Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Buffalo Nickel Belt

A pair of genuine buffalo nickels distinguishes this handsome brown leather belt. Worn from years of handling, one nickel displays the standing buffalo; the other showcases the Native American silhouette. The buffalo nickel, designed by James Earle Fraser, was introduced in 1913. Fraser used three different Native Americans as models and based the buffalo on Black Diamond, who lived in the New York City Zoo. Braided inlays. Engraved silver buckle. Rawhide stitching. Men's leather belt in brown. 1¼" strap width tapers to 1". ImportedMen's even waist belt sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
5
112 of 130(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Review 1 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ELOQUENTLY RUGGED LOOK!!,
07 February 2014
By: OKIE53
from Charlotte, NC
"FANTASTIC LOOK FOR THE MANLY, RUGGED ELOQUENCE IN ACCESSORIES! A GREAT SENSE OF COMBINING OUR NATIVE AMERICAN HERITAGE WITH A SOPHISTICATED ELOQUENCE OF TODAY'S LOOK. YOU'LL ENJOY THE FEEL OF EXCELLENT QUALITY LEATHER AND CRAFTSMANSHIP."
Review 2 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
16 January 2014
By: Zzzed
from Norfolk,Va
"Looks and fits great. Ordering one size up is perfect fit"
Review 3 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
16 January 2014
By: jaderose
from new york
"This belt was well received as a gift this season. It showed excellent quality materials and style. It can be worn both casual and dressy."
Review 4 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I expected,
15 January 2014
By: arabrab
"the western style belt was a lightweight leather, not a hunky leather. The size I ordered for my son was way off the 32 inches promised"
Review 5 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
..a beautiful belt,
15 January 2014
By: onesillyfilly
from Virginia
"This belt arrived promptly , was true to size and was as described in the catalog. It made a perfect Christmas gift. Orvis never disappoints!"
Review 6 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
28 December 2013
By: Edgewater102
"I gave this belt to my husband for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. Has worn it every day. Loves how soft the leather is and the detail in the belt."
Review 7 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas present,
21 December 2013
By: donnergirl
from Truckee, CA
"I bought this gift for my husband for this Christmas and I know he will love it. He loves the outdoors and we are taking a ski trip to Jackson Hole in February and he will fit right in with this unique and wonderful gift."
Review 8 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
20 December 2013
By: Frankdiasjr
"The belt looks good, feels good and goes great with jeans and business casual; glad I purchased it."
Review 9 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor design,
19 November 2013
By: HogDaddy
from Fayston, VT
"All the nice detail is only in the back of the belt...no embroidery shows on the sides or front when worn.
I returned it.
"
Review 10 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional,
28 September 2013
By: Rustler
"I don't normally get involved with reviews but the quality and design of this belt are such that it is necessary to comment on this product in the positive. Orvis cloths generally are built to last and I have a feeling this belt is going to be supporting my trousers for a very long time."
Review 11 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great western belt,
13 September 2013
By: Steampunker
from Los Angeles, Ca
"This belt has beautiful detail and being left handed I was able to rotate the coins with needle-nose pliers so I could thread the belt right to left."
Review 12 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quality product,
26 July 2013
By: rottweiller
from Aberdeen, Scotland
"I am often wary of ordering goods online, I seem to be disappointed more often than not in terms of quailty and service. Orvis has now dispelled this concern, the service is excellent and simple, the product quality is outstanding."
Review 13 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffalo belt rules!,
19 June 2013
By: Beefalo
from Westerly, RI
"So unique and beautiful, I bought the bracelet to match!!"
Review 14 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique, but....,
07 June 2013
By: Longleaf
"I was a little disappointed in the quality of the leather"
Review 15 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied,
21 May 2013
By: Kafela
from Indy. IN
"This belt is everything it's billed to be. Best purchase ever."
Review 16 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice product,
01 May 2013
By: bordeaux
from Houston, Texas
"really nice product appears to be made exactly as described. Nice finishes and weighjt to product. I agree with one review that buckle could be a little more heavy duty but I think this will give me many years of quality service and looks great."
Review 17 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Belt,
19 April 2013
By: Jack26
"Love the etching on this western style belt. Good quality soft leather as well."
Review 18 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
belt buckle tore off,
13 April 2013
By: johninseattle
"About a year after I bought it, the leather near my buffalo nickel belt buckle tore completely off!"
Review 19 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well pleased,
07 March 2013
By: luckylol
from Brighton UK
"The belt is exactly what I, expected.good quality and well made."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where did you get that cool belt!,
18 February 2013
By: slider11
from Northwest
"From my kids, wife, friends and a perfect stranger...and I have only had it for 2 weeks. Well done and thanks again to the pro's at the Austin store for getting it for me."