Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee

Surfwashed cotton offers a gently broken-in look and feel to our roomy and relaxed silhouette. Yoked rounded neckline, elbow-length sleeves. Two wide patch pockets at the hem accented with coconut shell buttons. Our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Surfwashed tee shirts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
relaxed tee,
25 April 2014
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"These tees are great for all day comfort, even in summer. They are cut a little looser. It is nice to have a different look in a tee. I have just ordered my third color which is the blue."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual shirt,
14 April 2014
By: Neika
from Omaha, NE
"Loved the somewhat loose fit of this shirt. It looks perfect with jeans or crops."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
second one I bought,
04 March 2014
By: harriett
from New York, NY
"Fits great,looks good, colors are nice.
Needs some ironing
"
Review 4 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
20 February 2014
By: Chary
from Oregon
"Looks and fits like the picture. The fabric is soft and comfortable. I have not washed the item yet so I hope keeps the fit and color. I look forward to wearing it this Spring."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the pockets,
21 January 2014
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"I really love the addition of pockets. This is so convenient when crafting to drop small tools in them. Much easier to find when you want to use them later. Nice fabric which washes and dries well. Can wear right out of the drier. Fits well and is very comfortable. Purchased two in different colors."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
19 December 2013
By: papa75
from santo domingo,dominican republic
"very handsome, confortable and a broke-in tee ...made a great deal"
Review 7 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering and comfortable,
04 November 2013
By: RabbitRunRoad
from Texas Gulf Coast
"I have three of these (so far). The pockets are what makes this style so appealing. They look cute, much nicer than a t-shirt but still casual. And those pockets really do come in handy.
Wash and wear unless you love to iron. I have the black, mint and blue colors. The blue has more of a faded look to it than the others.
Don't let the photo fool you. The neckline does not stick up or out. it's flat and flattering. The fit is a little roomy in both bust and hips, nipped in just a little around the waist to give it some shape. I normally wear a size small and this fits perfect but if I had to choose another size I'd pick X-Small rather than Medium. Pair it with skinny jeans and flats and you'll look ready for anything.
A good choice for women of any age."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
05 October 2013
By: Sooz1955
from Staffordshire
"This top looks and feels great. I love the uniqueness of the design."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
repeat purchase,
17 September 2013
By: LAMG
from LONDON
"Bought pink and white ones before so believe that says what I think of them as I have just bought another one!! (Blue this time)"
Review 10 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!!!,
14 September 2013
By: flowergirl123
from Dorset DT5
"Excellent fit, comfortable material, flattering style, 'lived in' look. Clean, smooth fit around neck and shoulders and sleeves not too tight or loose."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great for casual,
10 September 2013
By: rudyann
from tn
"this was a perfect item for casual wear with shorts or jeans."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Tee!!,
04 September 2013
By: scotty12
from Rochester, New Hampshire
"I love this tee. This is my third tee in this style. I have a blue, black and yellow. It fits to a T, no pun intended, it does. Love the patch pockets. The elbow sleeves are a great length. What else is there to say!!"
Review 13 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Cute Tee,
04 September 2013
By: skinnyminny
from Howell, MI
"Very comfortable tee shirt, excellent style, love the pockets."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
03 September 2013
By: dovevalley
from Arizona
"Everything about this shirt is terrific! The fabric is soft, the fit is loose (which is what I wanted!), the color is nice, and, after washing, the shirt came out of the dryer just as it had gone in - no shrinkage or crazy wrinkles. Planning to buy a couple of others while they are on sale."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like this,
27 August 2013
By: Oliver
from Cheshire
"This is a bit different, casual, but not plain T shirt. Would have liked it rather higher in the neck, though."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
27 August 2013
By: harriett
"Second one I bought. Fits nicely, and very comfortable. Does need a little ironing."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Surfwashed Patch-Pocket Tee
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3