Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt

Swingy gored panels add flare to this cool and breezy skirt made of all-cotton seersucker in a fresh blue-and-white palette. Easy, pull-on style with full elastic waist. Unlined. Seersucker panel skirt in navy check. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
34 of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Review 1 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Skirt,
05 May 2014
By: Gabrielle987
from Arizona
"Love seer sucker and this skirt is perfect for summer. Light weight, elastic waist. Small fit well. I'm petite so it is a little longer (below the knees) that I thought it would be. But great buy and great travel skirt too."
Review 2 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great purchase,
08 April 2014
By: Hedgerow6
"Bought this skirt last year and wore it a lot. Washes and packs well! Colors don't fade."
Review 3 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase.,
12 March 2014
By: ebtype
"Love the lightweight fabric. It does not need ironing."
Review 4 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool skirt!,
08 March 2014
By: lorilovend
from North Dakota
"Love the lightweight seersucker material of this skirt! Think I'll wear it a lot this summer! Its too cold in ND right now! I love the elastic waist so it can be pulled down below my waist some to make it longer if I want! Think it would be easy to dress up or down! Think some cute sandals and tee are all You need! So Cute! Of course the sale price didn't hurt either!"
Review 5 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
02 March 2014
By: Andi11
from Texas
"Love the fit, fabric hangs beautifully and perfect length. GREAT Skirt!"
Review 6 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as I wanted it to be!,
01 March 2014
By: TanniK
from Greater Washington DC Metro area
"Light and casual, lends itself to simple weekend wear, but can also be dressed up with the right kind of shirt and scarf for summer office wear!"
Review 7 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
17 January 2014
By: cherokeerose1
from Georgia
"I am 5'2 and this skirt falls right below my knee. I bought the medium. Perfect for weights of 125-140."
Review 8 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt,
18 September 2013
By: Goatbreath
from Cincinnati, OHio
"This skirt is very comfortable to wear in the summer. I feel a little more "dressed-up" with it on."
Review 9 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice skirt,
19 August 2013
By: Shellie68
from Albany, NY
"I like the fabric--attractive and a nice weight--not too heavy or too thin. Waist was a little big, though."
Review 10 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
16 August 2013
By: umpta
from London
"My third skirt from Orvis, each one perfect and this one is a dream. Much nicer than in the picture. Lovely drape, breezy and cool on a hot day. Excellent quality, love the fabric and colour. Great length, just below the knee (I'm 5ft 3in). Wish summer would last forever so I could wear this all year."
Review 11 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A real disappointment,
15 August 2013
By: Anonymous
from Cornwall
"I ordered this skirt in the sale, even though the sale price seemed high, because I liked the style. When it came, I was too disappointed to try it on. The fabric was cheap looking and limp, it was unlined, the waistband was a simple piece of elastic. It was worth about half the sale price at most. I would not recommend it to anyone."
Review 12 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flip skirt,
14 August 2013
By: anglerx
from norfolk uk
"very comfortable hangs really well looks so fresh and clean"
Review 13 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable nice cut,
14 August 2013
By: anglerx
from norfolk uk
"the skirt is very fresh and clean looking hangs well and is so comfortable"
Review 14 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light-weight and comfortable,
09 August 2013
By: lovelylady99
from Ellensburg, WA
"This skirt is so perfect for a warm/hot summer day. It goes on so easily and looks great with white sandals or flip-flops. You can top it with a "T" or a nice blouse. Either way it looks good."
Review 15 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cool and comfortable,
05 August 2013
By: annabellea
"Fits well, very cool, swingy skirt but not too full."
Review 16 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort +,
30 July 2013
By: missy508
from Dummerston, vt
"in the heat of summer, I am very
comfortable wearing this pretty summer skirt.
"
Review 17 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product,
24 July 2013
By: Lulu70
from East Anglia
"I am really pleased with this purchase. It has a lovely " swing" to it and, being elastic waisted is very comfortable and easy to put on. I am a medium size and it fits me very well. There is one small disappointment though - it has no pockets. Just one in a side seam would be a great asset in my opinion."
Review 18 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NICE,
14 May 2013
By: AnnetteT
from AB
"I THOUGHT IS WAS NICE, MY DAUGHTER SAID I SHOULD BE ON LITTLE HOUSE ON THE PRAIRIE!, I SENT IT BACK, AND IT DID NOT FIT."
Review 19 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CHEAP AND NASTY,
08 March 2013
By: MAISIEBACH
"This skirt is made of inferior material, which gives it a cheap look. Over the years I have had 4 excellent skirts from this company and have never had cause to complain before."
Review 20 for Blue-Check Seersucker Flip Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and cool,
19 February 2013
By: chilepat
from south america
"I agree with the others - this skirt is light and so cool. No one else mentioned this so perhaps it was just mine. The skirt came hemmed 3 inches making it 24" long. I saw the edge of the skirt had a 3/8 ' hem so I took out the 3" hem and ironed it and it is perfect. I never would have ordered a 24" skirt so am glad it said 27" at that time. Very comfortable if a bit loose at the waist."