Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stone Pet Memorial

Our discreet pet memorial markers are custom made from Vermont slate or marble. For small pet memorial, specify up to 8 characters and spaces on first line, 10 on second line. For large pet memorial marker, specify up to 10 characters and spaces on first line, 12 on second line, 18 on third line. For extra-large memorial marker, specify up to 12 characters and spaces on first line, 20 on second and third lines, 9 on fourth line. Choose outlined border like “Boom” or plain, unframed text as in “Wally.” Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
101 of 105(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stone Pet Memorial
Review 1 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
02 September 2014
By: Tacarms
from Huntsville, AL
"We are very pleased with the quality of this customized stone. It is exactly what we were looking for. You will not be disappointed."
Review 2 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lasting purchase,
28 August 2014
By: Pollyanna531
from Lathrup Village, MI
"This is the second pet memorial stone we have purchasd from Orvis. I can attest that they are a beautiful and enduring memorial to our pet companions. I have one in my garden for over ten years it is still as beautiful as the new one that I just purchased. Orvis continues to provide lasting quality in it products"
Review 3 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memorial Pet Stone,
18 August 2014
By: Sarah1
"This is the second Pet Memorial I ordered. It is beautiful and very happy with the quality of this. What a tribute to our loved pets."
Review 4 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits in perfectly,
08 August 2014
By: Swann
from Atlanta
"I ordered two memorials in slate and they are at our home in the mountains in North Carolina. They fit with the surrounding area with native plants, a creek. A perfect memorial for two perfect dogs."
Review 5 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pet memorial,
17 July 2014
By: Tuga
from South Carolina
"I have purchased these in the past and was very pleased with this one. It is thick, heavy and well made. others are made of thin slate. This one isn't going anywhere...very solid."
Review 6 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eccellent purchase,
16 July 2014
By: BulletBob3701
from Kansas City, MO
"These pet memorials are just what we wanted on our beloved dogs graves"
Review 7 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicely done fabrication job,
15 July 2014
By: R111
from TN
"I was concerned about the requested lettering centering when ordered, but all was done excellently - thank you."
Review 8 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slate Pet Memorial,
26 June 2014
By: Rlinke
from VA
"This is a fitting memorial for your pet. It is a good product and looks good when placed on the grave. My only complaint is that I would have gone with marble, but couldn't get the same amount of letters on the memorial as with the slate."
Review 9 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
26 June 2014
By: Triman
from New Jersey
"We had purchased a memorial slate sometime ago and was trying to duplicate the look without remembering where it was purchased. After visiting the Orvis site....bingo...we found it!
The only difference was the thickness of the slate....this time around it was three times thicker and much more substantial!
Perfect memorial for our beloved Logan!
Thank you Orvis!
"
Review 10 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headstones for Pets,
18 June 2014
By: NanatPS
"This is the 9th Pet Memorial headstone I have gotten from Orvis over a period of 20 years. (Yes I have had a lot of pets and was grateful for each and every one.) The slate headstones have been in extreme weather conditions (some for 20 years) and they still look the same as the day I got them. They also all look alike and I appreciate the simplicity and classic style that has continued over the years. The price has stayed the same as well. I am very happy that I can commemorate my pet's lives in such a nice way. Thank you Orvis."
Review 11 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Tribute,
17 June 2014
By: TucketGal
"This is the second grave marker I have purchased from Orvis. I think they are handsome items, very classical, and are a fitting memorial to two dogs who have been such a huge part of our lives.
The slate weathers very well still looking in great condition after surviving a northeast winter.
"
Review 12 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Rememberance,
10 June 2014
By: liznick
from Northern Virginia
"We lost our dog this year, and kept a place for him in our backyard. We wanted something to identify his spot, so we chose this lovely marble memorial stone. I can't tell you how beautiful it is - really substantial and thicker in width than I expected. Because it is custom, I anticipated that the process would take longer - but it actually was delivered quicker than they even estimated - I think we got it in 2 weeks. I'm so happy we ordered this (we went with the large size, 3 lines). It's a really beautiful, fitting tribute to the dog we loved so much. The slate stone is nice, but the marble is extra special - and worth the extra money."
Review 13 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remembering Zeke,
29 May 2014
By: HarleyDana
from Waterford, Mi
"The pet memorial was perfect. It helped us remember our pet lovingly for all time. It arrived very timely and as we had ordered."
Review 14 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice marker,
20 May 2014
By: ltcgumby
from Sisters, OR
"This is the third marker (unfortunately we've lost 3 dogs) that we've purchased from Orvis. We made a mistake on the 2nd one and bought the thinner version - - it broke during the winter cold/freezing. We are going to "fix" it by combining the three of them in a some kind of frame."
Review 15 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase for my best friend,
13 May 2014
By: 4Belle
from Wichita, Ks
"I lost my beloved dog of 13 years in February 2014. We buried her next to our lake which has slate around the shore line. I wanted a marker to place where we buried her, so I chose the large slate stone with three lines. It turned out better than I had hoped and everyone who sees it asks if I had it done by a monument company. Thank you Orvis for understanding how much our pets are loved and offering this product."
Review 16 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last of Several,
13 May 2014
By: bbcrain
from Blythewood, SC
"This is just the last pet marker of several we have ordered over the years. Each of them has been of excellent quality and they all match in design. They have given us a lasting reminder of our several friends."
Review 17 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet memorial,
23 April 2014
By: KellyG
"Beautiful and just right for the memorial tree we planted for our beloved dog."
Review 18 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great memorial for your pet,
15 April 2014
By: susanjgd
from cincinnati oh
"We have a number of these. They are a lasting way to mark your pet's gravesite, or place in your garden as a memorial. Nice that they can be personalized, and good quality for the price."
Review 19 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely headstone,
10 April 2014
By: Patdogowner
from ABQ, NM
"This is a beautiful headstone, we have bought other headstones from Orvis over the years and they have all been beautiful. I like that over the years they are consistent in quality. This is a wonderful way to remember our beloved Casey. It is very difficult to loose a dog but this gives her resting place the beautiful quality of a permanent headstone."
Review 20 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVELY MEMORIAL,
31 March 2014
By: danica
from Houston, Tx.
"I have bought the slate pet memorial markers for many years to remember all of my wonderful furry family members long after they passed.
I prefer the original thinner slate to what is being used now; but, I can understand that perhaps there was too much breakage in shipment."