Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee

Our customer-favorite cotton/poly interlock gets a shapely update in our smocked-bodice pullover tee shirt for women. Coverstitch-defined crewneck. Flattering elbow-length sleeves. Shirttail hem. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
39 of 49(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite tee,
26 June 2015
By: Lindalee4102
from Bel Air, MD
"I have this tee in every color Orvis has sold. Perfect elbow length, quality fabric, washes well and fits beautifully. While it shows off your curves, it is not form fitting"
Review 2 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good and not as good...,
19 June 2015
By: Ddbrunner
from TX
"Love the material and style. Very well made and cute. The downside is that it's baggy. I'm a true medium (8/10) and this top needs to be just a bit more fitted.
It did not shrink at all and came out of the dryer looking great."
Review 3 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Covers Everything I Want Covered,
08 June 2015
By: FlaGa74
from Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
"This is my all-time favorite tee shirt. I can't wear short sleeves any more because my upper arms are flabby & these sleeves come down to the elbow. My stomach has gotten bigger so I can't wear snug-fitting tops. With the gathers under the breast, it is bigger over my stomach, thereby concealing my big stomach. The fabric is very nice. It's soft and comfortable. I have one of each color. Please make more of these tops for next fall and winter with 3/4 length sleeves or long sleeves. I love this tee shirt."
Review 4 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional value,
05 June 2015
By: TrudiJ
from Cape Cod, MA
"These tees are simply the greatest!
They fit beautifully and for those of
us who are well endowed, they make
"the girls" almost invisible, due to the
little gathering below the bust.
Washes and dries like a dream.
I ordered three of them.
"
Review 5 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice for summer,
22 December 2014
By: CornishSylvia
from Cheshire, UK
"Bought it in the sale, but will be nice for summer lovely soft material and good shape"
Review 6 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elbow sleeve tee,
13 November 2014
By: Frog
from Wakefield
"I love the elbow length sleeves - so much flattering for the more mature lady!
This is a lovely comfortable tee."
Review 7 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very flimsy,
17 October 2014
By: SophiesMom
from MN
"This top is very thin and flimsy and super wide and boxy. It was on sale so not worth shipping back I could maybe wear it under a cardigan or something"
Review 8 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimming Top,
16 August 2014
By: Surmonter
from FL
"This top is great because it hides my tummy, but it still gives me a shape. It is soft and very comfortable."
Review 9 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, soft, soft,
04 August 2014
By: Lindalee4102
from Bel Air, MD
"The softest cotton and the most flattering cut. I bought this in every color after buying and wearing my first tee. Love the elbow sleeve and the subtle shaping. True to size."
Review 10 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
15 July 2014
By: Samsid
"Very comfortable top, but felt I had to keep pulling it down."
Review 11 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice top,
11 July 2014
By: Tuppi
from Canada
"Nice and soft material. Washes well. Size fits a little larger than size number."
Review 12 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy,
12 June 2014
By: Reznibd
from Western NC
"Washed and dried nicely. Soft and comfy. Fits well. Would have preferred a different color, but this is fine for the end of summer or fall."
Review 13 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good,
11 June 2014
By: Susieppppaaattt
from Oakmont, PA
"This top doesn't wrinkle. It is cool and comfortable."
Review 14 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"She Loves It",
21 March 2014
By: Breezestone
from Conroe, TX
"She loves it! What more can I say. Guys, be careful. They may want one of each color."
Review 15 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice for Busty Women,
28 February 2014
By: TNCPA
"The smocking creates the illusion of a waste for bustier women. I now own it in three colors and love it."
Review 16 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for comfort!,
28 February 2014
By: Rachel46
from Florida
"Very comfortable and made to be loose not tight. Nice material so it will be a favorite."
Review 17 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
20 January 2014
By: PatBl
from lake City, Mn
"I love this top. Fit is perfect and so soft. Would highly recommend it!"
Review 18 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Neckline,
09 January 2014
By: NancyGayle
"I like this shirt except for the neckline . I wish it was not so big. For older ladies it needs to cover more!"
Review 19 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rather blah,
02 January 2014
By: CasualGirl
from wisconsin
"Nice soft fabric, but very plain. Looked more like a pajama top. Was cuter in the catalog picture. The elbow length sleeves were nice. Returned."
Review 20 for Smocked-Detail Elbow-Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid,
23 December 2013
By: ChrisAlice
from NJ
"I had to return two of these. They were shapeless...the model must have had clips down the back of the shirt she was wearing to give it shape. The shirt is big and unfattering. I ordered a medium and it felt like it was at least a large."