Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bakersfield Braided Belt

Rugged braided oil-tanned leather and natural jute give this men's belt enduring good looks perfect for your favorite pair of jeans. Heavily antiqued solid brass buckle. Men's braided belt in brown multi. 1½" wide. Leather/jute. Made in USA of imported materials.Even waist sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
30 of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Review 1 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Belt,
18 September 2014
By: Resren301
from Macon, GA
"Excellent quality, soft, flexible braided belt.. Perfect length. Fast delivery and very competitive price.. Exactly what I was looking for in a casual belt."
Review 2 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great,
16 September 2014
By: reviewer25
from Boise, Idaho
"This belt is a leather and woven material. It's well built but also is flexible and not too thick. There are no holes in the webbing so you can put the buckle wherever you want."
Review 3 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt,
04 September 2014
By: INKi
from Groton, CT
"Comfortable and stylish. I like the inverted buckle."
Review 4 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt,
04 September 2014
By: INKi
from Groton, CT
"Comfortable and stylish. I like the inverted buckle."
Review 5 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product,
04 September 2014
By: dstipton
from Lake Charles, LA
"Belt is solid construction, attractive. A good purchase."
Review 6 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt--Be Careful Measuring,
20 June 2014
By: Jim92008
from Carlsbad, CA
"This is a great belt, but you need to be aware that if you order, say, a size 36, which I did, the belt comes exactly 36 inches long. My waist size is 36, so when the belt arrived the buckle met the end of the belt. I had to return it and order a size 42 so there would be enough belt to actually cinch it closed. The ad says order a size greater than your actual waist size, but in my experience if I had done that, the belt would have barely closed. But it is a great belt, regardless!"
Review 7 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hubby loves his new belt,
17 June 2014
By: Nannysanny5060
from Florida
"And immediate favorite! he doesn't like anything and he put it right on and he loves it"
Review 8 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Short and wide,
12 June 2014
By: PJL07871
"An attractive belt, especially with jeans. A bit wider than I expected (tight fit in belt loops), buckle is larger than usual. Also, a bit shorter than other belts my size."
Review 9 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good solution,
04 June 2014
By: jhodawg
from Asheville, NC
"this belt was exactly what i was looking for and the in store staff was very helpful"
Review 10 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
His favorite belt,
13 May 2014
By: Orviswife2014
from Needham, MA
"My husband has had an earlier version of this belt for many years and it has certainly been a favorite for everyday wear!"
Review 11 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Braided Belt,
29 April 2014
By: JimR2014
from Texas
"The belt was good, but one of the strips of material near the tip was not tucked/secured into the braiding, which can hang up easy removal through loops."
Review 12 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 BELTS IN ONE!,
11 March 2014
By: gwenski
from BOSTON, MA
"GUYS, DON'T GET NOMINATED FOR THE "NO-BELT PRIZE"!
GETCHA SELF ONE OF THE BEST PANT'S ORNAMENTS EVA
VERY VERSATILE, VERY HANDSOME, PRACTICAL BUT NOT ORDINARY....,
"
Review 13 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
be aware,
27 January 2014
By: mike1945
from dallas
"Orvis does not size belts to the industry standard. I bought a size
34 which I have worn for the past thirty years. It didn't quite make it around my waist. When I took it back to a retail store I ended up getting a size 38 so the belt would
have enough left over to go through the belt loop. The salesman told me that they end up with many returns for this reason.
That being said, I really like the belt. It is soft, supple, goes with jeans, khakis, all my pants and shorts.
"
Review 14 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
23 May 2013
By: Anonymous
"Color and fit exactly as presented. Size is adjustable so the fit is perfect regardless of the pants it is worn with."
Review 15 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color a problem,
01 April 2013
By: Optout
"The "greenish" tint to part of the belt should have been described. It appeared as blue in the photo, which was the color I wanted in addition to the brown."
Review 16 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bakersfield Braided Belt,
06 February 2013
By: Miniwheat
from St-Jean Baptiste, Quebec
"I had a similar belt bought in 1993. Lately it finally broke down. For the investment, I think 20 years is more than fine."
Review 17 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good jeans belt really,
21 January 2013
By: stauffenberg
from West Yorkshire, UK
"I think this belt is ideal for jeans; it might go well with some trousers dependent on colour. It is very helpful as no specific holes and so the durability of such a belt is useful and also of course they can be tightened or loosened easily to choice. Looks good in terms of its quality of materials. Not really ideal for formal trousers perhaps; maybe look good on lovat coloured though."
Review 18 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great belt,
18 January 2013
By: anglerdave
from neohio
"well thought out, good width for khakis or jeans. had my eye on it for a while."
Review 19 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Braided Belt,
12 December 2012
By: MarkCav
from Midlothian,Tx
"I bought a 46" from Orvis -Dallas. It came and fit real good. My wife told me to order another one ,because it looked real good. When the second belt arrived I tried it on,it seemed to be shorter for 46". Put it next to first one and it was 11/2 shorter, both 46". It will work because I am loosing weight.
Mark
"
Review 20 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised,
08 December 2012
By: Grizzle
from Kokomo, IN
"My wife originally purchased this handsome weave for my 75th birthday. She originally ordered a size too small, but your Carmel manager effected a speedy exchange. I'm a jeans and khaki guy, so this belt can compliment most of the combinations I choose. Orvis is easy to do business with."