Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts

Long-wearing comfort, durability, and versatility. Heavily washed for a broken-in feel right from the start. Gusseted underarms. Special bearer's shoulder yoke eliminates binding along shoulder seams. Slightly longer tail stays tucked. Side vents. Orvis embroidery on left sleeve. Pure cotton long-sleeve t-shirt for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
89 of 96(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Heavyweight ... just right!,
16 September 2014
By: Rgoldtsv
from Fairfax, VA
"The 'light heavyweight' long-sleeved T is perfectly named! It feels like there's some substance to it without weighing you down. Perfect on a 50 degree morning that went to sunny and 75 later. Has a touch of a sports-jersey look to it that makes look a little casual, playful without being overly noticeable."
Review 2 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant shirt,
15 July 2014
By: athomemom
"My husband loves this shirt…..fabric is wonderful and it washes well."
Review 3 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long sleeved T Shirt,
09 July 2014
By: Bobo1
from Elkhart Lake, Wi
"A very warm and well made T Shirt for the price. I purchased 4 of them with different colors so I have some flexibility with different outfits."
Review 4 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent LS T Shirt,
11 June 2014
By: steveintexas
from Dallas, TX
"These shirts are excellent quality and design. They are the best long sleeve high quality I have been able to find and can be worn casually or under sport jacket for semi casual look."
Review 5 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite shirt,
07 June 2014
By: Crabbjw7
from Eagle, CO
"Fits well
Well made
And nice color selection
These shirts are great
"
Review 6 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't quite make the grade,
05 June 2014
By: oldergent
from Chicago, IL
"The overall apperance, color, and fabric is very good but the fit was off just enough so I had to return it. The upper body and neck were just too tight and uncomfortable. Now that could be a personal thing and someone else might like that. I didn't."
Review 7 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
03 June 2014
By: Carlisle30
from Dallas, TX
"Bought one several weeks ago and liked it so much I bought another. Actions speak louder than words!"
Review 8 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
28 May 2014
By: Commandonav
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Very comfortable and nice to wear in cooler weather. Shirt is long enough that it can be worn tucked in or left out over a pair of jeans."
Review 9 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very high quality,
18 May 2014
By: Nhtodd
from Manchester, NH
"I own a lot of long sleve t-shirts this is by far the best quality T-shirt I own. It is heavyweight and extremely comfortable."
Review 10 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch!,
06 May 2014
By: OrvisTD
"Too warm to wear now but come this fall this will be great for layering or by itself. Runs quite large; I had to return for a medium when I normally wear a large in almost everything."
Review 11 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
30 April 2014
By: OrvisTD
"Too warm here to wear now but I'm sure in the fall and winter it will be good. Fits very large - had to return for a medium."
Review 12 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why did Orvis foul up a great Tee?,
29 April 2014
By: Philly952
from CT
"I've been buying this light heavy weight T for 8 years. For some reason Orvis decided to change the cotton weave in the shirt, change the cuffs...no longer hold tight and change the collar...ugh.
Cut of the shirt is the same but I will not be buying them again."
Review 13 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Item !,
16 April 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"Very well crafted and nice looking. Great fitting too. Excellent weight for spring and fall Mtn living."
Review 14 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has become my favorite,
10 April 2014
By: Jimbo1087
from Salt Lake City, UT
"I debated about buying this T-shirt for a couple of months. Now that I worn it a couple of times it has become my favorite T-shirt. Nice weight, great fit and looks great. I'll be ordering the navy blue later this week."
Review 15 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
08 April 2014
By: JackKenny88
from San Rafael, CA
"Really more of a sweatshirt than long sleeve tee shirt. Well made and great looking. I liked it so much I bought another one in a different color."
Review 16 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant Favorite,
31 March 2014
By: 84FXRS
from Pleasant Hill Ca.
"This is a great addition to any guy's wardrobe. In my case it has become an instant favorite. It isn't really like a long sleeved tee shirt because it has more weight to it. It feels more like a well worn sweat shirt that provides warmth without being too hot or bulky. This is my "go to" shirt when wearing a tee and jeans, which is just about all the time!"
Review 17 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have staple year round.,
26 March 2014
By: Commchair
from Dallas, Ga.
"These shirts are a perfect weight for all occasions. Both sturdy and soft they get better with time. Can be dressed up with slacks or jeans and a sport coat or thrown on with swimming trunks and sandals for a trip to the pool or beach. Also great for Saturday morning errands or afternoon longing. Available in many stunning colors. You get one and you'll want them all. I definitely recommend this item."
Review 18 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
25 March 2014
By: RenoFlyGuy
from Reno, Nevada
"Excellent light weight shirt but with warmth. Lots of arm room the way the shoulders are cut. I'd buy it again for sure."
Review 19 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
24 March 2014
By: EricT
from Dallas, TX
"Great shirt...would get another one, but the weather is starting to get warmer here ....will look at the short sleeve version."
Review 20 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value,
20 March 2014
By: rudypop
from Pennsylvania
"Always satisfied with Orvis casual wear...especially the long sleeve tee shirts"