Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (188 reviews)
5 stars
155
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
184 of 188(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorites,
26 June 2015
By: Kate180
from Stuart VA
"Purchased the Signature Polo at a great price for my son. Never disappointed in the Orvis Quality."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My best polo,
15 June 2015
By: MayWest
from Terrebonne, Quebec, Canada
"This signature polo is my fifth one, I found them well made, the color (orange) is wonderful and will stay the same for a long time,wash after wash. I will eventually buy a white one!
Maywest"
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Value,
09 June 2015
By: Jackoh
from Rehoboth Beach, DE
"Quality shirt with a truly classic design represents a great value."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looker,
05 June 2015
By: DaBuS
from Austin, TX
"Quality material and a great look. Orvis continues it great looks at a good price."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo,
05 June 2015
By: Medician
from Hamilton, Va.
"Excellent quality and great fit for comfort. The underarm gussets make all movement easy without binding. I also love the contrasting color accents and longer tail. Best polo I have ever owned. Highly recommended."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wearer-friendly,
04 June 2015
By: PurpleHaze1158
from Wilmington, DE.
"This is a well constructed, comfortable and good-looking Polo shirt. It washes and dries without issue. Breathable in warm weather too.Thank you for stepping out of the box, when it comes to color choices for men's clothing."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much More for Your Money,
03 June 2015
By: DougR
from north barrington il
"Everything about this shirt screams big. Big buttons, big value, but also big size. I usually take an XL with other brands, but L would definitely be the way to go for with this Big Boy!"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attention to detail.,
03 June 2015
By: MarkO111
from Chicago, IL
"Constructed of thicker material with lining at the seams of collar set this Polo ahead of the others. You can't beat the quality."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
02 June 2015
By: BobR33
from Danville, CA
"The signature polo is everything you said it was. Great material and good fit. Love it!"
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Polo,
02 June 2015
By: WoodnWater
from Dallas, TX
"Fits well. Cotton weight is perfect for me. Color selection is great. Washes well without any noticeable shrinkage. I own (5) and may double up on a few colors during another sale."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and fit,
02 June 2015
By: Pammy56
from Guntersville, AL
"I had been wanting this polo for a while, but wanted to wait and see if it went on sale; when it did,I ordered four different colors. The colors are beautiful, quality and fit are great. I am wearing the purple one I ordered right now, as I write this."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always Quality,
27 May 2015
By: oldguy43
from Texas
"Excellent polos. I have never been disappointed with Orvis products. Comfort and fit are the best, and durability is superior."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo Shirts ever,
22 May 2015
By: Keven
from East Aurora NY
"Once I wore this shirt it became my favorite. Gusseted under arm was especially comfortable and detailed stitching is great looking. Sun glass/eye glass hook is now a necessity. I have since purchased several of these shirts."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
9 shades of.....,
20 May 2015
By: kikodv
from new jersey
"best shirts I have owned....buy signature polos all the time but these are so far the ultimate...size and quality wise...bought 9 of them in different colors."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every - Day Polo,
18 May 2015
By: AMFrank
from Michigan
"The Signiture Polo is my goto shirt from May to November. It fits well with long tails, washes well, and comes in a rainbow of colors. The loop attached where the generally useless left breast pocket is on many other polos, is functional for hanging your sunglasses or reading glasses."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Polo,
12 May 2015
By: Jeffhr
"I have worn these polos for years and can't say a bad thing about them. From choice of colors, durability and cost you can't go wrong."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Polos,
12 May 2015
By: Philip41
from Houston, Texas
"Just received three new polo's in the mail last week. Colors were brilliant and the material was ample so that the shirt stays tucked in. Received many complements on the color and fit of the shirts."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Signature Polo,
11 May 2015
By: boatmover2
"Comfortable, great fit, good looks!
Will be getting a few more real soon.
"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis polo shirt,
11 May 2015
By: jaron
from San Francisco, Ca
"Have may of these polo's in several colors. The shirt is a little heavy which is good for colder weather looks great."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality is important to me,
11 May 2015
By: OrvisCanadafan
from Edmonton AB Canada
"These shirts just seem to last forever, the colour doesn't fade, the garment keeps its shape. My Husband loves them ."