Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts

Long-wearing comfort, durability, and versatility. Heavily washed for a broken-in feel right from the start. Gusseted underarms. Special bearer's shoulder yoke eliminates binding along shoulder seams. Slightly longer tail stays tucked. Side vents. Orvis embroidery on left sleeve. Pure cotton long-sleeve t-shirt for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
127 of 135(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better,
11 January 2015
By: Dibble
from PA
"I have been buying Light Heavyweight T-Shirts since Willis and Geiger (no longer in business) sold them. When Orvis picked up this line of T-shirts, I continued to buy them and wore them into oblivion. I consider this iteration of the shirt to be the best yet. I love the weave of the shirt; it feels MORE, not less, substantial to me. This current weave keeps it's shape better than before and looks great to boot. Also, the collar taping has improved and the collar does not sag over time, which was my only criticism of the original design from many years ago. Love this Light Heavyweight Long-sleeve T. Just ordered two more."
Review 2 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
02 January 2015
By: Rbear
"Nice shirt , was a tad big so I had it tapered . Fits great now"
Review 3 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big,
02 January 2015
By: Bobgarv
"I ordered a Medium, whiich is the size I always wear. For some reason the Medium in this product is cut much fuller than other items I've purchased; made the shirt much too loose."
Review 4 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
01 January 2015
By: Beaugie
from Dover, Delaware
"This is a great shirt to wear on the weekends just relaxing or working around the house. It's light enough but is warm. I just ordered my 3rd one and gave one as a gift for Christmas. This is such a comfortable shirt. Highly recommend it."
Review 5 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best T-shirt ever,
29 December 2014
By: Labrador2
"The heavy weight material is perfect for a cool afternoon. The fit is excellent even after several times in the laundry."
Review 6 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just right!,
29 December 2014
By: MoonMullins
"This long sleeved T-Shirt fit just right. I really liked the weigh of this shirt, perfect for outdoor activities."
Review 7 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All time favorite,
28 December 2014
By: TamiJs93ki
"Got this for my husband for Christmas- so glad I did -he gets what ever he needs so finding him something special that he loves and he has never had is very difficult. Got this a few days before Christmas, Our 20 year old daughter saw it and had to be the one to give it to him. He opened it Christmas Eve- has worn it to three different parties in two states and plans on wearing it on New Year's Eve. I am glad I can just throw it in the washer with anything, Everyone has ask where he got it. Expensive but well worth the satisfaction"
Review 8 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable,
26 December 2014
By: vinofyl
from Roseville, CA
"I needed a medium weight long sleeve tee, so I decided to try this one from Orvis. I love the light blue color, the tight weave and the roomy shoulders of this tee. As advertised, it is longer in the back, so it won't pull out easily, but I like to wear it out all the time anyway. I haven't washed it yet, however it seems to be of high quality."
Review 9 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
23 December 2014
By: Jimcenters
from Glasgow, KY.
"This was a high quality, promptly shipped and well communicated transaction."
Review 10 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Long Sleeve T-Shirt,
20 December 2014
By: HenryIII
from Upstate NY
"Very comfortable, well fitting shirt. Fabric is very warm and has that lived in feel right out of the package. I found this shirt runs a little big as I normally take a large but needed a medium for this one. Orvis did a prompt exchange, very good service."
Review 11 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Tee,
18 December 2014
By: patriciaob
from St. Paul, MN
"This is just the shirt that was expected and we are very excited about it. Looking forward to many years of service."
Review 12 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavyweight T-shirt,
08 December 2014
By: Tiger1211
from Hopewell Junction, New York
"This is the second one that I have purchased. They fit well and are heavy duty. I dry clean mine with the expectation they will last quite a long time."
Review 13 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisified,
27 November 2014
By: RDH50
from Midwest
"Typical Orvis product, great fit and well made. I typically wear an XL but after reading other reviews tried a Large. Happy with my selection and ordered another."
Review 14 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
25 November 2014
By: PaulBar52
from East Haddam, Ct
"Just what I expected from Orvis, a great fit made with care. I suspect this will become one of my favorites. Shipping was prompt and I recieved the shirt within the week I ordered it. Thanks Ovis for your attention to style and quality"
Review 15 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service,
19 November 2014
By: GoGreen33
"I returned the LHLS Tshirts due to poor fit - though I liked the look. The return transaction was seamless - thanks."
Review 16 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent T,
19 November 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Finally pulled the trigger on this T Shirt after considerable deliberation / research on site. The cooler Fall weather helped. It is everything and more as described. Great, durable fabric and full fit. Runs true to Orvis sizing; little shrinkage after wash / dry. One reviewer said the fabric remonds him of the 60's era football jerseys...I agree, I had a few!!"
Review 17 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i wanted,
17 November 2014
By: TomC214
from Kansas City
"Liked everything about the shirt. The salesperson was very accomodating in ordering the shirt. I see a lot of use for this and will probably order other colors."
Review 18 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Long sleeve T-shirt,
14 November 2014
By: paroba66
from Dallas, TX
"Heavy fabric but soft and comfortable to wear. I got the blue version and the color was consistent with what was presented online. Sturdy stitching and should last a long time."
Review 19 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classic,
13 November 2014
By: madblues
from Lancaster
"I have had this sweatshirt for 3 months now and can without reserve say that it is now a firm favorite in my wardrobe. It washes wonderfully without fade and has kept its shape. It feels like a garment of quality every time."
Review 20 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect design and weight,
10 November 2014
By: Pkoop
from Oregon, home of the Ducks
"I really like the design of the shirt and the weight of the fabric. Too many tee shirts are made from an extremely lightweight fabric that doesn't hold its shape and doesn't drape well. The Orvis shirt is perfect in both regards. When the green becomes available I'll be ordering that one too."