Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bakersfield Braided Belt

Rugged braided oil-tanned leather and natural jute give this men's belt enduring good looks perfect for your favorite pair of jeans. Heavily antiqued solid brass buckle. Men's braided belt in brown multi. 1½" wide. Leather/jute. Made in USA of imported materials.Even waist sizes: 32-46.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
45 of 49(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Review 1 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
22 June 2015
By: Dmj714
from Boston,MA
"The belt is exactly as pictured, and very high quality. The sizing recommendation is spot on ( order the size up from your waist size). My only comment is to notice the belt's width, it is a bit wider than most of my other belts, but it fits belt loops with no problem."
Review 2 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maybe after breaking in?,
10 June 2015
By: dfmarks
from Winter Park, FL
"It's a gorgeous belt, but very stiff out of the box and it's a bit wider than average, so it won't fit the belt loops on a lot of pants. Fine for jeans with standard loops, but khakis have been problematic. Great feature is, since it's a woven belt you can cinch it anywhere you like, so it's always a perfect fit that way. I think once it softens up a bit with use, it'll be perfect."
Review 3 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bakersfield belt,
22 May 2015
By: dansey
from so.windsor ct.
"Very nice belt, well made I would recommend ti a friend."
Review 4 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition to wardrobe,
17 May 2015
By: survivor805
from Ventura, CA
"Great belt, great fit, and something a little more fashionable than usual in a belt."
Review 5 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best casual belt,
28 April 2015
By: Beef48
from Columbus, Indiana
"I ordered hoping it would be as good as the photos. It was. Wore it daily with Khakis and received several positive comments. I liked it because I could tighten it as I needed."
Review 6 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product,
25 April 2015
By: Captain22
"This is a great looking belt. Can wear it with many different color outfits. The only thing I don't like about it is that I think the buckle is a little too large."
Review 7 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb belt!,
06 April 2015
By: CleverDan
from Rochester, NY
"This belt is of excellent craftsmanship and very light in weight. Best of all, it can be buckled in an infinite number of lengths to allow for different-sized pants and waist expansion and contraction. I have several Orvis belts and this is now my favorite."
Review 8 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Braided Belt,
31 March 2015
By: Ebank
from Fl
"Solid firm construction. Well made with brass finished buckle sounds, looks, and feels well made. Caution belt size is exact. If you are a cheating 36 order the 38 or you will be sucking in your gut or going through an intense work out to fit."
Review 9 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
06 January 2015
By: Denmoore
"Looks very good. Hope it will be as durable as it looks."
Review 10 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a gift, great quality and looks.,
01 January 2015
By: 42Gene41
from Avon, CT
"The Avon sales associate was so helpful I can not believe that this kind of service is there, not the normal run of the mill. I will be back to shop. Thanks"
Review 11 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, wide, belt for jeans.,
29 December 2014
By: Tomjr
from Long Island
"Sturdy braid, no holes to buckle (perfect fit every time you buckle up), very attractive color combination, nice width for jeans. Might have liked a smaller buckle."
Review 12 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good,
17 December 2014
By: 050542
from Kansas
"I have purchased this for a Christmas gift and so haven't given it yet! Looks good and I love Orvis products, I don't think We have ever had a bad one and have been ordering from them for years now."
Review 13 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Belt,
18 September 2014
By: Resren301
from Macon, GA
"Excellent quality, soft, flexible braided belt.. Perfect length. Fast delivery and very competitive price.. Exactly what I was looking for in a casual belt."
Review 14 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great,
16 September 2014
By: reviewer25
from Boise, Idaho
"This belt is a leather and woven material. It's well built but also is flexible and not too thick. There are no holes in the webbing so you can put the buckle wherever you want."
Review 15 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt,
04 September 2014
By: INKi
from Groton, CT
"Comfortable and stylish. I like the inverted buckle."
Review 16 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt,
04 September 2014
By: INKi
from Groton, CT
"Comfortable and stylish. I like the inverted buckle."
Review 17 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product,
04 September 2014
By: dstipton
from Lake Charles, LA
"Belt is solid construction, attractive. A good purchase."
Review 18 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt--Be Careful Measuring,
20 June 2014
By: Jim92008
from Carlsbad, CA
"This is a great belt, but you need to be aware that if you order, say, a size 36, which I did, the belt comes exactly 36 inches long. My waist size is 36, so when the belt arrived the buckle met the end of the belt. I had to return it and order a size 42 so there would be enough belt to actually cinch it closed. The ad says order a size greater than your actual waist size, but in my experience if I had done that, the belt would have barely closed. But it is a great belt, regardless!"
Review 19 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hubby loves his new belt,
17 June 2014
By: Nannysanny5060
from Florida
"And immediate favorite! he doesn't like anything and he put it right on and he loves it"
Review 20 for Bakersfield Braided Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Short and wide,
12 June 2014
By: PJL07871
"An attractive belt, especially with jeans. A bit wider than I expected (tight fit in belt loops), buckle is larger than usual. Also, a bit shorter than other belts my size."