Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Pants

Breezy, casual drawstring pants in a flattering, slightly tapered leg style. Just right for summer strolls along the shore. Easy stretch drawstring waist pull-on design with on-seam pockets. White pants are lined for coverage. Women's drawstring pants are pure linen. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 30". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 28".
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (245 reviews)
5 stars
171
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
7
218 of 245(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Also good for men!,
30 August 2014
By: console4u
from Glen Cove, NY
"I don't know why there are not more elastic waist pants for men (like these). These are cut very generously so even the large fit my man sized 38" waist. I got 2 in XL and 3 in L. They all fit but I do prefer the XL after a big dinner. After 1 washing very soft. Very little shrinkage. Get rumpled immediately. I wish I could wear them to work. Highly recommended for men."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants!,
30 August 2014
By: Qari
from Richmond, VA
"These are very comfy, well-fitting linen pants. They can be either dressy or casual. I took them and a pair of navy ones on a recent vacation and loved them! They are just right for every occasion."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft comfort,
26 August 2014
By: happypants
from Carlsbad, CA
"The linen slacks are a beautiful color, safari, and soft and cozy. I plan to wear them on the plane on vacation because I can adjust the waist for comfort and still look sharp when I arrive. The fact that they are washable also is a plus."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great summer pants,
24 August 2014
By: mkt1965
from peachtree city ga.
"I got these pants in the pale grey and they are extremely comfortable. I would love to have an unconstructed jacket in the same material as the pants can go either dressy or casual."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
24 August 2014
By: KNITTER999
from Williamsport, PA
"Fits perfectly and love the look. Customer service was excellent."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
24 August 2014
By: Wubadubdub
from Spain
"I bought the white ones. I know the description says the white were lined but I was surprised to see they are actually lined all the way down to the hem. I expected lining to cease at thigh length.
They are quite heavy so a bit hot for wear in summer here. They will be great for the rest of the year though. It is very hot where I live in July and August but rarely below about 18c during the rest of the year in the daytime Good size and the petite are a perfect length for me at 5ft 2in
"
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I thought,
22 August 2014
By: Travel1566
from Walnut Creek, CA
"Bought these pants for a trip to Africa. Thought they would be good when just hanging out. They were big all over and did not have any style. They looked and felt like pajamas. I am a size 10, sometimes a 12 depending on the cut. I purchased a medium and they were way to big."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great pants,
22 August 2014
By: gennois
"These pants are comfortable and good looking. I like the fabric-softer than other linen pants I own."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
21 August 2014
By: samuelle
from west coast
"Orvis Shoreline Linen is a terrific fabric. Substantial but cool. These pants fit perfectly."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants!,
21 August 2014
By: WIPippi
"I have 4 pair of Shoreline Linen Pants, and plan to add another pair soon at the sale price--that's how much I love these pants! The tie waist is great--cinch it comfortably, then tuck the tails in. These pants are comfortable but look professional--they can be dressed up or down very easily. And the linen fabric works really well in my sometimes chilly/sometimes stuffy work climate. Highly recommend!"
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good casual pant,
20 August 2014
By: MargeLB
from Sarasota, FL
"I live in Florida, so I like linen for its breathability. These pants are comfortable and look great. I will wash and hang to dry, and I'm sure they'll give me years of wear."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best linen pants,
19 August 2014
By: mtg13
from Greenvale, NY
"These navy linen pants are the best I've ever gotten! They are flawlessly tailored, have neat seams, are the perfect long length, and have a comfortable elastic/tie waist. I can wear these linen pants either casually or for dressier occasions. Overall, these are the linen pants I have long been searching for!"
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Pants,
16 August 2014
By: L2KinM
from MA
"I had previously purchased these pants in black and now I wanted a second pair in a different color. Except that they do need to be ironed (as they are linen), they are wonderful: even though they are long pants, they are cool enough even on the very hottest days!"
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great summer comfort,
12 August 2014
By: jbee
"I love these pants -- have 3 pairs in black
Tried navy this year --- alas they lost color VERY quickly
The black one wash beautifully
"
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to pants,
07 August 2014
By: Fantis
"Very pleased with the look and the fit of these pants. Easy care. I usually wash and hang to dry."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent color,
06 August 2014
By: AliceL
from Watertown, MA
"Linen is nice and cool, but in the past I have not worn it as often as I'd like because the colors -- "linen" (sort of light tan) and white -- just didn't suit my wardrobe. This year -- Eureka! A nice smoky/slaty gray = perfect! Thank you."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good staple for the wardrobe,
04 August 2014
By: dominic12
"I find this a great go to pant. It has the summer feel and goes with many outfits."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pants,
29 July 2014
By: MissMing
from Maine
"I always bought my linen pants from another company so was disappointed when they went out of business. Thrilled to find a pair of black lined pants that exceeded my expectations ."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the most comfortable,
20 July 2014
By: stardust7
from Dedham,Massachusetts
"Finally I can enjoy wearing linen pants that fit and not been worried about getting a lot of wrinkles on it."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Cool Pants!,
19 July 2014
By: LAZSCRIBE
from Chadbourn NC
"The Shoreline linen pants are perfect for summer. They are cool and have a comfortable cut. They wash well and only need a touch up pressing. They're the indispensable summer pants!"