe Passage® Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice bag,
26 September 2014
By: nevek
from Gloucester, MA
"I have used the bag for short business trips and as a carry-on. It can fit a change of clothes, rod, reels and a fly box or two. Great bag to use for the "just in case" fishing opportunity on business or family trips."
Review 7 for Safe Passage® Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not many pockets,
26 September 2014
By: jnny
"large bag with very few usable pockets - needed to use re-sealable bags to divide my "stuff""
Review 8 for Safe Passage® Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bag,
15 February 2012
By: redfish65
from texas
"love the inside pockets!! all my fly fishing gear is easy to get to rod tube holder on outside is great .it also has extra room for rain gear and lunch i can pack it the night before grab it and go fishing."
Review 9 for Safe Passage® Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good For Many Things,
17 December 2011
By: ranchman
from Montana
"This bag was a little larger than I expected even though I read the dimensions. It's large enough for many different uses and trips. It could be used as a smaller airline carry-on or a good deal of fishing gear. Camera bag would work, too. Useful layout of internal pockets and handy external zippered pockets. Handsome, tough and useful for any type of "kit". Love it."
Review 10 for Safe Passage® Kit Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lure bag,
17 October 2011
By: gtrandy
"i am a fanatic GT fisherman, this bag serves me well with compartments for big poppers and it is big enough to fit all the big hooks and terminal tackles."