Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt

Our extremely popular original Montana Morning® sweatshirt is constructed of a hefty jersey-knit 10.5-oz. cotton/polyester-blend fabric, brushed to a soft fleece inside to keep you warm and comfortable outside. Ribbed waist and sleeve cuffs for wind resistance. Handsome Sahara-washed waxed-cotton poplin inside neck. Underarm gussets for freedom of movement. Side-seam pockets. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (297 reviews)
5 stars
166
4 stars
77
3 stars
20
2 stars
17
1 star
17
242 of 297(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pullover,
16 December 2014
By: kenmillernc
from Jamestown, NC
"This is the second Montana Morning 1/4 zip Sweatshirt I have purchased. It is the most comfortable sweatshirt that I have owned, and goes great with jeans / khakis and a t-shirt, or even a pair of dress slacks and a button down shirt. Believe me, you won't just wear it in morning!"
Review 2 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good,
16 December 2014
By: john32
from Marietta ga
"Very nice ---sized a little big I usually wear xl but had to get a l but no problem switching"
Review 3 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RE: The Warmth and Comfort,
15 December 2014
By: silver2row
from Louisiana
"Hello,
My name is Seth. I just purchased this sweatshirt (Montana Morning Zip). Since then, I have been warm while it has been windy and cool while it has been cold.
So far, I have enjoyed my sweatshirt plus the collared neck protects my neck from sun damage when I am outside. This is definitely a plus!
Sincerely,
Seth"
Review 4 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite sweatshirt,
14 December 2014
By: Sbrown143
from Mountain Brook, AL
"I got this for my 22 year old son and its great looking and so comfortable! (I tried it on) It's already got the "worn in" comfy look and I can't wait to give it to him. It is so well made I'm sure it will be his favorite for many years to come!"
Review 5 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great sweatshirt,
13 December 2014
By: moretile
from bend, oregon
"Put this sweatshirt on out of the package and new it was going to be awesome. Washed it and put back on and even better feel to it. Can hardly wait for more washes to make it softer. Just the right weight for chilly afternoons. The cut is a little short but just means it will slide under a shell jacket."
Review 6 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Excellent,
20 January 2014
By: Eruz27
from internet
"The quality of the product was excellent while the price was somewhat higher than it's value"
Review 7 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great go to sweatshirt,
16 January 2014
By: Henry8
from Hopewell, NJ
"Glad I was able to purchase the older model with the barely noticeable pockets. Just the perfect sweatshirt. Only disappointment is the newer model has no pockets if I ever need a replacement."
Review 8 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Montana Morning Ziip Sweatshirt,
15 January 2014
By: coconutlady
from Eatonton, GA
"Nicely cut for a large man. Rugged look yet still dressy."
Review 9 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not quite as expected,
15 January 2014
By: sweaterweather
from Minneapolis, MN
"Sleeves a bit short and when washed, the collar looses its shape. recommend going up a size if you purchase."
Review 10 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missed your deal by less than24 hours,
25 November 2013
By: WacoustaWoman
"I ordered two of these yesterday and today they're on sale for $30 less. I'm sure they're very nice or I wouldn't have ordered them, but I think you should take $30 off my bill. My order was over $1000, that's pretty good customer loyalty!"
Review 11 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Layer Shirt,
21 November 2013
By: Flattop
from Madison, MS
"This shirt fits a little large so instead of my normal XXL, an XL fits me just fine. It's just the right weight to work as a top shirt in our moderate climate or use as a layer in the dead of winter hunting, in the camp lodge or when we travel north or to the mountains during the Holidays. Great buy."
Review 12 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect all occasion sweatshrt,
20 November 2013
By: BoilerBK
from Carmel IN
"I love the overall look and feel of the Montana Morning Sweatshirt. It is well designed and made with quality fabric and stitching and offers terrific color opions. Perfect for a casual evening out with friends or lounging at home. I wear it all of the time because it is a great combination of easy to wear style and comfort too."
Review 13 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Sweatshirt,
12 November 2013
By: Perrysburger
from Perrysburg, Ohio
"Perfect for lounging around the house doing chores. Casual, not dressy. Just what i wanted."
Review 14 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
21 October 2013
By: HunterDW
from Fenton, MI
"This whole series of "Montana Morning" shirts are my favorite for mid-autumn hunting. Excellent product."
Review 15 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pullover,
17 October 2013
By: Johnyb123
"Great pullover, not to heavy but light enough to wear in the fall. Very comfortable"
Review 16 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to wear these out,
03 October 2013
By: TallToby
from Atlanta,Georgia
"Great sweatshirt ! I have several,and after seven or eight years,they're starting to wear out! Had to order another."
Review 17 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Sweatshirt,
05 September 2013
By: Troutman1
from Addison, Vermont
"This is my 3rd one in a couple of years- different colors. Extremely comfortable and wear like iron. Love these for causal wear, around the house or even when layering in cooler weather."
Review 18 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great puchase,
05 September 2013
By: klassygirl
from Wisconsin
"Bought this for my husband and he loves it. Great quality and looks good on him too. I think this will be his new go to sweatshirt:)"
Review 19 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
10 June 2013
By: hollander7
from Lubec, Maine, Santa Monica, California
"Love it!! Fits well. Comfortable casual sweat shirt. Own 3. Wear it outside when we have parties. Not too dressy but just enough to to go to restaurant without the need to change."
Review 20 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My best sweatshirt ever,
30 May 2013
By: Woobster
from Oakland ,Maine
"Montana Morning sweatshirt is a well thought out product...right weight,side pockets, and zip neck make for a versatile sweatshirt. My second as I wore out the first.. Highly recommend to any active... Or inactive person.."