Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stone Pet Memorial

Our discreet pet memorial markers are custom made from Vermont slate or marble. For small pet memorial, specify up to 8 characters and spaces on first line, 10 on second line. For large pet memorial marker, specify up to 10 characters and spaces on first line, 12 on second line, 18 on third line. For extra-large memorial marker, specify up to 12 characters and spaces on first line, 20 on second and third lines, 9 on fourth line. Choose outlined border like “Boom” or plain, unframed text as in “Wally.” Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
116 of 120(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stone Pet Memorial
Review 1 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a tribute!!,
04 April 2015
By: CPotts01
from Potomac, MD
"Our memorial arrived and looks fantastic. It is a wonderful tribute to our dog Pepper who recently passed away."
Review 2 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality Memorial,
02 April 2015
By: behhorse
from Georgia
"We recently suffered the loss of our beloved 16 year old dog and young kitty cat.
I ordered a memorial stone for each as we have a special cemetery on property for our animals.
The memorial stones were high quality and had nice engraving.
"
Review 3 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Reminder,
02 April 2015
By: GinnyLynn1956
from Darlington, SC
"I purchased the large slate pet memorial to place on the burial site of my beloved 13 year old black lab. Now each time I enjoy time in my yard I am reminded of the love, joy and loyal companionship I enjoyed with her. I purchased the same slat memorial for my English Springer Spaniel who died about five years ago. The older memorial is holding up well with no breakage and continues to clearly read the name, years of life, and descriptive writing about her. I highly recommend this product to all dog lovers who plan to "plant" their beloved dogs in their yards."
Review 4 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meaningful purchase,
10 March 2015
By: caseycorda
from California
"This is the 4th Stone Pet Memorial that I have purchased. They look as good after 5 years as the day they were purchased. It is very meaningful to go into your yard & be reminded of the loving pets that are no longer with us!"
Review 5 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
04 March 2015
By: KD5DAU
from Dallas, TX
"The marble stock used for the memorial was high quality. The text engraving was perfect."
Review 6 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So worth the price,
26 February 2015
By: MOL143
from Danvers, MA
"This is the 5th Memorial stone I have purchased. I have been very pleased, with the difficult New England winters they have never cracked or chipped. The stones are a good thickness so they have the weight to stay in place. I will continue to buy these stones to memorialize my fur-kids."
Review 7 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another nice memorial,
05 February 2015
By: Catt1986
from Minneapolis, KS
"It arrived as described and as ordered. A nice way to memorialize a loved pet. Seems expensive but there are some in the garden that are over 10 years old. A little touch up paint or magic marker in the lettering keeps them looking like new.
The pets that are gone deserve something this nice.
"
Review 8 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much improved product!,
29 January 2015
By: PQCAT
from NY
"This slate memorial is much thicker than the earlier versions I have purchased, and should be much more durable."
Review 9 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Tribute,
29 December 2014
By: Dogluvr2
"I purchased a second pet memorial from Orvis because I was so pleased with the first one I had ordered two years ago. The lettering is perfectly inscribed and the stone is heavy with a smooth surface. It is a lovely remembrance for a special pet."
Review 10 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Marker,
27 November 2014
By: JRojas
from TN
"We have bought markers before for pet graves, but this one is superior to anything we have seen before, nicely engraved an thick, about an inch thick, it will stay in place without a problem. Great product!"
Review 11 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Memorial,
26 November 2014
By: donanann
from Albany, NY
"This is the second memorial we have purchased. The first one was purchased several years ago and still looks as good as the one we just purchased and it has been outside on the ground since the day it arrived."
Review 12 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat purchase,
30 October 2014
By: petmemorial10
"I have ordered several of the Pet Memorial stones in memory of my pets. The stones have been outside in the weather (some as long as 19 years) and they still look as good as the first day I received them. They have made lasting tributes to my furry friends. Thank you for such a great product to remember my pets."
Review 13 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Orvis!,
30 September 2014
By: runfe
from Frisco, TX
"We have bought many beds from Orvis for the dog I just had to put down and they are wonderful and long lasting. The quality and customer service are excellent! As is the tombstone. It's a wonderful tribute to my precious puppy and I'm proud to be able to put that over her grave on the farm. Thank you Orvis for a lifetime of good quality products!"
Review 14 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memorial Slate,
30 September 2014
By: Trish1744
from San Mateo, CA
"The perfect tribute to my beloved dog. Great quality stone and the inscription is clear with nice, large, readable lettering. It will be a nice addition in my garden."
Review 15 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
02 September 2014
By: Tacarms
from Huntsville, AL
"We are very pleased with the quality of this customized stone. It is exactly what we were looking for. You will not be disappointed."
Review 16 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lasting purchase,
28 August 2014
By: Pollyanna531
from Lathrup Village, MI
"This is the second pet memorial stone we have purchasd from Orvis. I can attest that they are a beautiful and enduring memorial to our pet companions. I have one in my garden for over ten years it is still as beautiful as the new one that I just purchased. Orvis continues to provide lasting quality in it products"
Review 17 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memorial Pet Stone,
18 August 2014
By: Sarah1
"This is the second Pet Memorial I ordered. It is beautiful and very happy with the quality of this. What a tribute to our loved pets."
Review 18 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits in perfectly,
08 August 2014
By: Swann
from Atlanta
"I ordered two memorials in slate and they are at our home in the mountains in North Carolina. They fit with the surrounding area with native plants, a creek. A perfect memorial for two perfect dogs."
Review 19 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pet memorial,
17 July 2014
By: Tuga
from South Carolina
"I have purchased these in the past and was very pleased with this one. It is thick, heavy and well made. others are made of thin slate. This one isn't going anywhere...very solid."
Review 20 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eccellent purchase,
16 July 2014
By: BulletBob3701
from Kansas City, MO
"These pet memorials are just what we wanted on our beloved dogs graves"