Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Washed-Denim Vest

Our classic six-button denim vest is sewn from an easy-wearing blend of breathable cotton with just a hint of spandex for ease. The result is a lightweight, casual vest perfect for travel. Adjustable back strap. Two exterior pockets, one interior pocket. In denim. Cotton/spandex. Polyester lining. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 24" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Washed-Denim Vest
Review 1 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vest,
17 September 2014
By: Wayno5
from Granbury Texas
"Great vest at a reasonable price. The denim is soft and It has an adjustable strap on the back that makes it fit like a glove.
Great piece of clothing I will wear for years to come. Thanks Orvis for your dependable quality!
"
Review 2 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
12 September 2014
By: Rick1886
from Dobbs Ferry , NY
"Put it on and it felt great & went with whatever I was waring"
Review 3 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first rate vest,
05 September 2014
By: Bobby2014
from Gulf Coast , Mississippi
"This vest is excellent quality. The fit is great and materials are top grade."
Review 4 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Denim Vest,
06 May 2014
By: MOgaucho
from Moline, IL
"I'm disabled and yet I like to feel well dressed when going to doctor visits and such.
This vest gives my ego a boost even when I'm not feeling well. It reminds when I wore vested suits working at a Fortune 500 company.
Thank you!"
Review 5 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a Vested interest in Orvis.,
02 May 2014
By: JEDSKY
"I am the proud owner of many classic vests to wear along with a cotton button down shirt and tie. When I first viewed your Washed Denim Vest I was immediately captured by it. Yes, I love denim and wear it often. It was the classic wide lapels which I thought gave it a nice dressier and classic look. It has become one of my most favorite vests to wear. Each time I do, I receive numerous compliments from both woman and men. Now wouldn't you like to be the proud recipient of such compliments. If so, I would recommend buying this vest. I'm very well pleased with mine. It nicely accents my wardrobe of Orvis clothing!"
Review 6 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
10 April 2014
By: PaddyB
"I hate those denim bomber jackets. This is an ideal alternative, and well made to Orvis's usual high standards."
Review 7 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best vest in the west,
08 April 2014
By: DoubleJJJ127
"I purchased the hand washed denim vest and was pleasantly surprised. It was nicer than I expected. It is much more dressy than a piece of denim and was well made. I like it."
Review 8 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous denim vest,
07 February 2014
By: SaleCreek
from St. Louis, MO
"High quality - as all Orvis products - fits perfectly, looks great, and feels like it "belongs'" on my back. No complaints at all. I did, however, want something more substantial, so I also ordered the "Heirloom Leather Gunners Vest" item number wG44 with some trepidation because of the cost. But again, not at all disappointed. Both vests are of extreme quality and style - top shelf stuff..."
Review 9 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washed-Denim Vest,
19 December 2013
By: SaleCreek
"Very comfortable and casual vest. Well made and would recommend this vest to a friend."
Review 10 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great waistcoat,
15 October 2013
By: Fingerpicker
from Maidenhead England
"Always wanted a denim waistcoat.
This one is a smart denim material and seems to be true to size and is very well made.
"
Review 11 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mens denim waistcoat,
19 August 2013
By: Jackev
from Staffordshire
"This item is very well made and a fantastic fit, I would highly recommend this item of clothing to anybody that is looking for this style!"
Review 12 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy.,
20 July 2013
By: RobertMCC
from SE England
"My second one of these waistcoats, so I'm obviously a fan."
Review 13 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First great Purchase,
13 June 2013
By: Tinalein
from Los Angeles
"I am very happy with the results of my purchase from Orvis.
I will take it as a gift tomy brother in
germany in August 2013; then I
will write again, but I am sure he will
love it.
"
Review 14 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy; Cool, Casual Look,
20 May 2013
By: thouse
from Dayton, OH
"It's nice to finally find a lighter weight denim vest to add some flare to jeans when there is a need for something a bit more upscale than just a t-shirt. Nice fit, nice tailoring."
Review 15 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest ;^),
02 May 2013
By: RoyP
from Palo Alto, CA
"Very nicely made, w/ full denim front and back, and neatly lined throughout. Very nice buttons, real pockets, it's a gem of a garment. It's casual, but tailored, neat, and it makes me look good so I love it, of course. Be careful of sizing: Orvis states their sizes run generous for an active life, but I think that's an understatement. I wear a 42 jacket, have for years, and accordingly, using their chart, I ordered a large. (I wear a large in everything I ever order.) What came was way too big. I exchanged for a medium (supposedly like a 38 jacket) and it fits me beautifully. Now that the size is solved, I lOvE iT!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Looking Vest,
24 April 2013
By: WayPlmb
from Upstate New York
"Another quality product offered by Orvis. Good looks and good fit. I'll be taking this along on my Alaskan trip this summer."
Review 17 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very stylish,
11 March 2013
By: Bigdud
from Napa Valley, CA
"Wasn't quite as "denimy" as I expected; thought it would more like jeans."
Review 18 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fit,
08 March 2013
By: truefit
from New Jersey
"I received the denim vest. It was great except for the fit. The small was to tight and the med too big. I kept the small brought it to my tailor who had to open up the back and add a piece of denim material. It coast me $14.00 on top of the price of the vest.
Orvis needs to make their small to fit size 36-38 and ex small 34-36.
I find this fault with much of their sizing .Small a bit to tight and Med too big. I'm a 38 reg."
Review 19 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest,
09 April 2012
By: GySgt
from Memphis, Tenn
"The vest turned out to be more than I expected. It was soft and comfortable. And looks great with a denim sport coat."
Review 20 for Washed-Denim Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washed-Denim Vest,
30 March 2012
By: Gandalf
from Oakland, CA
"I bought this on a whim, but when it arrived, it was really nice looking and I am pleased that I got it. It looks great and I found it pretty much true to size."