Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt

Our extremely popular original Montana Morning® sweatshirt is constructed of a hefty jersey-knit 10.5-oz. cotton/polyester-blend fabric, brushed to a soft fleece inside to keep you warm and comfortable outside. Ribbed waist and sleeve cuffs for wind resistance. Handsome Sahara-washed waxed-cotton poplin inside neck. Underarm gussets for freedom of movement. Side-seam pockets. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.224 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (308 reviews)
5 stars
176
4 stars
77
3 stars
20
2 stars
18
1 star
17
252 of 308(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing is not like previous sweatshirts,
07 January 2015
By: DrBigthrust
from Charlottesville, VA
"I hope Orvis is not going the "slim" route with their clothes. I have purchased a number of sweatshirts in the past and this is NOT the XXL fit that I expected and enjoyed with other Orvis sweatshirts and sweaters. Now I have to go back to the Orvis store and return yet ANOTHER product because it is cut too "slim"."
Review 2 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
04 January 2015
By: Rleat
from Ridgeland Ms
"Excellent quality fabric. Just the right thickness. Very durable feel. Fits great with ample room"
Review 3 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zip sweat shirt,
01 January 2015
By: olympia4
from ohio
"The material was good quality, size fit good and looks great on. I would highly recommend this top. Nice and clean looking on and small zip top completes the look"
Review 4 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
30 December 2014
By: runner1ax
from Virginia
"I bought one of these sweatshirts a year ago. It quickly became my go to cool weather item.
Wear over T-shirt and jeans for work, or a button down with khakis for causal, goes well with both.
I learned to appreciate the versatility and ruggedness of this item on a five day horseback outing in Wyoming, very easy to layer.
Just bought another and was happy to see it has been improved with pockets.
"
Review 5 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality!,
23 December 2014
By: JohnnyJo
from Danvers, MA
"I got the Montana morning sweatshirt in white as a birthday gift. It has a great fit and a great look!!! My only regret was that I looked for others in my size and they are sold out!"
Review 6 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad it's back,
20 December 2014
By: eakinm2
"I really missed this product. The side pockets make it the perfect sweatshirt for lounging or walking."
Review 7 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World, s Greatest Sweatshirt,
18 December 2014
By: trike
from Fort Wayne, In
"ONCE YOU PUT THIS SHIRT ON, YOU WILL UNDERSTAND. IT FITS. IT IS COMFERTABLE. IT HAS POCKETS. WHAT MORE DO YOU NEED."
Review 8 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
18 December 2014
By: Bixx
from Chicago il
"these are so comfortable I have five different colors"
Review 9 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lounger for All Occasions,
17 December 2014
By: Euppie27
"Very relax fit that is comfortable to wear around the house or your backyard. Runs a little large."
Review 10 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pullover,
16 December 2014
By: kenmillernc
from Jamestown, NC
"This is the second Montana Morning 1/4 zip Sweatshirt I have purchased. It is the most comfortable sweatshirt that I have owned, and goes great with jeans / khakis and a t-shirt, or even a pair of dress slacks and a button down shirt. Believe me, you won't just wear it in morning!"
Review 11 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good,
16 December 2014
By: john32
from Marietta ga
"Very nice ---sized a little big I usually wear xl but had to get a l but no problem switching"
Review 12 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RE: The Warmth and Comfort,
15 December 2014
By: silver2row
from Louisiana
"Hello,
My name is Seth. I just purchased this sweatshirt (Montana Morning Zip). Since then, I have been warm while it has been windy and cool while it has been cold.
So far, I have enjoyed my sweatshirt plus the collared neck protects my neck from sun damage when I am outside. This is definitely a plus!
Sincerely,
Seth"
Review 13 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite sweatshirt,
14 December 2014
By: Sbrown143
from Mountain Brook, AL
"I got this for my 22 year old son and its great looking and so comfortable! (I tried it on) It's already got the "worn in" comfy look and I can't wait to give it to him. It is so well made I'm sure it will be his favorite for many years to come!"
Review 14 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great sweatshirt,
13 December 2014
By: moretile
from bend, oregon
"Put this sweatshirt on out of the package and new it was going to be awesome. Washed it and put back on and even better feel to it. Can hardly wait for more washes to make it softer. Just the right weight for chilly afternoons. The cut is a little short but just means it will slide under a shell jacket."
Review 15 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Excellent,
20 January 2014
By: Eruz27
from internet
"The quality of the product was excellent while the price was somewhat higher than it's value"
Review 16 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great go to sweatshirt,
16 January 2014
By: Henry8
from Hopewell, NJ
"Glad I was able to purchase the older model with the barely noticeable pockets. Just the perfect sweatshirt. Only disappointment is the newer model has no pockets if I ever need a replacement."
Review 17 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Montana Morning Ziip Sweatshirt,
15 January 2014
By: coconutlady
from Eatonton, GA
"Nicely cut for a large man. Rugged look yet still dressy."
Review 18 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not quite as expected,
15 January 2014
By: sweaterweather
from Minneapolis, MN
"Sleeves a bit short and when washed, the collar looses its shape. recommend going up a size if you purchase."
Review 19 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missed your deal by less than24 hours,
25 November 2013
By: WacoustaWoman
"I ordered two of these yesterday and today they're on sale for $30 less. I'm sure they're very nice or I wouldn't have ordered them, but I think you should take $30 off my bill. My order was over $1000, that's pretty good customer loyalty!"
Review 20 for Montana Morning Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Layer Shirt,
21 November 2013
By: Flattop
from Madison, MS
"This shirt fits a little large so instead of my normal XXL, an XL fits me just fine. It's just the right weight to work as a top shirt in our moderate climate or use as a layer in the dead of winter hunting, in the camp lodge or when we travel north or to the mountains during the Holidays. Great buy."