Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Football Jersey

The perfect weight for the cool days that define football weather, our men's outdoor shirt is built from the same mediumweight pure cotton fabric that has made our Light Heavyweight T-shirt a customer favorite. Gusseted underarms provide a non-binding fit no matter how active you are; a straight-cut rugby-style hem wears well tucked in or left out. Brushed mock-suede shoulder patches. Rib-knit cuffs. Triple-needle stitching in stress areas. Men's outdoor shirt is made of 100% cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
146
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
168 of 175(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCORE,
03 July 2014
By: macktheknife
from Moraga, Ca
"This, like most products by Orvis, is well made. You may wear this anywhere. Football, Fall, this will fit in anywhere. Colours are great and the suede accent give it a sense of style"
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort & Style,
02 July 2014
By: ZMD839
from Australia
"Purchased this in Medium - Tall, in all 3 colour combinations. So pleased I got them as they are made of a good fabric, are uniquely styled and are very comfortable to wear."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
26 June 2014
By: TomMNAK
from Alaska
"I wanted a long sleeve shirt that would provice basic warmth on cool evenings---this shirt does a perfect job. It is comfortable and stylish without being too heavy."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice item,
28 May 2014
By: mtnear
from Colorado Rockies
"Well designed, good fit, comfortable to wear. I could have done without the patches on the shoulder, but that's a matter of personal taste."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding shirt,
15 May 2014
By: Hoosier29
"I just purchased this recently and am completely thrilled with it. While I find it comfortable and functional, I am thrilled that it is fashionable as well! I have received several compliments while wearing it. I highly recommend."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit and quality,
12 May 2014
By: BillTurp
from Houston, TX
"I typically wear an XL to XXL tall size and the previous reviews are accurate so I suggest ordering down a size in my case an XL tall was a perfect fit.."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a Great weekend jersey,
30 April 2014
By: WR104
"I love this shirt. Comfortable, warm, quality construction. Attractive. Durable.
I have been looking for this shirt for several years. Bought a second similar one as well. love it."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Two strikes and out,
30 April 2014
By: MrTex
from Wisconsin
"I am a past customer of Orvis and always have been impressed with the quality of the Orvis products. That changed with my purchase of the Long Sleeve Football Jersey. Upon opening the package (I ordered from the catalog) it looked very nice. I always launder items prior to wearing them. I followed the instructions of cold wash and low temp drying. When the jersey came out of the dryer, the suede elbow and shoulder patches had dark streaks. I called the Orvis help desk and they immediately offered to replace the jersey. A replacement jersey arrived. I washed the replacement again and the same dark streaks showed up. I made a special trip to our local Orvis store to return the second faulty item. This time I took a refund of my purchase price. I was offered a third replacement but after two strikes, that was enough."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Comfy Fit!,
16 April 2014
By: Smit48
from Cape Cod
"Great styling and comfort! Rugged but good for a casual Saturday night out. I had to buy a second for "back up"!"
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Football Jersey,
21 March 2014
By: DJPF
from Woodstock, NY
"This is a sturdy, stylish shirt that's perfect for everyday casual wear."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Football Jersey,
04 March 2014
By: LorraLee
from Pennsylvania
"Colors are vivid and fabric is of excellent quality. Fit is generous. This shirt will have a long life."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
03 March 2014
By: SteveOC3
"I think these are great. Very comfortable, wash well, fit well, maybe I'll get a third since they come in 3 color combinations."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product...,
24 February 2014
By: hami1ton
"...very comfortable to wear to the mall or around the house."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt!,
13 February 2014
By: wishingtobefishing
"We purchased this shirt for our son-in-law for Christmas. He loves it!"
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
05 February 2014
By: MSguy
from Jackson, MS
"This is a fantastic shirt that is a lot of fun to wear. Styling and workmanship is fantastic. Guys, you will get nice looks from the ladies wearing this shirt. I got the green/gold, and will be ordering the navy/ash. Great shirt."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
03 February 2014
By: Tbrain
from Columbus, OH
"This is the first product I've ever bought from Orvis. I really liked the bold style and rugged quality of this shirt. It fits a little bigger than anticipated, but then that's the idea behind rugbys..."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
21 January 2014
By: parw
from Colorado
"I loved this product but the guys I
sent it to as a gift did not like the
colors.
"
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Football Jersey,
21 January 2014
By: PetitePoule
from Schulenburg, Texas
"I bought one for my husband for Christmas, he loved it. One of the few shirts that come in a Tall man's Medium and doesn't fit too large. The sleeves are the perfect length. Ended up ordering the other two. Excellent shirt, easy to care for and perfect weight for South Texas winters."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thumbs Up Hear Men,
16 January 2014
By: YellowandPurple
from Madison, MS
"I live in the South and thought this football jersey would be to thick for winter. As it turns out the product is very well made with reinforced seams, lightweight but warm for 40 to 60 degree weather, and comfortable as anything I can wear. I slept in it the other night then left it on out to a busy, large breakfast restaurant. I turned heads. A very smart look and design. Washing on cold as instructed easy and product color and material hold up."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prudent purchase,
15 January 2014
By: delphine97
from Denver CO
"Perfectly described in catalog Great fit and sporty look"