Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet

This ultraslim fine bison-leather wallet—crafted in America—employs a hinged brass money clip to hold currency in place without the bulk of a full-length pocket. Six card slots. Clear ID window. 4½"L x 3½"W folded. Genuine American bison leather. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
37 of 41(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Review 1 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well built,
15 October 2014
By: Fugg
from Texas
"Purchased anpther name brand version of this wallet/clip years back and the deams have begun to separate. Purchased this on sale and very plaeased. Sturday, good looking and functional!"
Review 2 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Made,
16 September 2014
By: AndyBlk
from Virginia Beach, VA area
"This money clip/card holder is well made, and I really like the bison leather (very sturdy and stylish)."
Review 3 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever,
08 September 2014
By: Hang44
from Homestead, fla
"The best wallet any man can buy, it's a very good priced item"
Review 4 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison money-clip,
01 September 2014
By: jdbeck
from Columbus, GA
"I prefer a money clip wallet over a regular wallet. This one will hold your DI and seven credit cards, making it perfect for my needs. Only wish they made one smaller for travel purposes, say, holds 2-3 cards. That way, it would fit in your front pocket."
Review 5 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Wallet,
27 July 2014
By: VKS1024
from Madison, WI
"I have had this wallet for almost 5 months now and while this is still a short period of time, there is no sign of wear. The leather has softened to the point that it forms comfortably to my leg and I hardly even know it's in my pocket. It's just the right size to be put in a front pocket, any larger and you wouldn't want to. It has plenty of space to hold all of the necessities. The only thing I wish would be a little different is the clip. There have been numerous time when retrieving bills that the clip has actually pulled out of its enclosure. Not a huge deal since it can be easily be pushed back in, just an inconvenience. Overall, best wallet I have owned so far!"
Review 6 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Product,
07 April 2014
By: GerryP
from North Carolina
"Great wallet/money clip combo. Well organized with a great feel to it. Hope to have this for many years."
Review 7 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quatity,
17 March 2014
By: Tommy11
from Minnesota
"Love the wallet just wish it was a little smaller."
Review 8 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly great quality,
05 March 2014
By: Davico
from San Diego, CA
"Right when I opened the box I could smell the leather. I picked it up and it sure was soft. I like the idea that it's made from Untampered leather and that with time it will take its own look and feel. When I first ordered I had my doubts about it especially because after tax and shipping it cost almost $100. But I got to tell you it was worth every penny. Great quality, made in the US and truly artful craftsmanship and practical."
Review 9 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I long search finally over.,
11 February 2014
By: dcaff66
from Northern Indiana
"Have been searching for a few years a replacement for the money-clip wallet that I purchased in Milan,Italy so many years ago. It has been torn and battered from much use. I couldn't believe my eyes when I spotted my replacement in your catalog. It was worth the wait. A great piece of craftsmanship and leather. Love the size. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 10 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally Found the One,
25 December 2013
By: Eddieboy
from Boise, Idaho
"I have searched for many years to find a new billfold wallet . I have been using one I bought about 25 years ago and it was about to fall apart. This billfold is especially good quality and the perfect size. I am extremely happy with this purchase and very proud to pull it out of my pocket to pay a bill."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good home for your money,
17 December 2013
By: Naaoum
from Hawthorne ,NHL
"It's great wallet I like it I tell everyone to carry it it's good wallet in your pocket"
Review 12 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
16 December 2013
By: gmajudy8
from Elliott, IA
"I am very pleased with this wallet.
Looked and looked for one. They are hard to find
"
Review 13 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth it,
11 December 2013
By: hestia
from Gainesville, FL
"Good design, excellent quality materials & workmanship. I expect this to last many many years."
Review 14 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money-clip wallet,
05 October 2013
By: CathyT
from Florence, South Carolina
"I ordered one of these for my husband several years ago, now I am ordering a second one at his request (his is not worn out, but he wants to "have one" as a backup!
. We don't see this in Orvis catalog very often , so I am taking advantage of this opportunity
"
Review 15 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
16 September 2013
By: macabee726
from Eastbourne UK
"I have purchased a number of Orvis Bison products.
They are inherently tough yet after a while become quite supple.
The wallet screams quality from the leather to the brass clip.
I have no hesitation in commending this and any Bison product"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suits my purpose,
17 August 2013
By: Pagan
from Cardiff
"The wallet is well made from good leather, and very well finished. I bought this for the times I want to only carry cash and perhaps one card, it carries out the job admirably. Although £20 notes do just overlap the wallet it is minimal, and does not detract from the item. Used as described it is a slim, neat and useful partner on my nights out!."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super wallet easy comfort,
01 July 2013
By: railrunner
from pittsburgh pa
"This in my opinion is a very comfortable well made wallet. It conforms nicely in the pocket. As long as you don't intend to fill it like a file cabinet w/ receipts. I feel it is flat and you don't feel the metal clip. The window is good for I.D. Someone mentioned they can't see license num. I find if you put ID in upside down works great. over all 10"
Review 18 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite style of wallet,
10 June 2013
By: CrazyBuffalo
from Denver, Colorado
"I have been using this style of wallet for 20+ yrs and by far it is my favorite. This is a well made handsome wallet I have it in Brown and looks very manly. Small enough to carry in your front pocket and if it starts to bulge - clean it out Costanza! lol... Great product all around."
Review 19 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Money,
30 December 2012
By: Sue456
from George West, TX
"A very handsome gift well worth the money. The best part - Made in the USA! Thank you, Orvis"
Review 20 for American Bison Slim Money-Clip Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as expected,
28 December 2012
By: DHMNYC
from NYC
"With a few bills and three credit cards the wallet becomes very thick. I prefer my old wallet."