Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Buffalo Nickel Belt

A pair of genuine buffalo nickels distinguishes this handsome brown leather belt. Worn from years of handling, one nickel displays the standing buffalo; the other showcases the Native American silhouette. The buffalo nickel, designed by James Earle Fraser, was introduced in 1913. Fraser used three different Native Americans as models and based the buffalo on Black Diamond, who lived in the New York City Zoo. Braided inlays. Engraved silver buckle. Rawhide stitching. Men's leather belt in brown. 1¼" strap width tapers to 1". ImportedMen's even waist belt sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
5 stars
128
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
6
154 of 176(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Review 1 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celebrating three great years,
10 August 2015
By: Madcg
from Quechee VT
"My husband sent me a picture of this belt with and a note reminding me that the third wedding anniversary is celebrated with a gift of leather. The belt is absolutely beautiful and he loves it. Thanks for making it so easy."
Review 2 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Belt,
20 July 2015
By: SlimWasted4319
from Suffolk
"The product was even better than it looked on the website. Worth every penny :a solid good quality and very stylish belt.
Entirely satisfied"
Review 3 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow......WOW!,
16 July 2015
By: RetiredEducator
from Blue Ridge, GA
"It looked like a quality belt in the picture. When I opened the package and saw it.......wow......WOW! It's a beauty! It also has the look and feel of durability. If that holds true, I highly recommend it."
Review 4 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classically Styled Belt,
05 July 2015
By: JLbassman1213
from Duluth, Mn
"This Buffalo Nickel belt will be a classic addition to any man's belt collection. The style of the belt and the detail stand out as much as the craftsmanship. You will search a long time to find a belt this stylish."
Review 5 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
didn't waist any leather,
05 June 2015
By: elkseeker
"sturdy leather belt. nice design, but the design should extend and wrap further to the front of the belt where it can be seen. Design is only on the sides to back of the belt. Ordered a 38 for a size 36 inch waist. It fits but they didn't waist any leather! Might want to consider size up 2 sizes."
Review 6 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
25 May 2015
By: TXK1
from Texarkana
"My second one. Wore the first one out after five years!
I love Orvis Belts. I have purchased seven over the past 10 years"
Review 7 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Class Act,
19 May 2015
By: SlimWasted4319
from Suffolk
"When you see it around a wearer's waist the Buffalo Nickel lBelt looks better than the picture. It has a reassuringly comfortable feel to wear and buckle sets it off perfectly.
A great purchase."
Review 8 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buffalo belt,
14 May 2015
By: epike
from West coast of the Gulf of Mexico
"It's a nice belt but it arrived with a scratch on the surface."
Review 9 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distinctive Leather Belt,
06 May 2015
By: Kath1947
from Lancashire PR26
"My husband was most impressed with this belt. He wore It straight away."
Review 10 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Quality Product,
16 April 2015
By: Luckycat1
from Richmond, Texas
"This belt is striking! As usual, another quality Orvis product, and I've purchased many."
Review 11 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather belt with Buffalo Nickel,
14 April 2015
By: selg
from Augusta, Georgia
"Awesome casual leather belt with neat Buffalo Nickels and decorative design weaved into belt."
Review 12 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Nickel Belt,
14 April 2015
By: selg
from Augusta, Georgia
"Awesome casual design. Love the Indian head nickels and"
Review 13 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great selection!,
10 March 2015
By: Triumph68
from Valley Forge, PA
"We purchased this belt as a gift for our adult son. The Native American styling and quality made for a perfect gift. . Both he and we are most pleased with our selection of this very distinctive Orvis item."
Review 14 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Belt,
05 March 2015
By: Kennagirl
from New Mexico
"This belt is fabulous. It is so different and my husband gets compliments on it every time he wears it. Thank you Orvis for your continued great products and service."
Review 15 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Looking Belt,
09 February 2015
By: wjmanis
"I Bought Belt as well & broke at one of holes so I order another so far real Happy it getting ready to order a new one again they don't hole as I would like but I like the look!!"
Review 16 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made,
02 January 2015
By: sncoop
from Warren, NJ
"I bought this belt 5 years ago and my husband wears it all the time. He recently had lost weight and needed a new belt. He asked to please find this belt again and order one. He loves the look and the way it wears."
Review 17 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking belt,
02 January 2015
By: Number1Fan
from LaGrange, Ga
"As with all Orvis products, this belt will grap the attention of the crowd. Great quality. Received as present from wife. She knows that she can't go wrong with Orvis products !"
Review 18 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just in time for Christmas!,
30 December 2014
By: 1chamagirl
from Park Meadows Mall - Denver metro
"needed a snap belt for antique silver dollar buckle I bought for my husband ... and this Buffalo Nickel belt is a perfect match, and arrived in time to put under the tree! Fast & efficient service, excellent quality & good value ... we love, love, love Orvis !!!"
Review 19 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great find,
29 December 2014
By: Lenora
"The quality of the belt is superb. Well worth the price for it. Keep in mind when ordering this item to order it at least 4" more than your waist size. Orvis was great to do business with Their customer service is excellent"
Review 20 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Belt,
21 December 2014
By: Lenora
"I was very impressed with the product. It was exactly like it was described"