Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stone Pet Memorial

Our discreet pet memorial markers are custom made from Vermont slate or marble. For small pet memorial, specify up to 8 characters and spaces on first line, 10 on second line. For large pet memorial marker, specify up to 10 characters and spaces on first line, 12 on second line, 18 on third line. For extra-large memorial marker, specify up to 12 characters and spaces on first line, 20 on second and third lines, 9 on fourth line. Choose outlined border like “Boom” or plain, unframed text as in “Wally.” Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
84 of 88(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stone Pet Memorial
Review 1 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet memorial,
23 April 2014
By: KellyG
"Beautiful and just right for the memorial tree we planted for our beloved dog."
Review 2 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great memorial for your pet,
15 April 2014
By: susanjgd
from cincinnati oh
"We have a number of these. They are a lasting way to mark your pet's gravesite, or place in your garden as a memorial. Nice that they can be personalized, and good quality for the price."
Review 3 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely headstone,
10 April 2014
By: Patdogowner
from ABQ, NM
"This is a beautiful headstone, we have bought other headstones from Orvis over the years and they have all been beautiful. I like that over the years they are consistent in quality. This is a wonderful way to remember our beloved Casey. It is very difficult to loose a dog but this gives her resting place the beautiful quality of a permanent headstone."
Review 4 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVELY MEMORIAL,
31 March 2014
By: danica
from Houston, Tx.
"I have bought the slate pet memorial markers for many years to remember all of my wonderful furry family members long after they passed.
I prefer the original thinner slate to what is being used now; but, I can understand that perhaps there was too much breakage in shipment."
Review 5 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
order error,
26 February 2014
By: 698130Bs
from Whitmore Lake, Michigan
"The grave marker for Oscar was suppose to have date of birth 2002 not 1992. I am sadly disappointed."
Review 6 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
12 February 2014
By: shemmy
from Tennessee
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was exactly what I needed to mark my Dixie's resting place. Beautiful memorial marker. I got the large slate marker with a border. I had 3 lines. Love this product and it came earlier than expected!"
Review 7 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classy product at a reasonable price,
10 February 2014
By: 54kirby54
from Central Illinois
"I've purchased two of these stones now, to memorialize two dear, departed friends."
Review 8 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made. What I expected.,
07 February 2014
By: MagicMarcus
"I always expect the best from Orvis and I have never been disappointed. This memorial is well made and the appearane is what I wanted. A fitting memorial to a much loved dog."
Review 9 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headstone,
29 January 2014
By: mahenton
"I wanted a headstone for our dog of 15 years but I delayed because I wasn't sure exactly what to get or expect. I ordered the slate version and was very pleased with it. It's about an inch thick which gives it a great look and durability. I set it in cement and it looks great."
Review 10 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Memory,
28 January 2014
By: twoman
from O'Fallon Missouri
"For anyone who has lost their pet this slate pet memorial is a great
rememberance we were very happy with it Nice weight and well done
"
Review 11 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our "Orvis" Pet Cemetary,
15 January 2014
By: Beckloi
from Stockton, NJ
"We love the quality of the stones we have ordered and use for all of our pets that have "crossed the rainbow bridge". We have never had any problem with our orders .. and they show the love we had for all our dogs and cats that have passed.
Thank you for your dedication to quality.
"
Review 12 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fitting tribute,
19 December 2013
By: DevotedDogOwner
from Virginia
"Having purchased this stone 10 years ago after the loss of my previous dog, I knew what to order after losing my dear German Shepherd last month. Once again, I bought the slate one with 3 lines of engraving and was even more satisfied with it this time. The slab is much thicker than the first one I got, a beautiful piece of slate, indeed. However, what impressed me more than anything, was the care that was taken to make sure that my order was precisely what I wanted. I was contacted by Customer Care rep, Janet Tyree, to verify the exact spelling of my dog's name and how I preferred the dates to be laid out. My first request was not something the vendors machine was capable of but they were able to honor my second choice, which turned out perfectly. The fact that they cared enough to make contact with me and did their best to make it what I wanted really helped, considering how badly I and my family were grieving the loss of our dog, a beloved family member. The pain is still fresh, but this memorial stone is, and always will be, a lovely place to sit in front of and think about our sweet girl.
Thank you, Orvis, for offering this fitting tribute at a reasonable price, and for caring that it was exactly right.
"
Review 13 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
27 November 2013
By: Syd2
from Darby, MT
"This is the second pet memorial we have ordered from you....it is really very handsome!"
Review 14 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so pleased,
14 November 2013
By: anniebelle
from Austin, TX
"The pet memorial is a beautiful remembrance of our beloved little dog. We read her name and see the years she was with us and smile. Thank you so much!"
Review 15 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
17 October 2013
By: Bear681
from Powell, Wy.
"After losing our beloved lab, Maggie, we wanted to remember her with a marble memorial. We had bought slate memorials prior and liked them very much, but were disappointed when we received the marble one for Maggie. Although it was very securely wrapped, when we opened it there were bright white chips and scratches on the surface. Because it was wrapped so securely, we had to believe it was sent from the supplier in that condition. Not what we expected for our faithful friend of 12 years."
Review 16 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet Memorial,
17 October 2013
By: OrvisLover10
"The pet memorial for my mother's cat was beautiful and arrived in a week rather than the 3 weeks. Thank you for being so prompt and accurate."
Review 17 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised,
10 October 2013
By: El9031
from Bethlehem, PA
"We had to replace a memorial slate because a tree branch shattered it and were very impressed that the quality of the slate was even better than the one purchased 10 years ago. It's a great way to remember your beloved pet and we are very happy with the purchase (and after ten years, it was about the same price!)"
Review 18 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
memorial stones for my children,
02 October 2013
By: EagleEye01
from Murphy, NC
"I have purchased all my slate memorial stones from Orvis for many years. They are all beautifuly engraved with each of my animals names and they are placed in my pet garden for all "my children" who have left for the rainbow bridge. These memorial markers are very well made and in my opinion the best you can get with very fast delivery times."
Review 19 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fitting tribute.,
11 September 2013
By: sugarpop
from Sonoma County, CA.
"This pet memorial is a fitting tribute to mark the years spent with a wonderful cat or dog.
Well made, sturdy for year round outdoor use and arrived faster than I expected.
It's so well done that I ordered a second one to replace a memorial stepping stone that wasn't made as well.
Now both of my much loved pals have matching memorial markers on their grave.
"
Review 20 for Stone Pet Memorial
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect tribute,
04 September 2013
By: Gillian517
from Wayne, PA
"This memorial stone is the perfect tribute to our beloved pet. It is tasteful and a perfect size to place in our garden. The work is impeccable. The stone arrived in two weeks. We highly recommend it."