Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts

Long-wearing comfort, durability, and versatility. Heavily washed for a broken-in feel right from the start. Gusseted underarms. Special bearer's shoulder yoke eliminates binding along shoulder seams. Slightly longer tail stays tucked. Side vents. Orvis embroidery on left sleeve. Pure cotton long-sleeve t-shirt for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
141 of 149(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ORVIS,BEST VALUE ADDED !,
23 April 2015
By: TIARA
from MASSAPEQUA. NEW YORK
"THIS SHIRT FITS GREAT,TRUE TO SIZE,THE COLOR IS JUST WHAT I EXPECTED,"
Review 2 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks like a winner,
13 April 2015
By: lobina
from southern california
"I like it, and would recommend it to anyone who likes long sleeve shirts for outdoor style and comfort."
Review 3 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!,
08 April 2015
By: Rick30
from Minnesota
"This was my first Orvis product, but won't be the last. The weight of this shirt is perfect!! Would like to see tall sizes."
Review 4 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one size smaller and still roomy,
08 April 2015
By: krsc19
from Erie, PA
"ordered a large and returned for a medium which was still plenty roomy. I'm 6'-0, 180#. Great quality shirt, excellent details and colors."
Review 5 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first, but far from my last,
06 April 2015
By: Penman1
from Minneapolis, MN
"I always like to try something before I buy more than one of them. So I ordered this T Shirt in Navy to see what I thought of it. I LOVE it. It is the perfect weight and has that look like it didn't just come out of the box. I am in the process of ordering all of the other colors. That is how much I like this T."
Review 6 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
31 March 2015
By: Mentallo
from Lake grove, ny
"This is a nice shirt. It's well made and rugged. The trim around the neck is a little weird since it could be mistaken for a necklace but other then that I like it."
Review 7 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and Durability,
31 March 2015
By: DPDavis
from Chicago, IL
"I have purchased 1-2 of these shirts every year. They are great in the Spring and Fall, very durable"
Review 8 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
11 March 2015
By: daddiocoolio
from Bemidji,MN
"Comfortable no matter what the weather...not too hot in the summer, yet layer with a t-shirt and light jacket and wear all late summer/fall/early winter in real cold conditions."
Review 9 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy .. sorta,
26 February 2015
By: JW13
from Colleyville, TX
"I've loved the light heavyweight t-shirt for some time. But I must admit -- the fabric or weave change that took place a few years back (maybe three?) has lessened my delight with what had been a "perfect 10" product."
Review 10 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
18 February 2015
By: Jong24
from Northumberland, UK
"Honestly a great shirt. Bought the the blue, loved it so added the red. Good quality, feels great on, so comfortable. They have become my favourite shirts."
Review 11 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Stuff,
17 February 2015
By: MaidaVale21
from London
"I'm 176cm (5'10") and 77kg (170lbs), 42" chest and the Medium fits me perfectly. The best way to describe the fabric is like the way cotton football/rugby tops were made before synthetics a long time ago; heavy stuff that won't tear. You won't wear this underneath another shirt. This also means the shirt hangs or drapes nicely covering any slight imperfections - like my bit of gut. It feels soft to the skin also. Bit pricey for a T-Shirt, but for one it's worth the splurge. One note, the tail is done nicely to wear outside the trousers and it's a bit too bulky to wear inside."
Review 12 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have a complete collection of these shirts,
16 February 2015
By: DocLarry
from Dearborn, MI
"I have bought several Orvis long sleeve T-shirts over the past few years, principally for my annual early Spring trip to a fishing camp in Ontario--great for the first layer while out in the bush and comfortable in camp during the evening.
This past brutal winter in Southeast Michigan had me start to layer up as well--I found it necessary to expand my collection. These shirts are comfortable, good looking, well made and are a nice fit.
"
Review 13 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
10 February 2015
By: JJinSD
"Was looking for a heavier weight tee shirt to wear on the cold days, this fits the bill, just what I was looking for. A bit spendy but appears to be of good quality and should last a long time."
Review 14 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better,
11 January 2015
By: Dibble
from PA
"I have been buying Light Heavyweight T-Shirts since Willis and Geiger (no longer in business) sold them. When Orvis picked up this line of T-shirts, I continued to buy them and wore them into oblivion. I consider this iteration of the shirt to be the best yet. I love the weave of the shirt; it feels MORE, not less, substantial to me. This current weave keeps it's shape better than before and looks great to boot. Also, the collar taping has improved and the collar does not sag over time, which was my only criticism of the original design from many years ago. Love this Light Heavyweight Long-sleeve T. Just ordered two more."
Review 15 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
02 January 2015
By: Rbear
"Nice shirt , was a tad big so I had it tapered . Fits great now"
Review 16 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big,
02 January 2015
By: Bobgarv
"I ordered a Medium, whiich is the size I always wear. For some reason the Medium in this product is cut much fuller than other items I've purchased; made the shirt much too loose."
Review 17 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
01 January 2015
By: Beaugie
from Dover, Delaware
"This is a great shirt to wear on the weekends just relaxing or working around the house. It's light enough but is warm. I just ordered my 3rd one and gave one as a gift for Christmas. This is such a comfortable shirt. Highly recommend it."
Review 18 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best T-shirt ever,
29 December 2014
By: Labrador2
"The heavy weight material is perfect for a cool afternoon. The fit is excellent even after several times in the laundry."
Review 19 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just right!,
29 December 2014
By: MoonMullins
"This long sleeved T-Shirt fit just right. I really liked the weigh of this shirt, perfect for outdoor activities."
Review 20 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All time favorite,
28 December 2014
By: TamiJs93ki
"Got this for my husband for Christmas- so glad I did -he gets what ever he needs so finding him something special that he loves and he has never had is very difficult. Got this a few days before Christmas, Our 20 year old daughter saw it and had to be the one to give it to him. He opened it Christmas Eve- has worn it to three different parties in two states and plans on wearing it on New Year's Eve. I am glad I can just throw it in the washer with anything, Everyone has ask where he got it. Expensive but well worth the satisfaction"