Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

County Donegal Tweed Pants

Get the distinctive salt-and-pepper look and warmth of robust, 12.5-oz. pure wool Donegal tweed in these plain front pants. Our master tailors incorporate all the details you require, including full lining for a comfortable fit, along with faux-leather trim on the side-seam pockets and button-through back pockets. Plain front pants in pure wool tweed. Belt not included. Polyester/cotton lining. Dry clean. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
3
153 of 166(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Review 1 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb trousers,
22 January 2015
By: Kerdiston
from Maidstone
"These trousers are beautifully made and fit so well they could be made to measure! I'm 40/32 and that's what I ordered. Just perfect. Fully lined they hang well and are so very warm. A truly great product from Orvis!"
Review 2 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Good Looking Pants,
22 January 2015
By: WannabeOutdoorsyGuy
"The pants are warm and have a very sophisticated look. The material is thick which helps with the warmth. Normally pants like this have much less material so Orvis has clearly put the time in to make another quality product. They look great with a button down and a sweater in the office on a cold and snowy day. I have not worn them hiking or doing anything more rigorous outside because they look so nice I probably need another few weeks before being ready to get them dirty but they are sturdy enough to handle it. They do bunch up strangely when sitting but I think that is because of the thickness of the material. Also, for those who care, they are not slim fit. They would probably be described as full fit."
Review 3 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wool pants,
02 January 2015
By: upperco
from Upperco, MD
"Good looking and functional pants. Authentic Donegal material, very warm and tough. Perfect fit. Passed wife and daughter review with high marks!"
Review 4 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm pants for cold weather,
01 January 2015
By: Irishwoman
from St. Paul, MN
"This is the second pair of these pants I have purchased for my husband. They are perfect for when he has to be outside a lot in our very cold winters. They fit beautifully without bagging and look stylish rather than just another pair of jeans."
Review 5 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Pants,
25 December 2014
By: Burch3613
from BIRMINGHAM, AL
"Just received these great looking tweed pants this morning for Christmas. Quality looks amazing and I am definitely looking forward to wearing them with other item I bought at Orvis."
Review 6 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great high quality product,
20 December 2014
By: Kerdiston
from Maidstone
"These trousers are made o the highest quality. They are a perfect fit and could have been made especially for me. Also, they are incredibly warm. I could not be more pleased with them."
Review 7 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good in every way,
19 December 2014
By: discusman
from Cotswolds
"An excellent pair of trousers, not cheap, but quality !"
Review 8 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
18 December 2014
By: Bobarooni
from Birmingham, AL
"Warm, comfortable and good looking, just what I needed"
Review 9 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you expect,
18 December 2014
By: Tee3tee
"This wool tweed is softer than any
I have ever seen. The lining really is not necessary.
The trousers will keep your legs warm even in cold wind. Order one size above normal and they will fit like they are tailor made. As a value purchase, they would be difficult, if not impossible, to beat. Understand that these are seasonal, cold weather pants and you will be very happy with them.
"
Review 10 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor value!,
14 December 2014
By: badgersdad
"Decent material but poorly made and very badly finished. Orvis' e-mail bombardment and poor quality will mean that I will not use, this company again."
Review 11 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Donegal Pants,
14 December 2014
By: Chubbyface
from Royal Wootton Bassett
"Excellent trousers well made. Could do without the faux leather bits around the pockets"
Review 12 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
13 December 2014
By: Steven12
from Old Lyme, Ct.
"Although these trousers were beautiful and of great quality, they were not what I had wanted for myself."
Review 13 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gtg for fall and winter,
12 December 2014
By: DDawkins
from Southland, USA
"True to size. Comfortable. Beats the chill. Dress them up or down. If on the fence you will not be disappointed."
Review 14 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great winter trousers,
10 December 2014
By: GingerQ16
from Denver, Colrado
"It has become increasingly difficult find a true winter-weight pair of trousers. The County Donegal Tweed Pants not only fit the bill, they do so in the high style associated with all Orvis products."
Review 15 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great strides!,
10 December 2014
By: smartman
from london
"ideal winter wear, fully lined for comfort and a perfect fit.
Was thinking of ordering another pair, but I don't think these will ever wear out!
"
Review 16 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking pants,
09 December 2014
By: StevieH
"These pants are easy to wear and look really sharp. The leather trim on the pockets is an eye-catcher."
Review 17 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent Purches,
09 December 2014
By: sugref69
from Chester
"Get the distinctive salt-and-pepper look and warmth of robust, 12.5-oz. pure wool Donegal tweed. Our master tailors incorporate all the details you require, including full lining for a comfortable fit, along with faux-leather trim on the side-seam pockets and button-through back pockets. Plain front. In brown mix, charcoal. 100% wool, with 65% polyester/35% cotton lining. Dry clean."
Review 18 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't found any other like it!,
09 December 2014
By: Wenrobian
from South western Ontario, Canada
"in our area of seasonal change, this pair of trousers fits the bill from fall to the beginning of summer. They are dressy but not formal; very good looking and comfortable to wear."
Review 19 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lined Tweed Pants - Hooray!,
09 December 2014
By: mginAA
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
"I wore these pants last week and walked two or three miles in windy 20 degree weather. Complete cozy comfort with no itchiness or breezethrough at all.
I bought them to replace a beloved 30 year old pair and I believe that these ought to carry me all the way to the end.
Great quality on the seams, lining"
Review 20 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Need to make larger size,
07 December 2014
By: KoKo1151
"Unfortunately, the 42 size was smaller than other makes and I had to return the product."