Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts

Long-wearing comfort, durability, and versatility. Heavily washed for a broken-in feel right from the start. Gusseted underarms. Special bearer's shoulder yoke eliminates binding along shoulder seams. Slightly longer tail stays tucked. Side vents. Orvis embroidery on left sleeve. Pure cotton long-sleeve t-shirt for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
153 of 165(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thrillef,
29 August 2015
By: Nkb2
from OS,CT
"Am thrilled with the deep green color! My husband already owns this shirt in 2 colors. He wears them often. Was looking to add another to his wardrobe and am happy I choose this green. Can be worn alone or over another layer. Shirts hold up very well!"
Review 2 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring these back!,
22 August 2015
By: Allthenamesaretaken12345
from Durango, CO
"I bought one of these shirts this spring and LOVE it. Perfect for Colorado evenings and mornings. I wanted to buy more a few months back, but they ran out of my size (Medium), and told me they could back order for Sep 2d. That time is rolling around and I'm looking to order several more, but they only have LG/XL on clearance. The service rep told me they were discontinuing them and recommended the sailing rugby shirt with the ridiculous collar. I'm hundreds of mile from the ocean and don't sail! News Flash for the folks who decide what you carry: If you sell out of something in certain sizes (Medium) and like making money: Get more of them, and they will sell out too! :) Just Saying"
Review 3 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality Decline,
12 July 2015
By: SDLee
"As others have said over and over, the older versions of this shirt were awesome. Higher quality fabric, the bottom hem stayed flat after washing and drying. I love Orvis but am surprised that their management or purchasers do not acknowledge the decline in this very popular shirt and, more importantly, correct it."
Review 4 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the shirt it used to be,
26 June 2015
By: wcrockett
from Worcester, Mass.
"I have purchased nine or 10 of these shirts it the last 10 years. It used to be a classic shirt in heft, fit, and style. The version I bought this month continues a decline in fabric weight that started a few years ago. It's not as thick, doesn't hang the same as a result and is no longer a classic, rugged but attractive shirt."
Review 5 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I Suppose They're OK,
15 June 2015
By: RIDen777
from Warren, RI
"If you were never fortunate enough to have worn the original versions of these t-shirts and you can afford the price, then I guess you'd be OK with these. If, like me, you were hoping these were similar to the originals I'm sorry to say they are not. I still have two of the originals and took them out to compare - the new material used is not even close in weight, feel and overall look."
Review 6 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I said I would, and I did -,
15 June 2015
By: JRB3
from Hudson OH
"Some months ago I bought my first light-heavyweight t shirt, and in the review I wrote for it, I said I liked it so much I might buy another. I did! These shirts are comfortable, well-made and I find them to be very versatile. The colors are pretty much as shown on the web and the sizes run true, at least for me. I (again) highly recommend them!"
Review 7 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice T-Shirt,
12 June 2015
By: DaveDom
"This shirt is a nice weight, didn't shrink and feels comfortable on. Looks good too."
Review 8 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my 2nd one,
19 May 2015
By: maley5
from Whitehall Pa.
"Bought the white last year and now the green.Perfect weight ,heavier than a t-shirt ,lighter than sweatshirt.Really like the seam across the chest,reminds me of old style football practice jersey. Great purchase!"
Review 9 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
15 May 2015
By: Lewis10
from Virginia
"This shirt is very well made, fits well and looks good. I'll probably order another one."
Review 10 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
13 May 2015
By: 4tlix
from Durham,NC
"Well made,correct fit and very comfortable. I have several Montana morning long sleeve shirts and was surprised to find them no longer available but this is a great replacement"
Review 11 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and we'll made,
10 May 2015
By: JRB3
from Cleveland OH
"Given the last few winters we've had, I'm still looking for shirts I can either layer or wear comfortably by themselves in colder weather. This one suits to a "T;" I might well buy another."
Review 12 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shirt,
08 May 2015
By: Rocketman2000
from Chicago. IL
"Solid long lasting and extremely comfortable shirt. I have bought 4 of them in all the colors available. Will by more if they come out with more colors. Absolutely a great shirt."
Review 13 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size Problem,
06 May 2015
By: jn3198
from Seaside, CA
"I am a size large. This shirt fit me like a xxL so of course I returned it.
Unfortunately I will probably get charged the postage.
"
Review 14 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase for men,
04 May 2015
By: Buskey
from Mn.
"Color proof. Does not shrink in a
Hundred washes. Stylish for any
Age. Comfortable fit.
"
Review 15 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
27 April 2015
By: hockeyhound
from Everett, WA
"I always hesitate to order clothing online because depending upon where it is made a large is not always a large if you know what I mean. In this case the XL T-shirt fit perfectly for my hard to fit 6'2", 220 lb frame. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 16 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ORVIS,BEST VALUE ADDED !,
23 April 2015
By: TIARA
from MASSAPEQUA. NEW YORK
"THIS SHIRT FITS GREAT,TRUE TO SIZE,THE COLOR IS JUST WHAT I EXPECTED,"
Review 17 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks like a winner,
13 April 2015
By: lobina
from southern california
"I like it, and would recommend it to anyone who likes long sleeve shirts for outdoor style and comfort."
Review 18 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!,
08 April 2015
By: Rick30
from Minnesota
"This was my first Orvis product, but won't be the last. The weight of this shirt is perfect!! Would like to see tall sizes."
Review 19 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one size smaller and still roomy,
08 April 2015
By: krsc19
from Erie, PA
"ordered a large and returned for a medium which was still plenty roomy. I'm 6'-0, 180#. Great quality shirt, excellent details and colors."
Review 20 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first, but far from my last,
06 April 2015
By: Penman1
from Minneapolis, MN
"I always like to try something before I buy more than one of them. So I ordered this T Shirt in Navy to see what I thought of it. I LOVE it. It is the perfect weight and has that look like it didn't just come out of the box. I am in the process of ordering all of the other colors. That is how much I like this T."