Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Businessman's Backpack

Re-designed for business on the road, our improved backpack now has a larger main compartment with a laptop sleeve, an interior zippered security pocket, and ergonomic shoulder straps for comfortable hands-free carrying. In the office, hide the straps away and carry by the briefcase handle. Zippered front bellows pocket sized for a tablet. Two zippered slash pockets on front; leather-trimmed grab handle; side bellows pocket with brass stud/flap closure. Slip pocket for rolling suitcase attachment. Locking zippers on main compartment, brass hardware. Signature plaid lining. Laptop backpacks in green/brown. 18"H x 14"W x 7"D; 1,750 cu. in. Weight is approximately 5 lbs. Personalize with embossing on leather or engraving on a brass plate, up to 6 letters. Specify the characters in the order they should appear. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.693 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
131 of 137(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Businessman's Backpack
Review 1 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HS Grad Gift,
20 February 2015
By: Jack4867
from Dalas Texas
"Bought this for a high school student bound for college. Of course, the quality is high and he will get many years use from it. It is super sturdy, attractive and functional. It is all the back pack a student needs! A great gift for man or woman, girl or boy."
Review 2 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
13 February 2015
By: Ducktillidie
"Good quality, love the style, functionally superior! Exceptionally well thought through!"
Review 3 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST BUSINESS BACKPACK,
09 January 2015
By: Frank957
from Spring Branch, TX
"I TRAVEL ON BUSINESS AND THIS BACKPACK IS GREAT- NICE SIZE FOR LAPTOP AND / OR TABLET, PLENTY OF GEAR POCKETS- AND GREAT LOOKING"
Review 4 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Backpack,
05 January 2015
By: Gdubs
from Suffern, NY
"After carrying a briefcase for thirty + years I thought I would try using a backpack, so I bought the tan version for myself. I was so pleased with it and my son admired it. I bought him the green Businessman's Backpack as a Christmas present. He loves it and thinks it looks more professional than a regular backpack."
Review 5 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Backpack for all ages,
02 January 2015
By: kindle
"This product was purchased for my older grandson when he studied in Europe one spring semester in college. He loved it and has gotten so many compliments on it. I then ordered it for another grandson who is a junior in high school. He was thrilled with the gift as he had always liked his cousins' backpack. It is durable and attractive."
Review 6 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Packing in style,
02 January 2015
By: Bawanna
from New orleans
"Function & style.
Lots of space well padded reinforced
Well made. Perfect for my son's trip to turkey and a spring semester in Italy. Thanks Orvis !!!
"
Review 7 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product; Well Made,
29 December 2014
By: trustofficer
from Wernersville, PA
"This is a classy backpack purchased to travel overseas. Not only does it look good, it is well made with plenty of room and storage pockets."
Review 8 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not typical Orvis quality,
26 December 2014
By: Landa
from Gonzales, tx
"I have ordered many products from Orvis and have always been very happy except for this backpack. Not only was it not the item pictured in the catalog, it was NOT Orvis quality. I was very disappointed in the quality of this backpack."
Review 9 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back pack,
19 December 2014
By: jlbrown22
"Great quality! My husband is very excited to use it."
Review 10 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally I have only one carry-on!,
17 December 2014
By: MonteL
from Columbia, SC
"I travel overseas a lot and for years have taken a backpack and a laptop case on the airplane. To have these combined into one item I can comfortably carry on my back, hands free, is a great advantage. I just made my first flight with my new Orvis Businessman's Backpack, and for the first time I also had more than ample room for all the things I needed to carry."
Review 11 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Businessman's Backpack,
08 December 2014
By: Drlong337
from Lafayette,La
"Battenkill® Duffle on Wheels was the first piece i bought. Then i bought the Hanging Travel Kit and, then bought the Businessman's Backpack. The quality of the Orvis products are unmatched by anybody on the market. I have used them all trust me. In my line of work i hunt and fish all over the world and, i could not be happier. The Businessman's Backpack is loaded with compartments. the quality is outstanding and, the design with leather and canvas is very masculine. I have converted a few of my fishing buddies to this bag, getting them away from the other substandard bags on the market. Keep up the GREAT work Orvis. I would also like to add , that the service department at Orvis is Outstanding!"
Review 12 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thumbs up to the Businessman's backpack,
07 December 2014
By: Jurong68
from London, UK
"I had one of these backpacks previously for 6 years and I replaced it recently. I use it mainly for work and it looks great, is extremely functional and stands apart from your average backpack. So much so, that I'm always being asked where I got it from! I should also add that Orvis' customer service is second to none too!"
Review 13 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Businessman' Backpack,
05 December 2014
By: Lambeau
"Very nice construction. Plenty of storage and good layout for my needs and use."
Review 14 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful gift,
03 December 2014
By: colobuyer
from colorado
"This backpack was purchased as a "repeat" gift for my brother. He lives in China and finds this a great alternative to a briefcase or "climbing" backpack. He found that certain seams became weak over the course of a year, requiring this "repeat" purchase."
Review 15 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Backpack well organized,
01 December 2014
By: Deac
from Chesterfield, Missouri
"Really like the backpack. There are a lot of compartments to hold many items, and seem to be easy to access. Zippers and canvas are good quality.
Wish it would stand on its own, the only feature to add.
"
Review 16 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful, quality and size,
26 November 2014
By: Ricardoz
from ct
"As usual Orvis has come through with a "travel" product hard to beat."
Review 17 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT FOR THE JOB,
16 November 2014
By: BOSS74
from NORFOLK
"IT DID WHAT IT WAS DESIGNED FOR AND PROVED VERY FUNCTIONAL ON A RESENT HOLIDAY LEAVING HANDS FREE TO DO OTHER THINS"
Review 18 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All that I need,
04 November 2014
By: usmc0205
from Sun City Center Florida
"This back pack is exactly what I wanted and needed. The quality is superior and workmanship is noteworthy. I use it for traveling and
have received many compliments.
I would expect no less from Oivis.
Thank youj!!"
Review 19 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pack for traveling,
03 October 2014
By: Charlie9
from Baldwin County, AL
"Great backpack for traveling with laptop/tablet and all other necessary business gear. I purchased before an overseas trip out of frustration with the hassle of my current soft sided briefcase. This was perfect. Everything was in it's place and right where it should be."
Review 20 for The Businessman's Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fancy backpak,
27 September 2014
By: scientist
from Yokohama, Japan
"I was looking for a backpack in replace of the long used old one for weekly commuting with IPAD and others. This pack has more functionality, durability and many outside pockets including one for an umbrella.
I like its fancy design, too.
"