Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52)
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
97 of 99(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality,
06 June 2014
By: AllanR
"First purchase of a polo shirt from Orvis. I was amazing at the quality stitching and material used in the shirt. Truly 1st class!!"
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
03 June 2014
By: mcagolf
from Madison, WI
"The signature polo is a high quality comfortable shirt. The fit is excellent and I got it at a very good price. My wife thinks it looks great, too."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Polo,
28 April 2014
By: Crackers
from Valparaiso, Indiana
"This is a very nice and detailed polo and functional too with the sunglasses holder on the chest... Very nice weight, quality material and very comfortable.. I wear a large and the Orvis Signature Polo in large fit great.. I do like my shirts and sweatshirts to fit a little on the loose side.. Overall a very nice polo that I believe will stand the test of time."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now I Have Three,
10 April 2014
By: Jimbo1087
from Salt Lake City, UT
"I now have three of the polo's and they are the best polo's. Fit and quality are great. Good job Orvis"
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts.,
10 April 2014
By: Geneboom
from Madison, WI
"These shirts are some of the very best Polos I've owned. Great fit, very comfortable. They wear very well..."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
09 April 2014
By: flymax
from Northern New York
"These are by far my favorite polo shirts. Great colors and a nifty tab to hang my reading glasses or sunglasses on. I have about half a dozen in both long and short sleeve."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a great buy,
05 April 2014
By: nmbikerider1
"I've been wearing these polo's for 5 years and love them. They fit well have long tails to tuck in and look great. Really love the glasses hanger."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've owned,
02 April 2014
By: OlderWhisky
from Dallas, TX
"I'm not a big clothing or fashion nut. But I do favor quality, well built products. Products that are made to last. Orvis has yet to disappoint in providing quality, lasting products so I figured I'd spring for the xtra bucks on this fancy polo. It was well worth it friends. I plan to buy more and suggest you do the same. It's the best fitting, best made, best looking polo shirt I've ever had."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shirts nice, order mistake not good.,
01 April 2014
By: hyper
from ontario, canada
"I received 2 of these shirts which were on sale. I requested size M in a lime green shade which was confirmed in my order. I received a blue one in place of the green which is not suitable. Unfortunately the Orvis shipping charge to Canada is so expensive it isn't worth my while to return. This is the second time to order this so as you can see I liked them"
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made Polo!,
27 March 2014
By: OrvisTD
"After all the positive reviews, I decided to pick up some of these great polos. Beefy, strong construction & buttons, great colors. I'm sure I will enjoy wearing these excellent polos."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One more time,
21 March 2014
By: Dmann
from Portland OR
"I like the quality and style of the other shirts I bought. Saw the sale price and jumped on it.
These are great shirts.
"
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ORVIS Polo,
17 March 2014
By: fishdoc52
from Connecticut
"Possibly the most comfortable and durable pol ever! Gusseted for casting or just a nite out, this shirt does the trick. My compliments to the Orvis Company on another fine product to fit my needs
fishdoc52
"
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT POLO'S,
12 March 2014
By: Bob1972
from Vestavia, Alabama
"The 3 Orvis Polo shirts are great. Good colors. Good fit. Good construction. I look forward to wearing them a long time."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nothing but great,
12 March 2014
By: mc2345211
from jersey shore
"the best polo on the market. i have been buying them for years and will continue to do so as the need arises. very well made and the fit iis great. recommended highly."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent shirt,
04 March 2014
By: jaybird101
from Byron, Il
"The Orvis Signature Polo is made of high quality cotton of substantial density. I like the extra details like thick buttons, and re-inforced under arms. My only complaint is that they are too big for my body. I am 6' 1" tall 165lbs. I can fit in a small but the arm openings are too large and not flattering. Too bad."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
18 February 2014
By: Dmann
from Portland OR
"Ordered my fourth shirt. I really like these shirts. They are a bit heavier than other shirts of their type but are quite comfortable. I wore them on a recent trip to Singapore and found that they were comfortable in the high humidity and temps in that climate. The tab on the shirt is handy for hanging sunglasses in the absence of a pocket. The quality of the shirt is typical of the great Orvis standards."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
high quality,
17 February 2014
By: jaybird101
from Byron, Il
"The Orvis Signature Polo is a top quality shirt. I like the thicker material and plenty of colors to choose from. My problem is that I don't fit the Orvis size mold. At 6' 1' 165lbs I take a Small but the sleeve openings are still very large. Not flattering for me. Tighter sleeves would be better."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first order,
24 January 2014
By: niceone
from london
"Number one when compared to others of the same type.Good fit and very nice detail."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy,
17 January 2014
By: MazMaz
from Los Angeles, CA
"Sturdy and well finished. Color nice. Should have bought a second one."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grand Slam,
16 January 2014
By: HappyinMaine
"Great quality, Great fit, Great color selection and Great styling.
Very satisfied!
"