Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts

Long-wearing comfort, durability, and versatility. Heavily washed for a broken-in feel right from the start. Gusseted underarms. Special bearer's shoulder yoke eliminates binding along shoulder seams. Slightly longer tail stays tucked. Side vents. Orvis embroidery on left sleeve. Pure cotton long-sleeve t-shirt for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
99 of 106(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Review 1 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent but big,
21 October 2014
By: Chadler
"This is the best long sleeve T-shirt I own... just ordered a second. It is a very nice heavy fabric and feels much more substantial than any other T-shirt I have.
Luckily, I tried on some other shirts in the store and realized that I probably needed a medium. I usually wear a large shirt, but the medium I ordered is plenty big. Actually bigger than many large t-shirts I own.
"
Review 2 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome shirt more colors,
19 October 2014
By: boabanitzchke
from Allston Ma
"the light heavyweight t shirts are among my all time favorites both short and long sleeve but we need more colors i have bought every color you guys have put out and two of my favorites were shortsleeve kelly and a coral i would love to be able to get these in a longsleeve any chance we can make this happen keep up the goodwork"
Review 3 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been looking for this style,
14 October 2014
By: maley5
"Great shirt. Just light enough and just heavy enough. Reminds me of an old style football practice jersey with the seam across chest , a style i've been searching for a while. Sorry to have to wait for the green which won't be available for a bit. Nice loose fit. You'll love it!"
Review 4 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shirt,
14 October 2014
By: Airstreamer
from New Mexico
"Most comfortable casual shirt. Great fabric weight for wearing alone or under a jacket. Perfect for casual wear or camping. Have owned one for about five years and just bought two more. Ready to purchase in all colors."
Review 5 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for concealed carry,
13 October 2014
By: STLTC
from St. Louis
"Great fitting tee - very soft and comfortable. Perfect for length for wearing with jeans and even for use as a concealed carry garment"
Review 6 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
06 October 2014
By: ZOOM1986
from Birmingham,AL.
"As always, this is just a very good shirt that can be worn to the office or to the woods. The quality is second to none!"
Review 7 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go-to pullover,
05 October 2014
By: Rhinelander
from Houston, Tx
"I have many Orvis items and this is my current favorite. It is perfect for casual wear and I do layer it. It is fairly rugged and it is also the best re-production of the Willis and Geiger pull over (which I refuse to give up even with holes in it). I will be getting more of them."
Review 8 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect casual T shirt,
04 October 2014
By: Hootvonscoot
from Naples, FL
"This is a terrific fitting long sleeve T. The fabric is a little heavier than most shirts and it's perfect for fall and cool summer days.
At 6'1" and 190 lbs. I normally wear an XL in most T shirts, but this one fits perfectly in Large. Buy it, you won't be sorry.
"
Review 9 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lt Heavyweight Long-Sleeved T,
02 October 2014
By: 20centuryjoe
"I just discovered Orvis and purchased several items recently: One items was a "Light heavyweight Long-Sleeved T-Shirt". This is so much more than a "T shirt"! The material is like that of the vintage football jerseys of the 60's, and of 100 pct. cotton. It is a great weight, and feel, right out of the box. The size and length is perfect and is generous enough to be easy to wash. I ordered my second one today! Should I order one of each color? They are that good!"
Review 10 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Autumn Feel!,
30 September 2014
By: Scott88
from Bethlehem, PA
"Fitting perfectly to size, these long-sleeved tees are absolutely comfortable and versatile. Can layer over a short-sleeve tee or wear alone. The material is soft and yet durable. Bought 4 different colors. Very satisfied."
Review 11 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Heavyweight ... just right!,
16 September 2014
By: Rgoldtsv
from Fairfax, VA
"The 'light heavyweight' long-sleeved T is perfectly named! It feels like there's some substance to it without weighing you down. Perfect on a 50 degree morning that went to sunny and 75 later. Has a touch of a sports-jersey look to it that makes look a little casual, playful without being overly noticeable."
Review 12 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant shirt,
15 July 2014
By: athomemom
"My husband loves this shirt…..fabric is wonderful and it washes well."
Review 13 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long sleeved T Shirt,
09 July 2014
By: Bobo1
from Elkhart Lake, Wi
"A very warm and well made T Shirt for the price. I purchased 4 of them with different colors so I have some flexibility with different outfits."
Review 14 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent LS T Shirt,
11 June 2014
By: steveintexas
from Dallas, TX
"These shirts are excellent quality and design. They are the best long sleeve high quality I have been able to find and can be worn casually or under sport jacket for semi casual look."
Review 15 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite shirt,
07 June 2014
By: Crabbjw7
from Eagle, CO
"Fits well
Well made
And nice color selection
These shirts are great
"
Review 16 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't quite make the grade,
05 June 2014
By: oldergent
from Chicago, IL
"The overall apperance, color, and fabric is very good but the fit was off just enough so I had to return it. The upper body and neck were just too tight and uncomfortable. Now that could be a personal thing and someone else might like that. I didn't."
Review 17 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
03 June 2014
By: Carlisle30
from Dallas, TX
"Bought one several weeks ago and liked it so much I bought another. Actions speak louder than words!"
Review 18 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
28 May 2014
By: Commandonav
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Very comfortable and nice to wear in cooler weather. Shirt is long enough that it can be worn tucked in or left out over a pair of jeans."
Review 19 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very high quality,
18 May 2014
By: Nhtodd
from Manchester, NH
"I own a lot of long sleve t-shirts this is by far the best quality T-shirt I own. It is heavyweight and extremely comfortable."
Review 20 for Light Heavyweight Long-sleeved T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch!,
06 May 2014
By: OrvisTD
"Too warm to wear now but come this fall this will be great for layering or by itself. Runs quite large; I had to return for a medium when I normally wear a large in almost everything."