Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Football Jersey

The perfect weight for the cool days that define football weather, our men's outdoor shirt is built from the same mediumweight pure cotton fabric that has made our Light Heavyweight T-shirt a customer favorite. Gusseted underarms provide a non-binding fit no matter how active you are; a straight-cut rugby-style hem wears well tucked in or left out. Brushed mock-suede shoulder patches. Rib-knit cuffs. Triple-needle stitching in stress areas. Men's outdoor shirt is made of 100% cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
183 of 191(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made Jersey,
17 December 2014
By: SallyGirl
from Wellesley, MA
"This is the second long-sleeve jersey that I have ordered for my son. He loves the fit which is a little generous and the leather patches add a nice touch."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Football jersey,
02 December 2014
By: Deedee32
"Finally found a great jersey that my husbands likes and most importantly is long enough."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not exactly what I expected,
24 November 2014
By: hedhntr1
from Boynton Beach, FL
"I intend to keep this item but it is much heavier than I expected. the sizing is also larger than I thought.
I will make use of it when I go skiing
& the fullness will allow me to wear
a sweater underneath
"
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great shirt,
24 November 2014
By: Nursey
from Sterling, Va.
"This is the second football shirt
that I ordered for my husband.
It is very flattering and fits well.
The colors are great and the
price is affordable.
Nursey
"
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good purchase.,
17 November 2014
By: Oilers
from Nanaimo, BC, Canada
"Having made quite a few purchases from Orvis in the past, I have come to expect quality, comfort and a fair price from them. I especially like this football jersey for it's very combinations of colours and the faux suede on the shoulders and elbows. It is very comfortable and warm and, judging from past experiences, I will be wearing it for years. Your catalogs are way too tempting!"
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
03 November 2014
By: MontclairCyclist
"Jersey is very comfortable, attractive design. I was glad I shopped for it on line because there was a color combination there that I liked better than the ones shown in the hard-copy catalogue."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fall and winter game wear!,
29 October 2014
By: txkww
from Springfield, VA
"Wonderful jersey! Dressier than a sweatshirt, but not as heavy as a sweater. Great to wear at all games or at the bar while rooting for your favorite team."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome jersey,
22 October 2014
By: chipsters
from Oshkosh WI
"One of the most comfortable shirts that I have from Orvis. So comfortable that I bought two of them. The fit is true to size and they wash up well."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
22 October 2014
By: JorvisMan
from Coatesville, PA
"A very nice jersey. Very comfortable; quality is excellent. Had to return for a smaller size. The process could not have been easier."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing 0n My Back,
22 October 2014
By: Zell
from Crystal Lake,IL
"I have worn this overshirt many times since I received it. It looks great but the best part is the feel.
I forget I have it on while driving, walking, or playing golf on one of our chilly fall mornings.
I would recommend it to anybody.
"
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Fall,
13 October 2014
By: dcNative
"The football jersey has all the bells & whistles you'd want, without being gaudy. It is lightweight enough for those cool days. But if it turns chilly, zip up the collar to maintain body heat. The color combinations harken back to crisp autumn days."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
29 September 2014
By: Peepaw47
from Ballston Lake, NY
"This is a great shirt, and I am glad I purchased two of these shirts in different colors. They are very comfortable and extremely good looking."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
22 September 2014
By: Dart35
from Oregon
"Beautifully made jersey with quality design, colors and details."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this.. It's my second one,
14 August 2014
By: BENFUERT23
from Pottstown, PA
"Love the feel of this jersey. Would highly recommend this to anyone. It holds up well to washings."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Return to Gridiron Classics,
02 August 2014
By: ClassicJoe
from York, PA
"Have you ever seen photos of vintage football uniforms of the 30's and 40's? Can you imagine combining your love of classic football and Orvis quality Take a look at the football jerseys which combine classic style with classic color combinations. I have never seen anything that compares to these shirts-- that's why I own three! Warning- you will be asked by complete strangers where you bought this unique tribute to the golden age of gridiron glory!"
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCORE,
03 July 2014
By: macktheknife
from Moraga, Ca
"This, like most products by Orvis, is well made. You may wear this anywhere. Football, Fall, this will fit in anywhere. Colours are great and the suede accent give it a sense of style"
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort & Style,
02 July 2014
By: ZMD839
from Australia
"Purchased this in Medium - Tall, in all 3 colour combinations. So pleased I got them as they are made of a good fabric, are uniquely styled and are very comfortable to wear."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
26 June 2014
By: TomMNAK
from Alaska
"I wanted a long sleeve shirt that would provice basic warmth on cool evenings---this shirt does a perfect job. It is comfortable and stylish without being too heavy."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice item,
28 May 2014
By: mtnear
from Colorado Rockies
"Well designed, good fit, comfortable to wear. I could have done without the patches on the shoulder, but that's a matter of personal taste."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Football Jersey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding shirt,
15 May 2014
By: Hoosier29
"I just purchased this recently and am completely thrilled with it. While I find it comfortable and functional, I am thrilled that it is fashionable as well! I have received several compliments while wearing it. I highly recommend."