Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Buffalo Nickel Belt

A pair of genuine buffalo nickels distinguishes this handsome brown leather belt. Worn from years of handling, one nickel displays the standing buffalo; the other showcases the Native American silhouette. The buffalo nickel, designed by James Earle Fraser, was introduced in 1913. Fraser used three different Native Americans as models and based the buffalo on Black Diamond, who lived in the New York City Zoo. Braided inlays. Engraved silver buckle. Rawhide stitching. Men's leather belt in brown. 1¼" strap width tapers to 1". ImportedMen's even waist belt sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
6
139 of 161(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Review 1 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Looking Belt,
09 February 2015
By: wjmanis
"I Bought Belt as well & broke at one of holes so I order another so far real Happy it getting ready to order a new one again they don't hole as I would like but I like the look!!"
Review 2 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made,
02 January 2015
By: sncoop
from Warren, NJ
"I bought this belt 5 years ago and my husband wears it all the time. He recently had lost weight and needed a new belt. He asked to please find this belt again and order one. He loves the look and the way it wears."
Review 3 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking belt,
02 January 2015
By: Number1Fan
from LaGrange, Ga
"As with all Orvis products, this belt will grap the attention of the crowd. Great quality. Received as present from wife. She knows that she can't go wrong with Orvis products !"
Review 4 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just in time for Christmas!,
30 December 2014
By: 1chamagirl
from Park Meadows Mall - Denver metro
"needed a snap belt for antique silver dollar buckle I bought for my husband ... and this Buffalo Nickel belt is a perfect match, and arrived in time to put under the tree! Fast & efficient service, excellent quality & good value ... we love, love, love Orvis !!!"
Review 5 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great find,
29 December 2014
By: Lenora
"The quality of the belt is superb. Well worth the price for it. Keep in mind when ordering this item to order it at least 4" more than your waist size. Orvis was great to do business with Their customer service is excellent"
Review 6 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Belt,
21 December 2014
By: Lenora
"I was very impressed with the product. It was exactly like it was described"
Review 7 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite belt,
19 December 2014
By: nancygu
from Wendell,.NC
"The enhanced beauty is going to make this a favorite. I am more than excited to have found it."
Review 8 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best looking belt ever,
06 December 2014
By: nancygu
from Wendell,.NC
"This is the best looking belt ai have seen in a good while, an know it will be my sons favorite gift. WITH THE POLISHED INDIAN HEAD NICKLES IT is very IMPRESSIVE looking"
Review 9 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST BELT EVER,
05 December 2014
By: MagicNana
from Ocala, FL
"So attractive and durable. My husband has had this belt for 8 years. He still wears it daily. When I asked him what he wanted for Christmas he said that he wanted a new one just like it! The belt wears like iron and the width fits every belt loop. It goes with jeans, khakis and office attire. You can't lose if you get this one!"
Review 10 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great belt!,
03 December 2014
By: mimi6303
"Purchased one for my husband last year. He loves it and wears it constantly. He's lost some weight so this year I'm giving him the same belt in a smaller size."
Review 11 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite belt,
04 November 2014
By: Canalwalker
from Cape Cod,Ma.
"Love it,love it,love it. Beautiful,and ruggard. You do not want to hide this belt with a shirt,so tuck it and wait for all of the compliments that your going to get. I would buy another for a gift."
Review 12 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
25 October 2014
By: datdat
from Ohio
"Great looking belt wears nice with various slacks."
Review 13 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality,
13 October 2014
By: Flysl1nger
"Bought this belt awhile ago but cannot wear it any longer. Belt tore apart where the buckle meets the hole."
Review 14 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lousy leather lining,
19 September 2014
By: Tropicbirder
from Boston MA
"Good looking belt but wore about 20 times and the inside leather lining both where the buckle is riveted to the belt and at the hole the belt buckles to totally separated. Only the outer leather layer of the belt now holds it together, requiring a trip to the Orvis store to return it.
Good return policy though."
Review 15 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite belt,
19 September 2014
By: HunterFisher
from Avon, Ct
"As an avid outdoorsman, sportsman and guide, I depend on quality, good looking and functional gear. I wear a lot of clothes from Orvis.
This belt is my second such, having passed one along to a friend. I have other belts from Orvis.
It compliments my look and fits perfectly."
Review 16 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overpriced,
08 September 2014
By: TDMac
from Texas
"The belt is more limp than I would have figured. There is also no silver tip on the end of the belt.
Nice enough belt, just a little over-priced for the quality.
"
Review 17 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorest quality belt,
10 August 2014
By: DonM46
from So California
"I have owned two of this particular belt and have been extremely disappointed with the quality. I wear the same belt no more than 2x a week unless on a trip. Neither of these belts lasted a year. They rip apart at the hole where the buckle goes in, the leather actually just shredding. I have bought other belts (elsewhere) at less than half the cost that just don;t seem to wear out! I have several other Orvis belts and they all seem to be a soft leather that wears too fast."
Review 18 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite casual belt,
01 August 2014
By: Maximai
from Over the Pond
"If you like the style in the photo, you will love the belt. The feel of the leather is excellent, and it is just a well made belt with some unique style ideas. I love it."
Review 19 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spot on!,
31 July 2014
By: RickSteele943
from San Francisco
"As I've aged the years I spent on a ranch as a boy have returned vividly to me; they were the finest of times. This Buffalo Head Nickel belt hints at its cowboy roots without shouting "Texas!" It takes me back without parody and I wear it proudly."
Review 20 for Buffalo Nickel Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality item!!!!,
13 July 2014
By: Biffothebear
from Smallfields England
"I have now worn this belt for a while it's very comfortable . Robust and very stylish, a very handsome item which will last a very long time another winner from orvis !!!! You can't beat quality."