Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Denim™ Robe

We chose our favorite lightweight prewashed, pure cotton denim for this wonderfully comfortable robe. Perfect for lounging, it has enough coverage to wear on a trip to the mailbox for the morning newspaper or while sipping coffee on the porch. Cuffs, inner collar, and placket are faced with soft cotton chambray. Front patch pockets. In dark indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 49" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.384 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (190 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
46
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
10
171 of 190(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Multiple use coverup!,
16 July 2014
By: mlvw
from upstate New York
"This denim robe/dress is very useful as a robe after your shower, an informal housecoat at home, a robe over a swimming suit coming back from your indoor pool, and works equally as well as a casual dress for shopping at the local market. And, to top it all, it's easy care/easy wear!"
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy cool morning coverup,
15 July 2014
By: seaspacegirl
from Fairhaven, MA
"Enjoy putting on after a shower or early on a cool morning to enjoy my coffee. Love the quality of the construction and the nickel-like buttons. Like the length-not too long or too short. And the softness of the denim makes it extra comfortable."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful but...,
27 June 2014
By: Jude43
from Ypsilanti, MI
"I love this robe and have wanted to buy it for years and years. However, it does run really big. I got the XL because I wanted it roomy but it is extremely roomy---probably will need to send it back. I like the fabric and I like the style, however."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
19 June 2014
By: MomToFour
from California
"Have looked at this for several years and was happy to order when it went on sale. I was disappointed that it was a heavy denim. The L was oversized so unfortunately I returned the robe.."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Robe!,
18 June 2014
By: chickens
from Central Texas
"Living in the country, this robe has been wonderful to wear to the chicken pens and duck yard each morning! It is my second one just alike and I find TWO pockets are super for holding early AM eggs! The extra length is always welcome as I am tall! I just wash and wear it and enjoy!"
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Robe,
17 June 2014
By: ShopperChick
"This robe is just the right weight & coverage for spring, summer, & early fall. It's comfortable, stylish, & attractive, & it looks great after going through the washing machine & dryer -- completely wrinkle-free with no ironing."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will get another one soon,
13 June 2014
By: ABcdGoFish
from New York City
"When I took the robe from the package I wore it all day and night. Very soft material. Perfect for painting in my studio."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for lounging,
13 June 2014
By: Drsus
from Idaho
"Great, lightweight and perfect for lounging. Fit is true to size. I ordered the large as I thought it was a roomy cut but more like a slightly roomy large. Overali I really love the item."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice robe,
13 June 2014
By: patfromnj
from NJ
"But way too long! Good thing I sew and was able to hem it. Why doesn't Orvis offer this in a petite since it's a big seller. When are retailers ever going to listen to women about what we want?? Very nice fabric and well made, not to mention comfortable."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Robe,
09 June 2014
By: Schipfan
from Nashville, TN
"This material is so soft - it is amazingly comfortable. It seems true to size & you can snuggle up in it. I will admit it is plain but don't let that put you off.! I highly recommend it."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfy lounging,
08 June 2014
By: calibelle
from Nanaimo, B>C>
"fits well and like the front pockets.Softer with washing."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best "robe" ever,
08 June 2014
By: saleshopper
from Ontario
"This robe is the first thing I put on ever morning. Love it!! Fit is perfect. Lightweight enough to wear in warmer weather. Even though it's called a robe I still feel dressed in it."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointing size change,
04 June 2014
By: gardeninggrandma
from North Carolina mountains
"I bought this robe several years ago and loved it. Like all things it needed to be replaced so I ordered a new one, same size as before. Imagine my disappointment when I opened the package and measured it against the old robe. It was 1" shorter in the shoulders and 4" narrower in the body. I wore it for a day to see if it would work, unfortunately it does not. Now I am stuck with an expensive robe which does not fit properly. I guess I will give it to a thrift shop. What a waste!!"
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite robe EVER !!!!,
04 June 2014
By: lizlynne
"This is the second time I've
ordered this robe. My husband
finally suggested that I retire it
because it was so worn. Great
sale price. Had to order another
because I love it.
."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
04 June 2014
By: jerusha
from atlanta, ga
"Love the robe. Good to wear around the house and while a houseguest."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and covered up,
03 June 2014
By: pumpkinvan
from Oklahoma
"Great "robe" that you can actually wear to get your morning diet coke or drop kids off at school--you could probably wear it out and about as a dress. Very nice weight of the fabric and quality of the finishes. I love how nicely it washes up--without a wrinkle and no shrinkage."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Robe,
29 May 2014
By: BirdWatcher
from Grass Valley, CA
"This robe replaces an Orvis full length denim robe I bought years ago. Finally looking faded and tired. This new one is lighter weight but still perfect for spring/summer. Gives good coverage when I have guests or go out to get the paper. Love a denim robe. Feels and looks great."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased,
11 May 2014
By: ossie
from Isle of Wight
"Thanks ladies for all your useful review comments. Just what I wanted for the English Summer Months!!! I am an English Size 18/20 and the size large is a perfect fit for me as I did not want it over sized."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely and soft,
23 April 2014
By: sunfisher
from Penzance
"Lovely and soft and really comfortable. As soon as you put it on you felt as if it had always been yours. The only thing I didn't like was the position of the pockets. They were too high."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the robe,
19 April 2014
By: Savannah3
from Minneapolis, MN
"I purchased mine several years ago & am planning to buy another. It is soft and wonderfully comfortable to wear year round. As another reviewer stated, can be worn as a casual dress (add a belt or not) or even over leggings. Yes, it's roomy and not fitted - it is after all made to be a robe despite its versatility. I put it on and feel "dressed" -- I don't in a regular robe. My only complaint is that, like a favorite pair of well worn denim jeans, it grew a bit thin and wore in the back. I'm going to try to mend the resulting little holes-I like it that much. Please don't change styling (maybe strengthen the fabric w/o making it stiff). Thanks."