Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Pants

Breezy, casual drawstring pants in a flattering, slightly tapered leg style. Just right for summer strolls along the shore. Easy stretch drawstring waist pull-on design with on-seam pockets. White pants are lined for coverage. Women's drawstring pants are pure linen. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 30". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 28".
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
29
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
5
150 of 173(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite summer pants,
14 April 2014
By: nanaonline
from Sacramento, CA
"Nice fit, cool, comfortable, look a little dressy. I have them in every color."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic comfort,
11 April 2014
By: Becklen
from Creve Coeur, Missouri
"These drawstring linen pants are a great color and do pair nicely with the top shown. Petite sizing is very good."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
11 April 2014
By: goldenrod
from Kingston, WA
"I finally found a pair of gray linen pants! They fit perfectly and are just what I need to go with a gray sweater. Now that my hair is gray that color looks sensational on me!"
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
White Shoreline Linen Pants,
10 April 2014
By: potus
from Leesburg, VA.
"Great pants for the beach. The white pants are lined, which is a bonus. And the lining does not reduce the sizing. I would reccommend these pants."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
natural fibers,
05 April 2014
By: espresso
"This would be ideal pants, except for the elastic. I would prefer a plain waistband or drawstring only because I am allergic to elastic."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Linen Must!,
31 March 2014
By: airforcebrat
from Alabama
"Timeless look, brilliant style, and must have colors!"
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect dress pants!,
18 March 2014
By: Suzuko
from Honolulu
"I buy these pants in Petite Size 12 and they are just right for me at an inch or two over 5 feet. They look good but are comfy with the adjustable waist. And I wear a top outside so you can't see the drawstring. They wash well and need a minimum of ironing if you catch them damp from the dryer."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
17 March 2014
By: NonnaD
from Edinburgh
"These trousers are of good quality and very comfortable. They are however on the generous side in terms of size and tended to be baggy."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so comfortable,
17 September 2013
By: luktutts
from Oxford UK
"I now have 4 pairs of these in various colours. They wear really well. The only downside is the ironing after washing but then linen is supposed to be fashionably crumpled."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good staples,
13 September 2013
By: sausage
from manchester
"I own several pairs of this style of trouser now from Orvis.
Over the years I have bought oatmeal, black, a kind of wine/beige colour and then this latest which area pale grey.
I love the fit of them. They are very easy to wash and iron quite well but always look like linen - which is good :)
Only reason these are not 5 star is because this last pair are a lot thinner than previous pairs.
I'd still order more though!
"
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these pants,
09 September 2013
By: Themoo
from denver, CO
"They feel wonderful and fit perfectly.
Best linen pants ever!!!!!
"
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Linen Pants!,
06 September 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I now have all the colors except white in this particular fit. (have lots of other white linen Orvis pants).
These are the very best fit and quality.
"
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely soft linen that drapes well,
05 September 2013
By: GrandmaJoan
"These are beautiful, easy-fitting - and soft! - linen pants. It was difficult to pick a color; they're all excellent."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The liner for white=way too hot for summer,
30 August 2013
By: Happycampi
from RI
"I returned these pants in white only because the liner for coverage made them too hot (temperature not style LOL)for summer. All else has the usual high quality expected of Orvis."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but for Fall, Not Summer,
30 August 2013
By: Happycampi
from RI
"The only reason I returned these in Safari color is that the linen in full pant length is too hot for my summer needs. All else are excellent. . .fabric quality, sewing details, and color."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis, of course!,
29 August 2013
By: Witchy31
from Boston, MA
"I really like the linen pants at Orvis. They are pure linen (vs a blend of materials), fit well, wear beautifully and are so incredibly comfortable,
Ordered them at the store and did not have to pay shipping - what a great surprise!! A very happy customer!
"
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Excellence,
26 August 2013
By: Witchy31
from Boston, MA
"These are very simply classic linen pants that fit well, look quite smart and wear well."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greta Garbo,
25 August 2013
By: Lookinggood2
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
"I just love my pant and I am purchasing my third pair. The pants fall nicely over one who is a little over weight in the middle. Very comfortable and I look as classy in them as Greta Garbo did in hers!."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite pants,
24 August 2013
By: harriettfaye
"I have bought about 6 pairs of this pant. The fit perfectly, look wonderful and are easy to care for."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever shoreline trousers,
23 August 2013
By: rurallincolnshire
from Lincolnshire
"These trousers are really comfortable to wear and looked smart throughout the day. A welcome addition to my wardrobe."