Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

County Donegal Tweed Pants

Get the distinctive salt-and-pepper look and warmth of robust, 12.5-oz. pure wool Donegal tweed in these plain front pants. Our master tailors incorporate all the details you require, including full lining for a comfortable fit, along with faux-leather trim on the side-seam pockets and button-through back pockets. Plain front pants in pure wool tweed. Belt not included. Polyester/cotton lining. Dry clean. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
2
128 of 140(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Review 1 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
12 November 2014
By: BillS1940
from New Hampshire
"Love the weight of this sweater along with the look--very sophisticated. Works with jeans and dress pants. Good quality for the price."
Review 2 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutting edge,
11 November 2014
By: Sam64
from Perthshire
"Perfect traditonal tweed with an edge of contemporary style. Perfect for attending art previews for an artist from the croft!"
Review 3 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort, style, and warmth.,
04 November 2014
By: Clinty65
from Near Gilbert Creek Trout Stream, Lucas WI
"The perfect slacks for a cold Winter day at the office, drinking a glass of wine with friends, or even if you are a famous actor/musician playing guitar and singing at the civic center in Chippewa Falls, WI."
Review 4 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Light,
04 November 2014
By: MT2560
from Helena, MT
"I thought that these pants would be a lot thicker in feel, and use for winter pants, not so, they are more light summer pants and light on texure ."
Review 5 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully Warm,
03 November 2014
By: Jimbo63
from Frederick, MD
"So on Sunday it was 40 degrees and the wind was about 30 mph. These wonderful slacks kept me warm throughout the day even though I spent a fair amount of time out of doors. These trousers are superb."
Review 6 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elegant,
03 November 2014
By: AliceCav
"Requested by my father for Christmas. These are beautiful trousers from "another time." Lovely fabric. Don't know yet about the fit but he has many items from Orvis that work well for him (and have for many years)."
Review 7 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased with the trousers,
03 November 2014
By: TonyJ
from Palmdale, California
"I was impressed the moment I opened the box. Very fine detailing and materials makes this purchase a winner. I have other trousers from Orvis (dogonal tweeds) I am wearing now since loosing 26 lbs these last few months. The weather in S Cal is turning cold (nov 1) and these pants are great. I plan on wearing my new trousers soon. I know I will be very pleased. You will be too."
Review 8 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
14 October 2014
By: russl
from mokena il
"wore first time today.
Fit great, feel great, look great"
Review 9 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Pants,
14 October 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"I LOVE these Donegal pants. Handsome and sturdy, these pants stand up well to harsh, and seemingly endless, Wisconsin winters. Practical and stylish."
Review 10 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
18 September 2014
By: Lynn830
from Arlington, VA
"Orvis makes the best quality pants I have seen. Maybe if I paid 5 times as much, I could get better. The cloth in these pants is superb, a wonderful Scottish tweed. They look good, fit well and are wonderfully comfortable. And they are lined from waist to cuff in a polyester that is smooth. and improves the warmth of the pants. Look good and feel god -- can't be better!"
Review 11 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality product.,
22 January 2014
By: CadillacJack
from Barrington, RI
"These pants are very well made, fit perfectly and are warm. The detail makes them very rich in appearance."
Review 12 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I hoped it would be,
16 January 2014
By: TillyRusty
from Hoylake, Wirral, England
"I am always reticent about ordering clothes on the internet. Orvis have surpassed all my best hopes. Delighted to find the trousers fitted perfectly, and are lovely and warm, smart, and very comfortable. just the job to keep me warm for the winter."
Review 13 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweet salt and peppers,
15 January 2014
By: losricos
from SC
"beautiful and hard to find salt and pepper tweed. a little heavy for me (i live in the south) , so these will be winter time only for me. well made and well worth the price. I usually get comments when I wear them."
Review 14 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
County Donegal Tweed Pants,
15 January 2014
By: mgan
from Park Ridge, IL
"Our Irish relatives are from Donegal-so this was especially nice gift. It goes excellently with the Black Sheep Fisherman Sweater."
Review 15 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and warm,
15 January 2014
By: Granmutti
from Amarillo , Texas
"Really quite pleased with the trousers. Arrived just ahead of the "polar vortex" and was just right. Also comfortable for sitting for long periods."
Review 16 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort and warmth,
15 January 2014
By: billsquash
from Lake Forest. Illinois
"Casual or dress, comfortable pants and great fitting. Warm on a cold day but not too warm for wearing inside"
Review 17 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pair of Pants,
13 January 2014
By: Zarathustra
from Galleria Shops, Pittsburgh PA
"These Orvis Donegal Tweed Pants are wonderful. They are durable and yet look great. The sales staff at Orvis was very helpful and knowledgeable as well."
Review 18 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not thrilled,
04 January 2014
By: Thudone
from Richmond, Va.
"These trousers are impressive from a looks standpoint. The first problem is the lining which does not cover the interior seams and becomes readily apparent after wearing them 15 minutes when the itching starts. The tailoring and fit are atrocious. The rise is much too short for a traditional middle age fit and was especially noted in the rear where it was 2 inches too short and would form an air scoop when stooping or bending over. This is the third pair of your trousers that I have purchased and the problem has obtained in all of them and they have all been returned. Without mentioning the name of a competitor I would just mention that their "natural fit" is always a perfect fit which says my shape is not that much off the wall. I do hate to send you a negative like this. I have enjoyed over the years many of your very fine products."
Review 19 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Happy Man!,
02 January 2014
By: OregonFlower
from Oregon
"Bought these pants as a Christmas gift to my husband. They are now his "favorite" and is making noises about me finding new goodies for him from Orvis.
I have to admit he did look handsome as he modeled them for me on Christmas morning!
"
Review 20 for County Donegal Tweed Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Never Disappointed,
26 December 2013
By: RLRLR
"I have purchased from Orvis for over 35 years, so I bought the County Donegal Tweed pants. As expected, they were first class in terms of quality, fit and value. They are perfect for casual dress, or just working around the yard. I know I will enjoy them for years to come..."