Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Pure Linen Popover Short-Sleeved Shirt

A casual must-have for your summer wardrobe, our pure linen popover-style shirt breathes to keep you cool when the mercury climbs. This men's linen shirt's spread collar and a hidden placket offer an easy, clean look. Contrasting trim inside neck and placket, as well as on hem's side-vent reinforcements. Men's linen shirt in taupe, charcoal. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Linen Popover Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Pure Linen Popover Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crisp and Cool,
13 April 2014
By: Llilly
"A shirt that is suitable for casual evening dining or daytime golf on a summer day. You did guess it would need ironing, through, didn't you?"
Review 2 for Pure Linen Popover Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light and loose fitting,
07 October 2013
By: noblisse
from yorkshire
"Very comfortable,extremely light and loosel fitting, recommended"
Review 3 for Pure Linen Popover Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen shirt,
19 September 2013
By: Nuts4you
from Lone Oak, TX.
"Excellent ,comfortable, and stylish all in one. A great shirt that I love to wear and feel good in."
Review 4 for Pure Linen Popover Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shirt!,
16 July 2013
By: farmboyx
from southern mid-michigan
"A little large but great quality...I'm liking it so far!"
Review 5 for Pure Linen Popover Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another satisfying experience,
10 July 2013
By: Pegoria
from Evergreen, CA
"quality workmanship, fit well, good fabric weight for design of shirt, and good finishing touches."
Review 6 for Pure Linen Popover Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner!,
01 June 2013
By: Enzo
from Lake Mills, WI
"Very soft and rich looking linen perfect for warm days. Interesting detail and very polished look."
Review 7 for Pure Linen Popover Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I Expected,
01 May 2013
By: Irky
"This linen shirt requires either ironing or a trip to the dry cleaners- neither of which I want to do.
It comes out of the washing machine extremely wrinkled. I was very disappointed in the garment, my first purchase from Orvis."
Review 8 for Pure Linen Popover Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Linen Shirt,
25 July 2012
By: papafox
from San Anselmo, CA
"If you like linen against your skin and coolness it provides you will like this shirt. It is dressy in a quiet way, but perfect in hot humid climates."
Review 9 for Pure Linen Popover Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Choice,
12 June 2012
By: KansasCity
"The design of a polo, but the feel of a casual camp shirt. A nice change from the rest of my weekend shirts. Would have been 5 stars but they run very large around the mid-section. Still a great choice and I am very satisfied. Definitely recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Linen Popover Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shirt but pricey,
05 June 2012
By: AKL4
"This shirt is nice. It looks better tucked in rather than out because there are only three buttons on the front like a polo.
It is pretty pricey however at over $100 with taxes.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pure Linen Popover Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2