Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
5 stars
144
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
172 of 176(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always Quality,
27 May 2015
By: oldguy43
from Texas
"Excellent polos. I have never been disappointed with Orvis products. Comfort and fit are the best, and durability is superior."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo Shirts ever,
22 May 2015
By: Keven
from East Aurora NY
"Once I wore this shirt it became my favorite. Gusseted under arm was especially comfortable and detailed stitching is great looking. Sun glass/eye glass hook is now a necessity. I have since purchased several of these shirts."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
9 shades of.....,
20 May 2015
By: kikodv
from new jersey
"best shirts I have owned....buy signature polos all the time but these are so far the ultimate...size and quality wise...bought 9 of them in different colors."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every - Day Polo,
18 May 2015
By: AMFrank
from Michigan
"The Signiture Polo is my goto shirt from May to November. It fits well with long tails, washes well, and comes in a rainbow of colors. The loop attached where the generally useless left breast pocket is on many other polos, is functional for hanging your sunglasses or reading glasses."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Polo,
12 May 2015
By: Jeffhr
"I have worn these polos for years and can't say a bad thing about them. From choice of colors, durability and cost you can't go wrong."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Polos,
12 May 2015
By: Philip41
from Houston, Texas
"Just received three new polo's in the mail last week. Colors were brilliant and the material was ample so that the shirt stays tucked in. Received many complements on the color and fit of the shirts."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Signature Polo,
11 May 2015
By: boatmover2
"Comfortable, great fit, good looks!
Will be getting a few more real soon.
"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis polo shirt,
11 May 2015
By: jaron
from San Francisco, Ca
"Have may of these polo's in several colors. The shirt is a little heavy which is good for colder weather looks great."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality is important to me,
11 May 2015
By: OrvisCanadafan
from Edmonton AB Canada
"These shirts just seem to last forever, the colour doesn't fade, the garment keeps its shape. My Husband loves them ."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo,
11 May 2015
By: keswickva
"Have had many different brands of Polo shirts and the Orvis shirt is by far the best"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long-wearing,
11 May 2015
By: mwender
from Baltimore, MD
"I buy my husband several of these polos each year. They wear very well and there is a wide variety of colors."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took a Chance...,
07 May 2015
By: DouglasB
from SD
"Took a chance on a mail-order item that I did not touch or feel. Quality and value are here. I will order another."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable shirt,
06 May 2015
By: GTT1
"first time I bought an Orvis's signature Polo shirt. It is a very comfortable shirt can't say I was surprised. I love the tab to hold my sunglasses."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polo!,
05 May 2015
By: Grannah
from NY
"The Signature Polo is the best shirt I have purchased in years! I have every color in the line. I buy the Long polo (fits longer torso much better)."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing has changed,
05 May 2015
By: Jack19
from Ohio
"Bought at least 6 in prior yrs-.all XLs & all still fit great after 3-4yrs.New version the XLs are tight and the XXL's are too big.so I'm done with these for now"
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable solid shirt,
05 May 2015
By: PeteN
from Northern VA
"I order the tall XL which for me remains tucked into my trousers or shorts. I normally wear an XXL but the XL is plenty roomy and comfortable. I like the Orvis tag for my sunglasses. The color selection is great and changes to keep up to date. These shirts fit, wear well, and just plain work."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Polo,
05 May 2015
By: AirForceVet
from Puyallup, WA
"Shirts are exactly as advertised. The quality & sizing are exact. Best polo I've purchased and should last a long time. Really a cut above the rest!"
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice shirt,
05 May 2015
By: XDPO
from Merced, CA
"This is a well made shirt with all the good features they advertise.
My issue with this shirt is sizes - the Large is a bit too small for me and extra large is considerably too big. I guess it is just me, but I wish there was a size in between! (Or I need to lose some weight! )
"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always Quality and Comfort,
05 May 2015
By: Beachman
from Naples, FL
"Orvis signature polos are the best. I have purchased them for years and enjoy their fit, style and comfort each time I buy. Great shirts! Wonderful colors. Even after years of wear, their colors remain bright and fit stays true."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
04 May 2015
By: JoeofKc
from Kansas
"I bought a few of Orvis's signature polo shirts not knowing what to expect! I was pleasantly surprised by how nicely these shirt wear and fit. I really love these shirt's! Thanks Orvis!"