Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket

Our leather shotgun ammunition bag is a staple at Orvis Sandanona Shooting Grounds, perfect for carrying a round or more of shells, shooting gear, dog-training equipment, or your lunch. Crafted in the U.S. of genuine, rugged Bullhide™ leather with an adjustable shoulder strap for carrying comfort. Drawstring closure secures shells and other items. Personalise with embossing on the leather patch (as shown), up to three initials. USA.Dimensions: 11¼" tall and 8½" in diameter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Review 1 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great utility bag,
14 December 2014
By: ajh2201
from Columbus, Ga.
"I like leather and this purchase was my 6th bag. I use for shells, etc., but these I am giving as Christmas presents. Thanks"
Review 2 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gamehog,
14 November 2014
By: Toekneechestnut
from Lake Elmo Mn
"Great for shells, dog gear or whatever. Also a great gift to give. Quality I expect from an Orvis product."
Review 3 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!,
14 October 2014
By: ChingaderoBorracho
from Houston, TX
"I'm very impressed with the quality of the leather shell bucket. Looks like it will last forever. I didn't fill it up but it must hold 6 - 8 boxes of shells. Perfect for Dove hunting in South Texas"
Review 4 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandanona Leather bucket,
06 August 2014
By: Toekneechestnut
from Lake Elmo Mn
"This is a great value..I bought one, liked it so much that I bought 3 more. I use them for my 20g a shells, 22cal ,223 and 9m"
Review 5 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality bag,
02 May 2014
By: Toekneechestnut
from Lake Elmo Mn
"Again I am pleased with my purchase of Orvis products and this bag is of high quality and priced properly."
Review 6 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Leather Shell Bucket,
14 April 2014
By: Oldbirdhntr
from Piedmont North Carolina
"I have three Sandanona leather shell buckets for different gauges. They are indispensable on both the clays range and in the field. What a convenient way to carry plenty of shells, shooting glasses, hearing protection, gloves, etc. in one compact, easy to carry bag! Both the quality and the utility are impeccable."
Review 7 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
29 January 2014
By: Bruce12
from Tampa, FL
"This is a wonderful product and made to last a life time."
Review 8 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
25 January 2014
By: PrepWife
from Northwest Florida
"This shell bucket does not disappoint! The American-made product is very high quality leather and looks great with his embossed initials. It is a perfect accessory for him for clay shooting, and he loved it! The bag also has a leather drawstring, which allows for securing its content. It's a high-end look for a good value! I might even order another for myself."
Review 9 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell Bucket,
21 January 2014
By: ajh2201
from Columbus, Ga.
"Not sure how many I have purchased, but at least 4. I like for each gauge, type shooting, etc. Just grab the right bag and gun and off I go. I get the brass plate from Orvis, which I like better than the leather initial stamping. Great product and which they made a bigger one. Al"
Review 10 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best bag in the world!,
10 December 2013
By: MarcioPassos
from Brasília - DF - Brasil
"Nor has that comment, this bag is excellent / perfect!"
Review 11 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful bag,
11 September 2013
By: Bramblebush
from Surrey, England
"This bag is well made although it benefits from a thorough does of leather balm when it arrives to soften up the laces and strap. Could this be done before it is shipped?
The short handle means it can not be slung off a shoulder. The answer is simple - take it to a saddler and get a strap made to suit. But Orvis have missed a trick - the y could combine this with a shoulder length strap which could be used for, say, their gun slip as well.
It is really useful as a possibles bag and I have used it to carry odds and ends up to a high seat .
"
Review 12 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
10 September 2013
By: Dmfrey
from Texas
"This is one heavy duty bag. I can load a case of shotgun shells with no worries of the bag not holding up."
Review 13 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell Out a Little to get A Lot!,
06 August 2013
By: AvidUplander
from Casper, WY
"The Sandanona leather shell bag is so much more than meets the eye. An avid double gun clays friend told me I had to get on, despite the fact that I have umpteen leather clays bags. I finally order one and had my initials embossed so no one would mistake it for "theirs". After receiving the bag it dawn on the multitude of uses it will provide for upland hunting, sporting clays, the skeet field and more. Think of it as a small leather tote bag and you'll get the idea. The carry strap is really nice, but I wouldn't consider it to be a shoulder strap unless you have rather small arms. Very nice pebble grain leather."
Review 14 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ready to go Shell Bag,
11 July 2013
By: ajh2201
from Columbus, Ga.
"I purchased 3 of the leather bags, one for each gauge I shoot, which enables me to just grab my shooting bag and the bag of shells I need without going through the process of emptying my shooting bag to change gauges. A great product with lots of "man" appeal. Thanks"
Review 15 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one I've bought,
23 March 2013
By: reiver
from Lebanon, Pa
"I use mine for sporting clays. Bought a second for 28 gauge. Open top is easy access for shooting or for filling from the shotshell reloader. Nothing beats pure leather for looks and durability. You won't find a better product. I've used one for two years and now have bought another."
Review 16 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
29 January 2013
By: Clays
"Sturdy, great looking and holds approximately 250 shells, perfect for sporting clays"
Review 17 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell bag,
29 November 2012
By: ajh2201
from Columbus, Ga.
"A very nice leather shell bag. I would offer a couple of suggestions. 1) Have a larger size available also 2) Offer a discount for multiple sales as most shooter would want one for each size shot shell (4) 3) Offer the initials on a brass plate as well as stamped on the leather. Thanks, al"
Review 18 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice,
30 December 2011
By: no1marine
from Allentown, PA
"Good craftsmanship, nice leather. Could be larger and have a longer handle but nice product for the price"
Review 19 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
08 September 2011
By: Fadi
from Orlando,FL
"Very nice for the dove hunt. I use it to carry shells or decoys. Wish it comes with a longer strap."
Review 20 for Orvis Sandanona Leather Shell Bucket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect,
04 March 2011
By: Steveala
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my wife to use as a handbag. A while ago I called Orvis and asked about the length of the strap, and was told it was much longer than in the picture--it could hang from the shoulder.
I ordered it, the bag is beautiful and well made, BUT the strap is much too short to hang from the shoulder.
A longer strap would make it perfect, at least for my wife, and I would think the ability to hang from the shoulder would be useful as a shell case.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.