Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown

Detailed with smocking in front, the combed-cotton knit makes this one of the softest long nightgowns you'll ever wear. Button-front yoke. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 48" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (174 reviews)
5 stars
129
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
9
154 of 174(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Review 1 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
08 October 2012
By: aryma
from Waukesha, WI
"This nightgown is a dream to wear. It is very soft, the purple color is beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone looking for pure comfort in their sleep ware purchase."
Review 2 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
at last,
13 November 2014
By: gardentowers
from newbury
"A really comfortable really long( and not calf length) old style nightie, yet also modern in that the colours are attractive. Very pleased."
Review 3 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic nightgown,
13 November 2014
By: 4472
from Oxfordshire
"This is the perfect nightgown for Autumn/Winter - it is so comfortable and having bought the blue one, I then bought the purple one and really wish there was another colour as I would buy it!"
Review 4 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good length,
13 November 2014
By: Imogma
"I've had 2 of these and love the dark as opposed to pastel colours and the good length so it keeps yournether regions warm in winter!"
Review 5 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice!,
10 November 2014
By: Briget
"A most comfortable nightgown!
I was very surprised at how warm it is for such a lightweight fabric!
Very nice!
"
Review 6 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night Gown,
10 October 2014
By: Teechers
from Adams Center, NY
"I ordered this for a gift and it is beyond words.and much more than I anticipated. Should have known from Orvis it would be quality."
Review 7 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nightgown!,
03 October 2014
By: Rae450
from Scranton, PA
"This is my second nightgown of this style. So comfortable; washes well. Please don't ever change the style or discontinue!"
Review 8 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Soft,
08 September 2014
By: Nenita
from Bogota, Colombia. SA
"I live in the mountains of Colombia
where the temperature at night is always in the 50's or below, these night gowns are really nice and cozy,
I have used them and would not get anything else. I would love to have them in more colors.
"
Review 9 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy,
13 August 2014
By: Cimadel
from Bristol
"Lovely nighty will keep me warm when the colder nights arrive.."
Review 10 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nightgown ever,
30 June 2014
By: Ulla
from London
"I ordered 2 nightgowns in different colours. They are both absolutely beautiful. My husband thought I could wear it all day as a long dress!
It feels very soft, has long sleeves and I have worn it since it arrived. The fabric is not heavy, although it is knitted.
I would advise anybody who feels the cold, even in June, to buy it
"
Review 11 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing,
10 June 2014
By: Ginny5
from Bostonish
"Nice fabric, but the large was huge and the medium looked and felt like maternity wear. Returned"
Review 12 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis quality again!,
29 May 2014
By: Leslie1975
"This nightgown is elegant with it's smocking and softness. It fits perfect as Orvis quality is true to size every time. I can see why some of the other reviewers bought one in other colors too."
Review 13 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and cozy,
13 May 2014
By: Gaylene52
"The nightgown is perfect for cool spring, fall and winter nights, but also for summer when my husband likes to crank the AC down. I love the texture loose fit."
Review 14 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice dream !,
03 May 2014
By: youandme
from Montreal, Qc canada
"I have to expres my self after the first nite wearing this new nitegown. The materiel, the cut , the style and the color " sea mist " is perfect !
I'm very happy to wear this nity and once again I congratulate you the this garment.
Everything I buy from Orvis is always chic and elegant.
Many thank to your desingers !
"
Review 15 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfy,
06 March 2014
By: Anna2014
"This nightgown is lightweight and takes up very little space in a travel bag."
Review 16 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazy about my nightgown,
28 February 2014
By: Woodall
from Haverford PA
"I have never worn a nightgown and I am amazed at how comfortable this is. The neck is wide enough not to disturb my hairdo; it is long enough to be cozy but has never twisted. The deep blue color makes me feel romantic, like a princess; the fabric is soft and slinky.Shall I say goodbye to pajamas?"
Review 17 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleep Well dressed,
19 February 2014
By: fusspots
from Peterborough. Ontario Canada
"This is the third nightie I have purchased. the first was two years ago, now I have all three colours.
This will be the last. Sadly our $ has lost its value however I am so in love with these gowns I could not resist one more."
Review 18 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful nightgown,
18 February 2014
By: Sparkie509
from Schaumburg, Illinois
"I received this night gown (green) as a Christmas gift last year. It is wonderfully soft and cozy. I liked it so much that I purchased a second one in purple this January."
Review 19 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Gown!!,
12 February 2014
By: suzie007
from Norman, OK
"This gown has been perfect for the winter months. The long sleeves add enough warmth without being too hot. The gown is very comfortable, true to size and good style. I have ordered it in all three colors because when I find something this great I want to be sure I have extras!!"
Review 20 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosiest nightwear in jewel colours,
21 January 2014
By: pigtails
"At last I've found the prettiest nightie, easy to wear, warm without being bulky, and one I'm happy to be seen in. I am so pleased with this purchase in a sapphire blue that I have bought a second in a pretty green."