Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Etched Floral-Print Tee

Evoking a lush tropical garden, bold graphic prints lend an exotic note to our basic three-quarter-sleeved crewneck tee shirt. Soft and comfortable in pure cotton jersey. An easy, casual piece to style with jeans or chinos. Women's graphic tee shirt in blue print, white print, orange print. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
76 of 82(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Review 1 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice tee,
15 November 2014
By: Starpaws6
from Republic of Ireland
"A good purchase, soft and pleasant material and a roomy cut which makes it comfortable to wear. Works well with jeans and more formal pants."
Review 2 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-time favourite garment,
14 November 2014
By: Lostforwords
from Burford
"Having already bought this at full price, I loved it so much that I quickly snapped up an identical one in the sale as a back-up, because I never wanted it to wear out. The base blue colour and loose fit are flattering, the neckline not too revealing and the pattern has colours in it which go with various outfits. The bonus of three-quarter length sleeves make this the perfect tee for those with less- than-toned upper arms!."
Review 3 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased,
14 November 2014
By: scottie678
from Scotland
"Good quality garment,Orvis garments can be trusted for wash and wearability"
Review 4 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful... but the Colour Bleeds,
13 November 2014
By: NSWh
from Scotland
"This design of shirt suits me tremendously well. The blue colourway could have been custom-designed to work well with my colouring, and the orange colourway also suits me. Whatever the colourway, the loose-fitting design is very flattering to my (somewhat pear-shaped) figure - definitely hides my 'muffin top'. The shirts are also extremely comfortable to wear.
The fabric is lightweight, but the 3/4 sleeves are good for spring and fall... so it works across three seasons.
I originally ordered the blue shirt, and once I'd tried it on and loved it, I went back and ordered it in the white and orange colourways. I've loved these shirts so much, that I subsequently (a year later) ordered another blue and orange shirt as 'backup'.
The reason I wanted backup, is because the colours of the blue and orange shirts fade a bit with every washing.
I hand-wash the tops in cold water, but lots of colour bleeds out each time quite dramatically. So while the tops continue to be nice and wearable, the colours become more muted over time.
It would appear that the white colourway was the base for both the blue and orange shirts, which have been dyed as finished garments over the white-background print. So where the white print has bright, primary colours in the design, these colours are somewhat changed and made more subtle by the over-dying of either blue or orange. The design colours of the white version (which is no longer available) do not bleed with washing... it's the background dye (either blue or orange) which comes out in each washing.
As I think you can tell, I LOVE these shirts... and was prepared to repeat-buy to ensure that I'd have three or four years of good wear out of them, before the colours become too faded.
But the fading may well prove to be a bigger issue for someone else."
Review 5 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tee shirt,
13 November 2014
By: Binkiegem
"Returned this item as fabric looked cheap. Not worth price"
Review 6 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
floral t shirt,
11 November 2014
By: jenma
from south east
"liked this top lightweight but comfortable will have many uses"
Review 7 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Top,
17 October 2014
By: Nchilds
from Ohio
"Really like the color! It's perfect for these beautiful fall days! I would like it in the blue also."
Review 8 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
16 October 2014
By: 1PomeranianPal
from Redding, CA
"I absolutely love this shirt, so much so that I ordered two of them, the orange one and the blue green one. They are both very nice colors. It is very comfortable and light weight. It is flattering on--lots of compliments. You can dress them up or wear with jeans. Very pleased with this purchase."
Review 9 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite purchase,
17 September 2014
By: Phyls
from Virginia
"I have watched this shirt for a long time but thought it would be too small. Finally ordered it in blue and it's a perfect fit. The color is gorgeous and it's now my favorite shirt."
Review 10 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
26 August 2014
By: dancy
from graniteville s c
"i purchased this tee in the blue, and it is the prettiest shade of blue ever . fells good too"
Review 11 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
26 August 2014
By: rosie4u2
from Lafayette LA
"Loved the fabric: color and texture. Light weight enough even for south Louisiana!"
Review 12 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty blue pattern,
11 August 2014
By: Paula2
from Florida
"I got this shirt in orange about 6 months ago. Even though it was small, it was very large on me. But I kept it. This time I saw it on sale and got it in blue XS. Believe it or not, it's still somewhat big. So although I like it, know it runs large. I usually wear a S petite in other brands. It washes well and I love the colors and pattern."
Review 13 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
02 August 2014
By: IldertonOntario
from Ilderton, Ontario
"I'm 5'3" & usually take a medium but because Orvis usually sizes larger, I ordered a small & it is perfect. I got the blue/green & it looks fabulous & is soft & comfy. The orange one will be my next purchase"
Review 14 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tee!,
14 July 2014
By: namwob
from Sacramento, ca
"I was looking for a tee that had a khaki green & navy in it to go with
jeans, crops etc.
This one was a great selection; nice
somewhat muted colors, 3/4 length
sleeves and a great length. I love
it and it coordinated with many of
the pants/crops I took on a recent
mini-vacation!
"
Review 15 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favourite Tee,
11 June 2014
By: Mistify
from Chipping Norton
"It is so good that I bought it twice - once last year and again this year!
It has all my favourite colours.
"
Review 16 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute top,
04 June 2014
By: irene45
from Lancaster, PA
"The colors in this top are outstanding. I just love it with blue jeans. It is a nice length and very soft and comfortable. I would have ordered the other one also if it had not been gone in my size."
Review 17 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Quality,
06 May 2014
By: Jurgie
from FairPlay, CO
"Just what I hoped for. Colors are true to website example. Fit is perfect as is the length. Can be dressy or casual ."
Review 18 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit, lightweight fabric,
29 April 2014
By: ABRose
from South Carolina
"Lightweight, relaxed fit, versatile print. I was concerned that the blue dye might run in the wash, but it was definitely colorfast."
Review 19 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK quality,
07 March 2014
By: Paula2
from Florida
"I was somewhat disappointed in this shirt. The collar "puckerd" some after the first washing, and the shirt overall is a little too large for me, although the size is a small. I have washed and dried it in hot water hoping for some shrinkage, but to no avail -- which I suppose is a testament to it being preshrunk. The pattern is a little loud, whereas it looked less so online."
Review 20 for Etched Floral-Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for spring!,
04 February 2014
By: Mosuper1
from Upstate New York
"Love it. Fits nicely and not too heavy or light weight."