Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch-Web Belt

A perfect pairing with your favorite dress khakis or linen pants. Built-in stretch allows the right amount of "give" for an easy fit. Croc-print genuine leather tabs complement the solid brass buckle and leather keeper in this men's stretch web belt. Rolled edge. In red, black, cobalt, chocolate, khaki, navy. Polyester. Made in USA of imported fabric. Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1⅜" wide. Order same size as pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
64 of 66(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch-Web Belt
Review 1 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless design,
16 October 2014
By: MJK10913
"Modern up to date look> Looks like real alligator belt beyond the stretch
fabric
"
Review 2 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goes with everything,
06 August 2014
By: Claudio10
from Albuquerque, NM
"I bought the web belt in black because it goes with any combination of clothes. This particular belt is a beauty and very well made. The embossed leather "crocodile skin" looks good and no crocodiles were killed to make it."
Review 3 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great belt,
25 July 2014
By: stim
from Naples FL
"Terrific style,material and price.
Great match with casual slacks/shorts"
Review 4 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unequivocally Satisfied,
25 July 2014
By: PGYY
from Warrenton VA
"As with every product I have purchased from Orvis over the past 20+- years, I am unequivocally satisfied. The navy blue stretch-web belt is well made and well presented. It will be a handsome accessory to my wardrobe that will be worn comfortably and proudly. Thanks to Orvis for maintaining high standards and reasonable prices on all of their products over the years."
Review 5 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
16 June 2014
By: Zetacorvetta
from El Paso, TX
"Very good quality and detailing.The belt has just enough stretch for a perfect fit."
Review 6 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best web belts i've found,
06 June 2014
By: jonr1138
from signal mountain,tn.
"I own 3 of these stretch web belts so it goes without saying I really like them.they are made well and have an attractive brass buckle.they are made in the U.S.A.,probably why they are constructed so well.i don't think you will find a nicer web belt.i would order up to the next size like you normally would when buying a belt."
Review 7 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these belts.,
05 June 2014
By: Qwakman
from Portland, OR
"I love these belts! This was my third color. Because they stretch a little bit, they fit perfectly!"
Review 8 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard-to-find,
29 May 2014
By: Nancy53
from Minneapolis, MN
"I've been looking for these very belts for some time now, on line, in catalogs, etc., with no luck. Happy to have found them at Orvis. Thanks"
Review 9 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
American Made...,
13 May 2014
By: Lilo
from Allentown, PA
"Belt is a decent quality product, that's made in America. I'm shocked! At first I though tit was a bit pricey, I then noticed the pedigree. Should it wear well, there's more colors to choose from."
Review 10 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Stretchy!,
24 April 2014
By: Spooka
from SC
"Much prefer the non stretch and thought I was buying that. I so like the faux gator leather."
Review 11 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!,
13 April 2014
By: David22
from Troy, Mi
"I was looking for a sporty belt that had some flexibility and stretch. This fit the bill exactly."
Review 12 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest Quality Belts,
07 April 2014
By: Ronaldo99
from Boulder City, NV
"I tried web belts from two other popular online companies, but none compare in quality with the stretch web belts from Orvis. Outstanding!"
Review 13 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorites,
14 March 2014
By: CarolinaRoundUp
from North Carolina
"You have the better of this grade of belt ;the finish on leather , the brass buckle and the weight of overall belt.
Thank you , Orvis.
RCG
"
Review 14 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!,
10 March 2014
By: OrvisTD
"This reminds me of what I grew up wearing. Got the classic navy and tan which will pretty much go with everything. Sizing is kind of tricky. Orvis says buy your normal pant size but reviews did not. I bought a size up which I believe is right for me. There are five holes and ideally you want to be in the third hole. I am in the fourth hole and I think if I had bought it in my pant size, I would be on the first hole which would have required a return. Confusing size recommendations."
Review 15 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belt is just fine,
17 September 2013
By: WillME
from Portland, ME
"Belt is comfortable, good quality, fits well and looks ok. I could do without the fake crocodile embossed leather, though."
Review 16 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color accent,
11 July 2013
By: MarkA70
from Midland, TX
"Did not realize the impact that this belt would make. Wore my Orvis woven belt in blue today and all of the office ladies wanted to know where my GREEN belt was. By that you have guessed I purchased the belt in the bright green. Looks great, and when I bought it did not realize it stretched, a real plus. If ya need a good looking belt with real color accent, this is for you."
Review 17 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality casual belt,
13 May 2013
By: Cawood
from Kentucky
"This is the second stretch-web belt from Orvis that I have purchased. Great quality brass buckle, size is what you expect when ordering any belt (upsize on size based upon your waist size, 34 waist, 36 belt). Made a mistake and purchased a lesser quality belt for a less price from a competitor on-line. Made a mistake. Buy with confidence on this purchase from Orvis."
Review 18 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed in this item.,
30 April 2013
By: hawks
"I felt that this belt was not up to the quality you expect from Orvis. Sizing was off. Love Orvis and will order again but they missed it on this item."
Review 19 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First stretch belt,
16 April 2013
By: White
from Indiana
"I have never owned a stretch belt before. It is very comfortable. I like the color selection."
Review 20 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Sizes run Small.,
05 February 2013
By: starpower1
from Sebastopol, CA
"The product description recommends ordering by pant size. I ordered a size 34, color navy, and found that the belt actually measured about one (1) inch shorter in length than a 34. Not sure if this is an isolated defect, or else the problem extends to all the sizes currently available. I would suggest ordering one-pant-size larger."