Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Slipper Stick

Take the bend out of putting on your shoes with this long shoe horn. Engravable solid brass horn. ¾" octagonal solid oak handle. 23¼"L. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slipper Stick
Review 1 for Slipper Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Construction,
04 December 2014
By: Flytier52
from Ames, Ia
"This item is a very well made! It is a practical and useful item but it is a good looking item as well!"
Review 2 for Slipper Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant and useful,
01 January 2013
By: berwyn
from Roseville, Ca
"This implement is elegant and useful and pleased the recipient very much"
Review 3 for Slipper Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top of the Market Merchandise,
07 January 2012
By: kat4
from lancaster, pa
"The maker of this slipper stick did not miss a beat!!! Truly an heirloom to pass down. My husband and I truly impressed from the delivery time to the packaging and the added moon pie!!! Honestly, top of the market manufacturer!!!!"
Review 4 for Slipper Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slipper Review,
03 January 2012
By: kam2314
from Georgia
"Quality item, good strong, sturdy wood. Makes putting on a shoe a breeze. No more bending. Plus the free monogramming made it a perfect christmas gift."
Review 5 for Slipper Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Gift,
28 December 2011
By: Rich919
from Tennessee
"I bought this for my father as a Christmas present. He had back surgery several years ago and now finds the task of putting his shoes on to be rather diffucult. I purchased the Slipper Stick both to assist him and because it has a very nice look and feel. I also choose the engraving option to give it the personal touch. Like all grown children, I find buying a gift for my father hard--something he will like, use, and will surprise him. This gift fit the bill perfectly! I highly recommend it."
Review 6 for Slipper Stick
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bought on a whim,
26 December 2011
By: IhavenoKickname
from Bloomington, IN
"The slipper stick is not quite what I expected. Although, no length was specified, I expected it to be several inches longer than it is. The handle is heavier than I expected and is somewhat awkward to use. The "spoon" part of the slipper stick should be larger. The wood handle part overwhelms the "spoon"."
Review 7 for Slipper Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
04 May 2011
By: koloradokid
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Husband pleased when it arrived. More durable than others he's had."
Review 8 for Slipper Stick
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend with clarification,
06 January 2010
By: yorkiegirl
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The product itself is of very nice quality and looks very handsome. The only problem I had was with the engraving. In the catalog photo it looked to me as if the oval plate on the upper handle was the part containing the personal engraving – but when I received it, the upper oval plate is a vanity plate, and the engraving was on the very bottom inside of the brass shoehorn itself. And the engraving was so slight, that I had to really look to even see it was there. The product itself is lovely, but don’t expect the personalization to be a plus."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Slipper Stick
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2