Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison Bone Inlaid Belt

Genuine American bison leather with an authentic bone-and-bead inlay separated by a small braid. These men's accessories feature a premium nickel-finish buckle, keeper, and tip. Men's belt in brown. 1¼"-wide tapered strap. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Review 1 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking belt!,
01 August 2014
By: Teakwinters
from New York Mills , NY
"Since I have bought this belt I have got nothing but multiple compliments every time and every where I go. Needless to say this is one of the best looking belts on the market today and the price was a good price for what I got. Sincerely, Teakwinters PS I would recommend Orvis to any and all my friends. Which I already have: ]."
Review 2 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I noticed something "Special",
06 June 2014
By: Steve1507
from Delray Beach, Florida
"I felt like an Indian Scout hunting for Buffalo.
While attending the Palm Beach Boat Show, I noticed a very unique belt, but was unable to ask the gentleman wearing it where I might purchase one.
After personally visiting numerous very upscale stores at the Town Center Mall, I was very disappointed at the lack of diversity, and style offered, and shocked at the prices of Plains (pun intended) Jane inventory.
Not to be deterred, I began my personal buffalo hunt on the internet. I finally found the herd at Orvis, and happily ordered the belt online in hopes of it arriving before an upcoming trip to Italy. Much to my pleasure the belt arrived on time, but unfortunately I ordered the wrong size! The belt was beautiful, and fairly priced, my stomach, well, a bit too well fed.
Rather than going on a crash diet, I used the Orvis "no hassle easy return pre-paid UPS label, the padded envelope the belt arrived in, included a note requesting a larger size, and avoided a trip back to the shopping Mall.
I'm not a hunter, but must say it was as easy as shooting "ducks in a barrel"!
The style, service, value, and positive comments I've received about the belt have really sold me on the Orvis vision, and service. The Orvis website is now on my computer as a "go to" favorite.
Sincerely,
Steve
"
Review 3 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality belt,
17 May 2014
By: Aconsumer
from Southern california
"This belt is as described, quality material and attractive appearance.."
Review 4 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
16 May 2014
By: PaulBar52
"This is a belt with great character. The style works with both jeans and business casual days. Good fit and I really like the Western look with bone trim subdued and not flashy"
Review 5 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice leather,
13 May 2014
By: fazzy1
from N.Y.
"Very sturdy belt. A soft leather. Bison bone is a nice touch. Looks great with jeans.
My son said , "you spent how much on a belt"? I'm still laughing.
"
Review 6 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belt and Beyond!,
29 April 2014
By: RonDall
from Dallas, TX
"This belt is of quality workmanship and is a perfect companion with the kind of clothes I've come to like ( and purchase ) from Orivs over the past several years. A GREAT "LOOK"."
Review 7 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Belt,
20 February 2014
By: k75super
from Upstate
"Even though it was on backorder, the belt was worth waiting for. Excellent construction and uniqueness made it worth the extra money you have to pay to own it."
Review 8 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique bison belt,
16 January 2014
By: Tenacity
from Atlanta, Ga.
"This bison bone inlaid belt is an eye catcher. The gentleman wearing this belt receives many compliments from all ages. This is his second belt of this kind: it is of high quality and most versatile ."
Review 9 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worthy Wardrobe Addition,
04 December 2013
By: Linksgolfer22
from Scottish Highlands
"This is the second belt like this that I've bought from Orvis, because I liked the first one so much, and therefore wore it to the point of destruction. Many times it got complimentary comments from others, and it became my favourite belt, which could be worn for nearly any occasion, with any type of trousers."
Review 10 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
01 July 2013
By: skibuddy
from Long Island, NY
"Leather quality very good, very nice finish to buckle. Only time will tell as to weather bone and beads on belt have been attached properly, as other reviews have stated poor quality stringing of bead and bones have been an issue."
Review 11 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
26 March 2013
By: infantry
from Liberty Township, OH
"I would recommend this belt to anyone. It is a high quality casual belt that looks great with jeans."
Review 12 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
31 December 2012
By: EddieP
from Jacksonville, FL
"Belt was a gift but was too small, cusomer service was great and a replacement is on the way!!"
Review 13 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
04 September 2012
By: RBALBQ
from Albuquerque, NM
"The 36 was too big, so I sent it back using the enclosed UPS label. It was easy. The leather is top grade and very sharp."
Review 14 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality,
28 August 2012
By: BetsyAHopkins
"This is the second bison belt, which is a replacement for one that lost beads. My husband loves the belt but we were disappointed in the quality of the first one. Hope this one is better."
Review 15 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great accessory,
22 August 2012
By: vietvet
from Eastern Pa.
"This belt is very versatile. Great for casual work days or jeans and shirt.Got a lot of compliments."
Review 16 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking Item,
16 August 2012
By: CSBO
from Chicago, Il.
"I like the belt. It looks like the photo. FYI...I think they run small. I originally purchased a size 40, and I had to return it for the next size up. The return went smoothly."
Review 17 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement of old friend,
30 May 2012
By: Biggie
from Atlanta, GA & Cashiers, NC
"This belt replaces one just like it that I had for years, but lost. I like this one even more as the color is more of a burgundy tone versus brown (but some slight burgundy) in the one I lost. The belt always got compliments. The "more burgundy" in the new belt looks better with black, grey, red shirts/ jeans/ etc."
Review 18 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK Belt, runs small,
10 May 2012
By: shadow22
from MN
"Order 2" larger than waist size and the belt runs small compared to three others I have in my closet"
Review 19 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
14 March 2012
By: rlmat5
from Austin, TX
"Initially, I was advised that this belt was out of stock and that there would be a lengthy delay. The shipment was delayed but only about half as long as originally indicated.
This is a great looking belt that goes well with jeans, khakis and dress pants."
Review 20 for Bison Bone Inlaid Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bison bone inlaid belt,
29 December 2011
By: Sleeve
from Austin, Texas
"Great looking belt except for the leather. Very poor quality which was surprising for being an Orvis product"