Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Grip-Tight Furniture Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Waterproof membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. In light brown. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Review 1 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay Protector,
28 March 2014
By: SCM1
from South Kansas City, MO
"We purchased these protectors for a leather sofa & love seat. I would say the picture color does not match the color we received.
The grip-tight is nice but ours still slides down a lot. I wish the back was a little longer and the weights in them heavier. I do like the weights idea. The grip-tight I would think would work otherwise.
Length was perfect and they look okay on our furniture except for the color.
I wouldn't recommend on leather. We have 3 large dogs & 2 cats. They all do lay on them.
I would also say if they had a way to make the back connect from side to side plus the weights would give it even more for it to not slip."
Review 2 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product,
19 March 2014
By: Nushuz
from Denver
"We love all Orvis dog products. We have 2 black Russian Terriers. They love to lounge on the couch. We brought a leather couch thats 8 feet. The works great. When the dogs jump on the couch the cover stays on. It tucks under the bottom cushions of the couch. It's soft to sit on and looks alot better than old comforter. Cost wasn't an issue cause I knew Orvis wouldn't let me down. I recommend it. My dogs are about 150 pounds and it stays in place."
Review 3 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Photo can be misleading,
17 March 2014
By: aclaypot4him
"Although it's the best protector I have found besides my granny's quilt, it is not as smooth and perfect as the picture makes it look. I have to straighten it several times a day. The dog hair does brush off really easily though. Thats a plus! And make notice I didn't sent it back..."
Review 4 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Immediate success!,
11 March 2014
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"As soon as we opened it up and fit onto the couch, the dog hopped up on it so as to check it out. He immediately found his most comfortable spot and looked at us like he was showing his approval!
For us. it is what was needed!
"
Review 5 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loveseat cover,
05 March 2014
By: ErikB
from Alexandria, VA
"My lab loves this. Only problem is it doesn't fit the particular loveseat snug. My loveseat is one that pulls out to a bed and my wife and I needed to get a little creative. My guess is a traditional loveseat this cover would fit awesome. Still works great. Just needed us to be creative."
Review 6 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Furniture Protector,
28 February 2014
By: ObiWan
from Illinois
"Nice product - almost perfectly fits our sofa. We have two Irish Setters that occupy both ends, so this will help greatly. It holds its place well. Another superior product from Orvis."
Review 7 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second Skin for the Sofa,
28 February 2014
By: RKP444
from Lovells, Michigan
"We have a new leather sofa and a large (70lbs) GSP. Since the pup likes to sleep on the sofa we need a good cover. This one works very well and fits good. In the case of company we can take the cover off and stow it quickly, and it is easy to put back on. Only disappointment is the fabric choice we selected looks better in the catalog than on the furniture. Not a terrible problem but enough to notice - hence the good vice excellent rating. In any case the dog likes it, and the furniture is well protected. ."
Review 8 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We'll made,
28 February 2014
By: Sochi13
from Colorado
"The product was very well made but was too heavy and cumbersome to put on and take off so I had to return it."
Review 9 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job,
25 February 2014
By: Anlynn
from Western NY State
"I ordered this to protect the couch from Crazy Cat. My cushions don't come off, so the grip-tight layer isn't something I can comment on. However, the material for sure protects the leather couch from The Tiger, and I love it that the arm and back covers hang over the edges and stay there.
If I were to change anything, it would be to make the front skirt longer by a bit, and perhaps improve the fit--it probably works better for couches with cushions that come out, but on mine it wrinkles up and doesn't sit back as it should.
Nevertheless, I'd buy this again. A LOT cheaper than replacing a leather couch!
"
Review 10 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great protector!,
25 February 2014
By: Ruffio
from Chicago, IL
"This fits our couch beautifully! Works great our 2 dogs love the comfort of it. We love that is keeps our couch clean and safe from scratches and dog hair."
Review 11 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sofa covers stay in place,
24 February 2014
By: Papillonluv
from Georgia
"These sofa covers are well made and stay in place, even with dogs jumping up and off the sofa. They are attractive and I only hope they are durable and wash well. Really wish Orvis still carried the sage because that color goes with a lot. A sage tweed would really be nice.
I bought all three sizes and I only wish that the love seat and regular sizes had the length in back the extra large does. If your sofa is up against a wall this won't matter though.
I would suggest to Orvis that they might be made to cover the top sides of the sofa as well, as the sides of each end are with fabric hanging over the side. This could be option for customers who need full coverage of their furniture."
Review 12 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Good Product,
18 February 2014
By: awwesp
"This cover is just what I was looking for. My dogs love to sleep on the couch, and the leather was taking a beating from the 50 pound cattle dog and the 125 pound Lab. The cover fits very well over the seat and the back of the couch, staying put when you get on and off the furniture. My only complaint is that the arms of my couch are tall, so the weighted arm covers do not stay on as well as I would like. But overall, so much better than any other cover I have ever used."
Review 13 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofa cover,
05 February 2014
By: buddymom
"My new sofa cover is great .My old one would not stay in place."
Review 14 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
doesn't fit, no instructions,
31 January 2014
By: austinh
from dallas, tx
"the short version is you must read the write closely or you will miss the key measurement required to order the right size....
when the product came it was wildly too big...what was worse there were no instructions. none with the product, none on the web site....and installation was a little bit more complicated than just throwing over the couch
when we returned the product to the store the manager said he had three more sent back for the same issues in the last week.
right now the product, in our color, is not in stock and we have no idea when it will get here"
Review 15 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Furniture saver ever,
17 April 2012
By: LisaQ
from Cheektowaga, NY
"Love this couch cover. This cover has weights in it to keep it in place. I haven't had any problems with it at all. It is easy to vacuum pet hair off of and doesn't slip around much. I have to adjust it a little bit here and there but so worth it to have on my furniture."
Review 16 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works pretty well,
09 April 2012
By: GreytDad
"The product is well made of heavy duty material, standing up to my three greyhounds. The non-slip backing does not work as well as advertised, and I do have to readjust the cover on a regular basis. However, in the weeks that I have had it, it has stayed on the couch, protecting the leather beneath it. I agree with the reviewers who say that grommets to tie the ends together would be a great addition."
Review 17 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit & function,
19 March 2012
By: ReillyBigBoyXenaTessie
"Weighted in the right places, this sofa cover is perfect for keeping dog hair off the sofa and protecting the sofa from doggie drool. With four large furry residents, it's definately a sofa saver!"
Review 18 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does its job,
06 March 2012
By: GreyhoundButler
from Aiken, SC
"Let me say first that this cover is doing its job of protecting the sofa from the claws of a large greyhound who wants to nest. Its purchase was necessitated by the discovery of the eight-inch tear he'd managed to rip in a seam. But he still manages to scrunch the cover up so much that it needs straightening several times a day. Long elastics with "idiot mitten" clips to attach to the side and front panels (running under a leg to get from one to the other) might solve the problem, but where to buy such a thing? I'm also disappointed that line drying is required, as that makes drying in winter difficult. On the plus side, it's tough, good looking, and luxurious enough for His Nibs."
Review 19 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy,
01 March 2012
By: Nosbig
from Edgewater, MD
"I purchased this to protect my sofa from my 90 lbs. Pit Mix's nails that seem to puncture through everything in spite of them being clipped. No holes yet! It's been on the sofa for over two weeks and is performing very well. I really like the fact that it is weighted on both arms and over the back to prevent shifting. A great product."
Review 20 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dogs and Owner,
29 February 2012
By: Anibird
from Bay area, California
"My little dogs like to roll on the sofa and lounge there when I watch TV. The Grip-tight Furniture Protector keeps the couch clean and stays in place, too, while they engage in one of their favorite activities! I am very happy with this cover."