Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Pants

Breezy, casual drawstring pants in a flattering, slightly tapered leg style. Just right for summer strolls along the shore. Easy stretch drawstring waist pull-on design with on-seam pockets. White pants are lined for coverage. Women's drawstring pants are pure linen. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 30". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 28".
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (243 reviews)
5 stars
170
4 stars
40
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
7
216 of 243(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft comfort,
26 August 2014
By: happypants
from Carlsbad, CA
"The linen slacks are a beautiful color, safari, and soft and cozy. I plan to wear them on the plane on vacation because I can adjust the waist for comfort and still look sharp when I arrive. The fact that they are washable also is a plus."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great summer pants,
24 August 2014
By: mkt1965
from peachtree city ga.
"I got these pants in the pale grey and they are extremely comfortable. I would love to have an unconstructed jacket in the same material as the pants can go either dressy or casual."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
24 August 2014
By: KNITTER999
from Williamsport, PA
"Fits perfectly and love the look. Customer service was excellent."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
24 August 2014
By: Wubadubdub
from Spain
"I bought the white ones. I know the description says the white were lined but I was surprised to see they are actually lined all the way down to the hem. I expected lining to cease at thigh length.
They are quite heavy so a bit hot for wear in summer here. They will be great for the rest of the year though. It is very hot where I live in July and August but rarely below about 18c during the rest of the year in the daytime Good size and the petite are a perfect length for me at 5ft 2in
"
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I thought,
22 August 2014
By: Travel1566
from Walnut Creek, CA
"Bought these pants for a trip to Africa. Thought they would be good when just hanging out. They were big all over and did not have any style. They looked and felt like pajamas. I am a size 10, sometimes a 12 depending on the cut. I purchased a medium and they were way to big."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great pants,
22 August 2014
By: gennois
"These pants are comfortable and good looking. I like the fabric-softer than other linen pants I own."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
21 August 2014
By: samuelle
from west coast
"Orvis Shoreline Linen is a terrific fabric. Substantial but cool. These pants fit perfectly."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants!,
21 August 2014
By: WIPippi
"I have 4 pair of Shoreline Linen Pants, and plan to add another pair soon at the sale price--that's how much I love these pants! The tie waist is great--cinch it comfortably, then tuck the tails in. These pants are comfortable but look professional--they can be dressed up or down very easily. And the linen fabric works really well in my sometimes chilly/sometimes stuffy work climate. Highly recommend!"
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good casual pant,
20 August 2014
By: MargeLB
from Sarasota, FL
"I live in Florida, so I like linen for its breathability. These pants are comfortable and look great. I will wash and hang to dry, and I'm sure they'll give me years of wear."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best linen pants,
19 August 2014
By: mtg13
from Greenvale, NY
"These navy linen pants are the best I've ever gotten! They are flawlessly tailored, have neat seams, are the perfect long length, and have a comfortable elastic/tie waist. I can wear these linen pants either casually or for dressier occasions. Overall, these are the linen pants I have long been searching for!"
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Pants,
16 August 2014
By: L2KinM
from MA
"I had previously purchased these pants in black and now I wanted a second pair in a different color. Except that they do need to be ironed (as they are linen), they are wonderful: even though they are long pants, they are cool enough even on the very hottest days!"
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great summer comfort,
12 August 2014
By: jbee
"I love these pants -- have 3 pairs in black
Tried navy this year --- alas they lost color VERY quickly
The black one wash beautifully
"
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to pants,
07 August 2014
By: Fantis
"Very pleased with the look and the fit of these pants. Easy care. I usually wash and hang to dry."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent color,
06 August 2014
By: AliceL
from Watertown, MA
"Linen is nice and cool, but in the past I have not worn it as often as I'd like because the colors -- "linen" (sort of light tan) and white -- just didn't suit my wardrobe. This year -- Eureka! A nice smoky/slaty gray = perfect! Thank you."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good staple for the wardrobe,
04 August 2014
By: dominic12
"I find this a great go to pant. It has the summer feel and goes with many outfits."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pants,
29 July 2014
By: MissMing
from Maine
"I always bought my linen pants from another company so was disappointed when they went out of business. Thrilled to find a pair of black lined pants that exceeded my expectations ."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the most comfortable,
20 July 2014
By: stardust7
from Dedham,Massachusetts
"Finally I can enjoy wearing linen pants that fit and not been worried about getting a lot of wrinkles on it."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Cool Pants!,
19 July 2014
By: LAZSCRIBE
from Chadbourn NC
"The Shoreline linen pants are perfect for summer. They are cool and have a comfortable cut. They wash well and only need a touch up pressing. They're the indispensable summer pants!"
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Choice,
18 July 2014
By: FUNan7
from South Carolina
"The linen fabric is a perfect weight for weather in the South. The pants can be worn for casual events. A jacket can extend the wear to many formal situations. The design is generous in size."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical and comfortable,
15 July 2014
By: Conservative1
"These linen pants are roomy, with an elastic waistband, so I wear them with an overblouse. The fabric is good quality and I'm O.K. with the wrinkled look of linen. They are a good addition to my summer wardrobe."