Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Grip-Tight Furniture Protector

Protects all the vulnerable areas of your furniture. An 8" front flap covers the front while a second flap runs along the back of the protector and tucks under the cushions to prevent shifting. Grippy non-skid material prevents sliding while your pet is on it. Weights in the arm and back flaps keep protector in place when you're seated. Waterproof membrane. Guaranteed to improve your and your dog's comfort and keep your furniture looking great. Seat depth on all Protectors 26". To determine correct sofa size, measure seat width between sofa arms. 100% polyester. Washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Review 1 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
18 June 2014
By: carolina2
"This wonderfully soft sofa protector fit well on a large sofa. It has the look and feel of suede. I definitely will purchase others for our furniture."
Review 2 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Absolute Best!,
17 June 2014
By: SealBeachBoys
from Seal Beach, CA
"As a Connecticut yankee now living in California, the frugal part of me hasn't gone West Coast. I hemmed and hawed buying the Grip-Tight Furniture Protector and now I wish I had purchased it sooner -- it's a life saver! I have two active terrier-mixes who just about live on my off-white shappy chic couch, which was becoming shappier and less chic. Alas, the couch is now saved due to the Grip-Tight Furniture Protector. Thank you Orvis!!!"
Review 3 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dog & Our Leather Couch,
10 June 2014
By: TutorKids
"My black lab loves our very expensive leather couch. But her nails have been doing a number on the leather. I purchased this cover and found that my dog still loves to lay on the cover, just as much as without the cover. A great product that I should have bought two years ago and saved my couch from all those scratches. Well worth the price."
Review 4 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Product,
03 June 2014
By: Greyhackle46
"Good quality material. Fits and well made. It does grip and won't slide off the sofa."
Review 5 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for big dogs!,
20 May 2014
By: AnimalLover81
from Kentucky
"When I decided to get a second English Setter, I thought I better cover the leather couches. I was right!. These covers have saved the leather from the wear and tear of rough housing pups! Heavier weights would be helpful because my dogs are rambuctious, but for ordinary activity they are fine."
Review 6 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever,
13 May 2014
By: Daisy9
from Calgary, AB
"very good quality, it's heavy enough to stay on the leather couch,"
Review 7 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works and looks great,
12 May 2014
By: BiltmoreLake
from Asheville NC
"After much research we choose this produce and we are very pleased with the cover. Thanks Orvis."
Review 8 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works better than anything else we've tried,
10 May 2014
By: labmom55
from York, PA
"We have a 3 cushion sofa and this cover fits it perfectly. We have a large lab and the cover does shift when he gets up and down, but not enough to dislodge it. Just enough that we must straighten it once or twice a day. (He spends a lot of time on the sofa). It does take forever to line dry after washing because of the rubber-ish material on the underside."
Review 9 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase.,
29 April 2014
By: YTT14
"My dog likes his new bed. The protector shifts quite a bit. Maybe for future design, add a little more weight on the protector might help. But, overall, it is a great product."
Review 10 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay Protector,
28 March 2014
By: SCM1
from South Kansas City, MO
"We purchased these protectors for a leather sofa & love seat. I would say the picture color does not match the color we received.
The grip-tight is nice but ours still slides down a lot. I wish the back was a little longer and the weights in them heavier. I do like the weights idea. The grip-tight I would think would work otherwise.
Length was perfect and they look okay on our furniture except for the color.
I wouldn't recommend on leather. We have 3 large dogs & 2 cats. They all do lay on them.
I would also say if they had a way to make the back connect from side to side plus the weights would give it even more for it to not slip."
Review 11 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product,
19 March 2014
By: Nushuz
from Denver
"We love all Orvis dog products. We have 2 black Russian Terriers. They love to lounge on the couch. We brought a leather couch thats 8 feet. The works great. When the dogs jump on the couch the cover stays on. It tucks under the bottom cushions of the couch. It's soft to sit on and looks alot better than old comforter. Cost wasn't an issue cause I knew Orvis wouldn't let me down. I recommend it. My dogs are about 150 pounds and it stays in place."
Review 12 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Photo can be misleading,
17 March 2014
By: aclaypot4him
"Although it's the best protector I have found besides my granny's quilt, it is not as smooth and perfect as the picture makes it look. I have to straighten it several times a day. The dog hair does brush off really easily though. Thats a plus! And make notice I didn't sent it back..."
Review 13 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Immediate success!,
11 March 2014
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"As soon as we opened it up and fit onto the couch, the dog hopped up on it so as to check it out. He immediately found his most comfortable spot and looked at us like he was showing his approval!
For us. it is what was needed!
"
Review 14 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loveseat cover,
05 March 2014
By: ErikB
from Alexandria, VA
"My lab loves this. Only problem is it doesn't fit the particular loveseat snug. My loveseat is one that pulls out to a bed and my wife and I needed to get a little creative. My guess is a traditional loveseat this cover would fit awesome. Still works great. Just needed us to be creative."
Review 15 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Furniture Protector,
28 February 2014
By: ObiWan
from Illinois
"Nice product - almost perfectly fits our sofa. We have two Irish Setters that occupy both ends, so this will help greatly. It holds its place well. Another superior product from Orvis."
Review 16 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second Skin for the Sofa,
28 February 2014
By: RKP444
from Lovells, Michigan
"We have a new leather sofa and a large (70lbs) GSP. Since the pup likes to sleep on the sofa we need a good cover. This one works very well and fits good. In the case of company we can take the cover off and stow it quickly, and it is easy to put back on. Only disappointment is the fabric choice we selected looks better in the catalog than on the furniture. Not a terrible problem but enough to notice - hence the good vice excellent rating. In any case the dog likes it, and the furniture is well protected. ."
Review 17 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We'll made,
28 February 2014
By: Sochi13
from Colorado
"The product was very well made but was too heavy and cumbersome to put on and take off so I had to return it."
Review 18 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job,
25 February 2014
By: Anlynn
from Western NY State
"I ordered this to protect the couch from Crazy Cat. My cushions don't come off, so the grip-tight layer isn't something I can comment on. However, the material for sure protects the leather couch from The Tiger, and I love it that the arm and back covers hang over the edges and stay there.
If I were to change anything, it would be to make the front skirt longer by a bit, and perhaps improve the fit--it probably works better for couches with cushions that come out, but on mine it wrinkles up and doesn't sit back as it should.
Nevertheless, I'd buy this again. A LOT cheaper than replacing a leather couch!
"
Review 19 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great protector!,
25 February 2014
By: Ruffio
from Chicago, IL
"This fits our couch beautifully! Works great our 2 dogs love the comfort of it. We love that is keeps our couch clean and safe from scratches and dog hair."
Review 20 for Grip-Tight Furniture Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sofa covers stay in place,
24 February 2014
By: Papillonluv
from Georgia
"These sofa covers are well made and stay in place, even with dogs jumping up and off the sofa. They are attractive and I only hope they are durable and wash well. Really wish Orvis still carried the sage because that color goes with a lot. A sage tweed would really be nice.
I bought all three sizes and I only wish that the love seat and regular sizes had the length in back the extra large does. If your sofa is up against a wall this won't matter though.
I would suggest to Orvis that they might be made to cover the top sides of the sofa as well, as the sides of each end are with fabric hanging over the side. This could be option for customers who need full coverage of their furniture."