Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt

Long-wearing comfort, durability, and versatility. Produced in a state-of-the-art, sustainable facility, this short-sleeved t-shirt for men is knit from soft, pure cotton. Gusseted underarms. Special bearer's shoulder yoke eliminates binding along shoulder seams. Slightly longer tail stays tucked. Side vents. Orvis embroidery on left sleeve. Pure cotton short-sleeve t-shirt for men. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
23 of 30(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Review 1 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tshirt,
11 June 2014
By: tommy56
from boston, ma
"I have several of these both long and short sleeves. Very nice and substantial material."
Review 2 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts!,
01 June 2014
By: warq
from Georgia
"These shirts, in my opinion, are the best perfect weight! They're tough, you can wear tucked or not, with jeans, shorts or dress slacks....under a sport jacket. I see they're in the closeout section. Really hoping they're coming back....wish I'd stockpiled more of them. Have multiple of them in short and long sleeve."
Review 3 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Quality T's,
28 May 2014
By: MItrailboss243
"Purchased two of these and was so impressed with the quality and weightyness of the fabric. Nice enough to wear for a relaxed day or an evening out for casual dining. Love the attention to detail of collar, yoke, and seams. Would buy more colors in XXL if available."
Review 4 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Shirt,
28 May 2014
By: favauntchgo
from Chicago, IL
"My husband loves these shirts and has both the short and long sleeved versions in several colors. They are a nice heavy weight and wash up nicely. I expect we'll add to his collection with more colors. Can't go wrong with this one!"
Review 5 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
durable versatile,
06 May 2014
By: hfdogge
from The Woodlands,Tx
"I have worn these shirts for years because they go well with my work jeans and with my dress jeans. I prefer the dark colors because they are better at hiding the salsa that I drop on my shirts."
Review 6 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully made,
02 May 2014
By: barb1947
from Willoughby, oh
"Hubby loves these shirts. He now has all the colors offered."
Review 7 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous T shirt - needs more colours,
02 May 2014
By: Countrysidecarol
from middle of the English countryside
"My husband (an American living in England) likes Orvis T shirts as they are thicker cotton and last forever. Like many men, he does not like to get rid of old clothes (they become old friends). It's always a challenge to get him to accept a replacement T shirt when after 10 years, even Orvis T shirts get a little worn out. BUT he loves this new buttery yellow light heavy weight one. PLEASE make in more colours."
Review 8 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD QUALITY,
21 February 2014
By: WHEET
from PALM DESERT, CA
"JUST RECEIVED THIS...QUALITY LOOKS GREAT!
IF IT DOESN'T SHRINK WHEN WASHED, IT WILL BE A FAVORITE
"
Review 9 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Material,
13 February 2014
By: stevedennis
from Donaldson, Pa
"I have worn these shirts almost daily since I retired. My original group has lasted for 6 or 7 years and are beginning to show their age. Time to restock but the material is completely different than the old ones. Wrinkles in a weird pattern so the shirt looks like it has a texture. I do not know if this was on purpose or a defect in the material. The double thickness at the shoulder is no longer present. Only 3 colors offered, but I have 8 or 9 colors from 7 years ago. I ordered them in November and my last of the three is not projected to ship until April. These should be as available as and as many color choices as the Signature Polo."
Review 10 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this t-shirt,
30 September 2013
By: bege
from Michigan
"The heavyweight material on this T-Shirt is what makes this t-shirt stand out from all the rest. It is extremely comfortable and fits perfect. I would call it a dressy t-shirt. Looks great tucked in or out.."
Review 11 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lookin' Good,
26 March 2013
By: BJM1
from Ann Arbor, MI
"The new shirt is lighter-weight than earlier versions, but still very nice. Proof of the pudding will come after first washing to see if shirt retains shape and does not shrink, significantly."
Review 12 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite T-shirt ever,
16 March 2013
By: Robbinssrusn
"Love the shirt. You can feel the quality and it fits like a shirt should. Great for taller people"
Review 13 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I made a 'yellow' mistake,
28 February 2013
By: mcdermc
from Northampton
"I'm a big fan of the original HEAVYWEIGHT 'yellow' TEE and I was excited by the fact that 'yellow' was back in stock but failed to pick up on the fact that they are only LIGHT HEAVYWEIGHT. Having now taken delivery of one ... compared to what I was expecting I don't like the colour or the material."
Review 14 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best T-Shirt Available,
29 December 2012
By: ared2
from Seattle WA
"I have found that this T-shirt if one of the best I have ever had. It heavy cotton fits well and holds it's shape. It looks great with jeans!"
Review 15 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
11 November 2012
By: Moff
from Michigan
"I expected better from Orvis. Like other customers I have these tees from 5 years ago and they wear like new. I bought 2 new white ones to wear in my medical practice, big disappointment! Very light, they come out of the dryer wrinkled and need ironing! Way too expensive for what I could buy elsewhere for less than half the price. My advice to Orvis, go back to the previous manufacturer, I'm not worried about "organic" I want value for my money."
Review 16 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOFT and COMFY!,
13 October 2012
By: Johnnie
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"This organic cotton is lighter and smoother than the regular cotton style and I like it not being near as heavy. I wear these when it is too hot for the "regulars"; also great for indoors in colder weather. As usual, a good buy."
Review 17 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis,
16 August 2012
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"Stout heavy duty T, will be real good as fall comes on. Orvis quality all the way!"
Review 18 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LONG LASTING,
11 August 2012
By: juanito17
from London
"An expensive t-shirt for what it is. Never quite sure it is worth the money, but I am hoping it will at least be a long-lasting addition to my wardrobe."
Review 19 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Should be 0 Stars,
07 August 2012
By: Unhappynow
"Bought this same item # in the past - loved it and reordered. The shirt is now made of lighter weight, flimsier material. I will be returning this purchase. Why do you change a good product???"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Light Heavyweight Short-sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willis and Geiger tee,
02 June 2012
By: gottaloveit
"Very similar to best Tees that I have ever owned...made by now gone company..Willis and Geiger.
Fit is true...shoulders work for everyone.
If you want to get rid of your other Tees, get a few of these!
"