Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt

Our short sleeve travel shirt's relaxed cut and handsome garment-dyed looks are a perfect match for an afternoon at the lake. Plus, Tencel's silklike drape and easy care make this shirt a natural for travel. Side-vented straight hem wears well tucked in or left out. These short sleeve travel shirts have a camp-style collar. Chest pocket. Tencel. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
22 of 29(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth it,
05 March 2014
By: Russells
"Bought this shirt from the sale, hope they get more sizes and colours in."
Review 2 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I'd bought 2,
22 January 2014
By: wordworth
from Wakefield
"I don.t have much luck with shirts.
This shirt,however,is different.
It is the first one that has actually looked good as soon as I put it on.Nice thick material and a great fit.
I have had problems in the past with Orvis sizing (medium or large ?) but not tis time
"
Review 3 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
18 October 2013
By: bumpstead
from Cambridge
"This product is first class
looks good
feels good
fits well
"
Review 4 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
14 October 2013
By: Salinger
from Liverpool, England
"It was more cream than white and disliked the collar - maybe would show it better if it was being worn ?"
Review 5 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great material,
19 August 2013
By: noblisse
from yorkshire
"Excellent shirt, loose comfortable fitting in soft material to the touch"
Review 6 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirts that fit.,
30 July 2013
By: ANG23
from Plymouth, which has'nt got an Orvis store.
"Excellent shirt, Orvis shirts always fit perfectly, are well made and comfortable. Buying over the internet with Orvis means that you are confident that what you purchase fits well and looks good. Pity the delivery takes so long in some instances. Geoff Flood."
Review 7 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
13 March 2013
By: eviltriplet
from Pacifica, CA
"Comfortable but looks drab and, even when washed as instructed, came out puckered at the bottom and around the pocket. Too expensive for what you get."
Review 8 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As described,
18 February 2013
By: Boardwalk
"This shirt arrived on time and was as depicted as to color, and fit perfectly in the size large. The material in lightweight and comfortable to wear."
Review 9 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice appearance, comfortable.,
12 August 2012
By: David
from Portland, OR.
"I liked this shirt but preferred the Tencel/Hemp camp shirt over this. This has good fit; comfortable, not baggy. Looks and feels good on."
Review 10 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried one then ordered two more,
07 August 2012
By: Desert
from Scottsdale AZ
"I live in Arizona and need something that looks good but still cool when it's 110 in the shade, I bought one and it did just that. I've tried a lot of linen shirts but they wrinkle too much. This shirt just seemed to drape and look crisp much longer. It also washes well. I just bought two more. Love them"
Review 11 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tencel Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt,
23 July 2012
By: mudturtle
"This material is very heavy and I thought because of the type of shirt it was that it would be light comparable to cotton or linen. It would not be a good summer shirt in Kansas where I live. This shirt fit quite large though is was sized medium which is what I normally wear."
Review 12 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WHY NOT TO BUY ON LINE,
23 July 2012
By: FORE
"BAD COLLAR, BUNCHES UP WITH APPARENTLY TOO MUCH MATERIAL. I LIKE TO WEAR COLLAR WITH THE BUTTON LOOP UP, AND THIS COLLAR WILL ONLY LAY FLAT LIKE A LAPEL. I HAVE OTHER MAKERS TENCEL SHIRTS THAT ARE CARE FREE. THIS ONE COMES OUT OF THE WASHER REQUIRING DRIER AND IRONING WHERE WITH THE OTHERS I CAN JUST HANG UP AND AIR DRY… NO IRONING REQUIRED."
Review 13 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tencel fabric shirt,
18 July 2012
By: tommyv
"Very much as expected. Good design and material. Would have preferred a lightly lighter fabric but still very good."
Review 14 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs large,
28 June 2012
By: Valencia
from Naples, Idaho
"After reading the reviews, I decieded to buy one size smaller, which I'm very glad I did.
I usually buy X-large so bought a large and actually, it's still a little big.
Has a nice feael to it thick and comfortable.
"
Review 15 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
XL feels like XXL,
08 June 2012
By: Jesse
from Lovettsville, Va
"I like the fabric and feel. Much like silk only heavier. The cut though is VERY full. My normal XL feels very much like an XXL. I haven't lost any weight and these do not shrink when washed. I think I'm going to ask for a Large and see how that fits. I have a number of other Orvis XL shirts that fit fine so this may be an anomaly.
This is the biggest problem when buying from a catalog. You can't try things on. I actually went to the Orvis store looking fro these but they didn't have any so ordered throughout he store from the catalog."
Review 16 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twill Shirt,
24 April 2012
By: HPMCD
from Columbia SC
"This id the third one of these shirts I have purchased. The material really feels great and it wears fantastic"
Review 17 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable,
19 April 2012
By: Racer37
from Louisville KY
"This is the most comfortable year round shirt I have ever worn. While warm in cooler temperatures it is unbelievabley cool in the summer heat. Love the fit and the way it hangs. Comfort to the max..."
Review 18 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid construction and comfortable,
16 March 2012
By: Troutdoctor
from Lincoln, NE
"Fabric is soft but the construction is tough. It has a broken-in feel and look. It irons easy and looks good. Travels well."
Review 19 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice shirt.,
02 December 2011
By: Berke
from New Snyrba Beach, Florida
"Really good looking shirt. On first washing a stitch unraveled so I am returning it for another of the same style and color. Aside from that small flaw, the shirt is just what I had hoped it would be."
Review 20 for Tencel® Twill Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt for all occasions,
02 October 2011
By: Tomgolfs
"Recently went cruising in Mediterranean and this shirt was at home both on land visiting the Acropolis or relaxing around the variots venues on the ship."