Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Double-Washed Denim Pants

Our double-washed pure cotton denim pants are perfect for weekends or any time casual good looks are in order. Innovative J-pocket design ensures long wear and easy access to contents. Button-through rear pockets. Contrasting interior waistband tape. Washable mock-leather front-pocket trim. Belt not included. In indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
15 of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Review 1 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
09 January 2014
By: Mickthevic
from Hampton, Richmond
"Fit well, good cut, two pockets per front side imaginative. Can't be bettered."
Review 2 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A surprise here!!,
06 July 2013
By: daBrick
"these actually have a 2nd front pocket on both sides, that no one else will notice....fit well"
Review 3 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good product, but with reservations,
02 May 2013
By: Bullone
"A well made, good looking pant. However, the double pockets detract from overall appeal of this item. Make this pant with regular pockets and you will have a winner!"
Review 4 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality denim,
23 April 2013
By: Hikefreak
from Mexico City
"The double pockets and the fit is great. ¡Nice looking also!"
Review 5 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice design,
23 March 2013
By: Acee
from Brandon, VT
"Very nice product but runs a bit small or not forgiving in waist so am having to return. Other than waist it was a perfect 36."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
20 February 2013
By: irabob
from Longmont, CO.
"Finally a pair of jeans with casual slack type features that fit me, These are cut just right ... waist high rise, enough room in the seat and tapered legs that don't look like the baggy "relaxed" style that I have tried before. I like the innovative double slash pockets and the material and tailoring is first rate.
These are by far the best jeans that I have ever owned and I highly recommend them
"
Review 7 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and handsome looking,
19 February 2013
By: joel33334
from wilton manors, florida
"just got them back from the tailor........very comfortable, great style, color."
Review 8 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Denim Slacks,
02 February 2013
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"I very much enjoy the fabric weight, style & fit of these trousers...they are not jeans! Find them to be durable for weekend chores, but "stylish" enough for casual dress.Had the inner pockets sewn shut due to their poor design & function, otherwise would warrant a five star rating."
Review 9 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Odd pocket design,
23 January 2013
By: Blaker
"The dual pocket design has no apparent utility, and forces the inner pocket to "blouse" rather than follow the contour of the hip. The result is that the werer looks like a pear."
Review 10 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!!!!,
11 January 2013
By: pablooe1
"I found quality of Mens denim pants to be excellent, outstanding!!!"
Review 11 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking,
24 January 2012
By: karibu
from Gloucestershire
"great looking trousers, what makes them so special is the detail!! Well made and good quality. Worth the extra cost compared to high street versions"
Review 12 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double-Washed Denim Pants,
19 January 2012
By: pal2312
from Croydon, Surrey UK
"This is the first pair of Denim pants I have ever purchased. When visiting my local Orvis store they told me they were out of stock and would have to order them from the USA within 4days they were delivered. The delivery time was amazing and the quality surprised me as they were only "Denim trousers" I haven't stopped wearing them. Except when I played golf the other day.
Thank you Orvis I have never been disappointed with your products.
"
Review 13 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good casual pants,
30 December 2011
By: DallasBob
from Dallas, TX
"The pants are good looking & good fitting - the ability to get the length tailored up front & free is a real positive! It still only took 5 business days for me to receive them - that is even faster than the tailor!
Good deal - I will probably buy another pair just like them"
Review 14 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
08 November 2011
By: UKKE
from MA
"Excellent denim pants for casual/social occasions. Orvis did a great job here."
Review 15 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Deceiving Picture,
25 May 2011
By: badpockets
"Looks good in picture does not look good on. The pockets don't work. One pocket on the sides."
Review 16 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Still deciding whether to return item...,
20 April 2011
By: AndDown
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I have a pair of a similar Orvis dress denim purchased 5-6 years ago but with a slightly different styling. That pair has a better fit in the seat area and just feels good wearing. This current denim is less fitting even after washing a couple of times - I was hoping it would shrink to a better fit. The material itself is substantial but the fit and appearance is making me think twice about whether to keep the pants or return it."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service Team11 May 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the Double-Washed Denim Pants didn't fit as expected. We let our customer know our customer service agents would be happy to go over specific measurements for any of our garments before he places an order. And, of course, Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all of their Orvis purchases.

Review 17 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are OK,
24 March 2011
By: Verygoodlooking
from Florida
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good pair of jeans. I only order from you when I can specify a length. It costs 15.00 down here to get a pair of pants heemed."
Review 18 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be better,
21 February 2011
By: oldfart
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Everything is great about the pants except, the double pocket, I dont need 4 front pockets and intend to close the one on the side seam because they stick out like ears. Also a note about the crotch length might help others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double-Washed Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Jeans.,
20 August 2010
By: Malc
from Lincolnshire, England.
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my first purchase of trousers from ORVIS. I tried them on as soon as they arrived and am impressed with the fit. There is plenty of room in these trousers and are very comfortable indeed. The gusseted crotch is a great idea. This is a first class casual item of clothing and will last for many years.
I expect that some one will say that I am not usually seen in ‘jeans’, I will be ready with a suitable reply, jeans have patch pockets and studs, ‘denim trousers’ do not."