Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Pants

Breezy, casual drawstring pants in a flattering, slightly tapered leg style. Just right for summer strolls along the shore. Easy stretch drawstring waist pull-on design with on-seam pockets. White pants are lined for coverage. Easy Fit with natural rise to sit just at the waist. Women's drawstring pants are pure linen. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 30". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 28".
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (267 reviews)
5 stars
183
4 stars
49
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
8
239 of 267(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
17 February 2015
By: Bitsy711
from Wichita Falls, TX
"Living in Texas, linen is an essential for our hot weather. These pants totally fit the bill."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice pants,
07 February 2015
By: susan333
from Chicago
"These pants are lovely. Nice fabric, hang well, easy to wear, good length. Good for travel to hot countries."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long,
31 January 2015
By: NoNoNickName
from WGC, UK
"I've received an oatmeal pair & have blue on order. I'm quite pleased except that the oatmeal is a bit yellower than I like (true of most Orvis cream, oatmeal, stone etc garments). They are longer than the Orvis's usual which fit me very well. I'll have to have them taken up professionally (machine stitched hem which isn't so much too long than I can just cut it off & hem myself)."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good casual trousers,
27 November 2014
By: PesteredCustomer
"Very pleased with these. Good fabric and good fit too."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality fabric!,
17 November 2014
By: Pattypeg
from Orange, CA
"The linen pants were perfectly tailored...colors were great! I actually ordered 4 more colors after receiving my first pants order."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrinkles a plenty,
15 November 2014
By: Jennn
from Rhode Island
"I washed these pants before wearing them. They have not been through a dryer. I have been unable to iron the wrinkles out of them. I have never worn them, as a result."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortably cool,
14 November 2014
By: Maruska
from London, England
"I bought a grey pair first and then the beige too. Wonderful loose fit for hot weather. A little longer than I needed."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cool with comfort,
14 November 2014
By: Gunyah
"I find these linen trousers cool to wear in hot weather & very comfortable for travelling, particularly with the drawer string waist."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Most Comfortable Trousers,
14 November 2014
By: NewYearbaby44
"Well made and very comfortable. I have three pairs now and never get tired of them. They wash well and are easy to iron."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
13 November 2014
By: Risi
from Northern California
"I am very pleased with these pants. The fit is true to size and you can dress them up or down depending on the top, shoes and accessories you wear."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Classic (shoreline trousers),
13 November 2014
By: willsma
"Easy and comfortable to wear with classic styling. They wash and wash and continue to look good. A perfect summer garment."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer pants,
13 November 2014
By: Cwasin
from Chester UK
"Love these trousers. Wore them all summer long with white tops, cami, cotton vest, cotton knit and sleeveless shirt. Ideal with all of them teamed with a raffia bag and either espadrilles or flip flops."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
13 November 2014
By: Missyontheshore
from South Carolina
"I love these slacks. They are so comfortable and can be worn with dressy or casual tops. Easy to care for with washing cycle on gentle, and then a quick touch up with the iron."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and Style,
13 November 2014
By: JuliaH
from Wiltshire, England
"These trousers are supremely comfortable. The drawstring waist fits perfectly. They are light and breath with you. The quality of the linen means they stay looking good for longer and can be worn as part of a smart outfit as well as relaxed holiday wear. I love the colours, I have black and blue, which work for the office to dress up or down. They wash and iron well so they easy to wear over and over again."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Go-To Linen,
16 October 2014
By: DebB7
from Hoover, Alabama
"I own several pairs of the Shoreline Linen pants in a variety of colors (regular length). These pants are versatile--I wear the lined white or black with a nice top to church and/or running errands such as shopping. In the South, there's nothing like linen for a dressy casual look!"
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great summer wear,
07 October 2014
By: pr444
from Spotsylvania, VA
"This is a very well made product -- the fabric is very good too. It is soft and falls well. My disappointment was that it came to me all wrinkled up in a plastic bag which made it somewhat unattractive to open. This was particularly disappointing because it was not a inexpensive purchase."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but...,
09 September 2014
By: malk
from Cumbria UK
"This is the third pair of linen trousers I have bought from Orvis. I have had my first pair (oatmeal) for years, and have been brilliant - really good quality. The second pair (black) have worn through after just 2 years, and much less wear. I have now bought a pair in slate. They are much lighter grey than I thought, and they are obviously not the same linen as my first pair. However, they look smart so I will keep them and see how they wear. But it is really annoying when you have been really pleased with something, then the quality is not as good next time!"
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but too long,
08 September 2014
By: JCHW
from Los Angeles, CA
"Can't wait to wear the well made, nice fabric pant but I need to shorten them about 5 inches first."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy,
06 September 2014
By: JCHW
from Los Angeles, CA
"Don't like the button. Had hoped the linen would be of lighter weight.. It i SO hot here. I'm spoiled by elastic waists. Why the button addition?"
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fabric and fit,
04 September 2014
By: TallSue
"Perfect for city or country events. They are wonderfully comfortable but look crisp and stylish. Flattering cut"