Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo shirt. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo shirt, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); tall sizes 1½" longer in the body, 1" longer in the sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
107 of 109(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for,
24 January 2015
By: seaford72
from North Devon
"Superb quality shirts, ideal for any occasion no matter how informal or smart.Very comfortable both cool in hot weather and warm when it's cooler. Shirts last for ever."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic quality.,
20 January 2015
By: Norrie26
from Scottish Borders
"I wear lots of polo shirts and have done for many years. This is the best quality I have seen. Great material, strong stitching, comfortable to wear and good range of colours. To be honest I think they are a bit expensive so the two I bought will have to last for a long time, unless the price can be reduced."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Fav Polo!,
30 December 2014
By: Alext7801
from Lima, Peru
"I own six of these polos and have purchased them over the past 5 years. Each subsequent polo is at least as good as the previous one!"
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More for my collection!,
23 December 2014
By: tpal
from Lehman, PA
"I have been wearing the Orvis Signature Polo shirts for several years now. They outlast the competitors polo shirts hands down. I couldn't even tell you how many I have now.
The only issue I have noticed is that after a year or so the shirt may start to shrink in the length a bit, so you may want to order the tall. I am 5'-11" and 180lbs and the XL tall is a tad big until I wash it in warm water and dry it. Of course the stiching falls apart, but that is only after they are well worn for years where I couldn't even get a year out of other brand shirts.
I highly recommend!"
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
07 December 2014
By: dogdon
"straight into best teeshirt catagory best i've bought for some time."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like this weight of polo,
24 November 2014
By: Bogeys
from Indiana
"I have several of these polos in an assortment of colors. I like this heftier weight of fabric and the overall cut. Only thing that could improve is the colors begin to fade and shirt loses some shape after a number of washes."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality,
06 June 2014
By: AllanR
"First purchase of a polo shirt from Orvis. I was amazing at the quality stitching and material used in the shirt. Truly 1st class!!"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
03 June 2014
By: mcagolf
from Madison, WI
"The signature polo is a high quality comfortable shirt. The fit is excellent and I got it at a very good price. My wife thinks it looks great, too."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Polo,
28 April 2014
By: Crackers
from Valparaiso, Indiana
"This is a very nice and detailed polo and functional too with the sunglasses holder on the chest... Very nice weight, quality material and very comfortable.. I wear a large and the Orvis Signature Polo in large fit great.. I do like my shirts and sweatshirts to fit a little on the loose side.. Overall a very nice polo that I believe will stand the test of time."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now I Have Three,
10 April 2014
By: Jimbo1087
from Salt Lake City, UT
"I now have three of the polo's and they are the best polo's. Fit and quality are great. Good job Orvis"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts.,
10 April 2014
By: Geneboom
from Madison, WI
"These shirts are some of the very best Polos I've owned. Great fit, very comfortable. They wear very well..."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
09 April 2014
By: flymax
from Northern New York
"These are by far my favorite polo shirts. Great colors and a nifty tab to hang my reading glasses or sunglasses on. I have about half a dozen in both long and short sleeve."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a great buy,
05 April 2014
By: nmbikerider1
"I've been wearing these polo's for 5 years and love them. They fit well have long tails to tuck in and look great. Really love the glasses hanger."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've owned,
02 April 2014
By: OlderWhisky
from Dallas, TX
"I'm not a big clothing or fashion nut. But I do favor quality, well built products. Products that are made to last. Orvis has yet to disappoint in providing quality, lasting products so I figured I'd spring for the xtra bucks on this fancy polo. It was well worth it friends. I plan to buy more and suggest you do the same. It's the best fitting, best made, best looking polo shirt I've ever had."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shirts nice, order mistake not good.,
01 April 2014
By: hyper
from ontario, canada
"I received 2 of these shirts which were on sale. I requested size M in a lime green shade which was confirmed in my order. I received a blue one in place of the green which is not suitable. Unfortunately the Orvis shipping charge to Canada is so expensive it isn't worth my while to return. This is the second time to order this so as you can see I liked them"
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made Polo!,
27 March 2014
By: OrvisTD
"After all the positive reviews, I decided to pick up some of these great polos. Beefy, strong construction & buttons, great colors. I'm sure I will enjoy wearing these excellent polos."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One more time,
21 March 2014
By: Dmann
from Portland OR
"I like the quality and style of the other shirts I bought. Saw the sale price and jumped on it.
These are great shirts.
"
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ORVIS Polo,
17 March 2014
By: fishdoc52
from Connecticut
"Possibly the most comfortable and durable pol ever! Gusseted for casting or just a nite out, this shirt does the trick. My compliments to the Orvis Company on another fine product to fit my needs
fishdoc52
"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT POLO'S,
12 March 2014
By: Bob1972
from Vestavia, Alabama
"The 3 Orvis Polo shirts are great. Good colors. Good fit. Good construction. I look forward to wearing them a long time."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nothing but great,
12 March 2014
By: mc2345211
from jersey shore
"the best polo on the market. i have been buying them for years and will continue to do so as the need arises. very well made and the fit iis great. recommended highly."