Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Marianne Quilt

A classic paisley design is enhanced by a bright border with a paisley motif reproduced from an antique French scarf. Quilted with fluffy cotton batting in a pure cotton cover, this pretty, whole-cloth rustic quilt will continue to soften with each laundering. A small floral print highlights the reverse. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
7
98 of 110(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marianne Quilt
Review 1 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quilt,
15 December 2014
By: kars
"This is a very nice light weight quilt that holds up even after washing. Had the red one first and it lasted a long time. Now trying the blue...."
Review 2 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
01 December 2014
By: bota
from Maine
"This quilt is lovely--one of the nicest I have seen. The queen size is all right with an older, not so thick mattress. For the new thick mattresses your would need a king size. I am very pleased."
Review 3 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes my bedroom pop!,
26 November 2014
By: Carsus
from Denver,co
"This bed spread is well made and the colors are so well placed. I bought the pillow shams and they are a perfect match for the bed spread. I would buy another for a gift."
Review 4 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very French quilt,
21 October 2014
By: AGrace
from North Carolina
"Reminiscent of the fabrics of Provence. Years ago I purchased a French modern poster entitled Le Metro by Dubuffet. It hangs over the guest bed. Your red Marianne Quilt picks up the colors of the poster and compliments it beautifully. Quaint ties on the shams are a perfect old world touch. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 5 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
15 October 2014
By: Susan123
from Virginia
"Pretty colors. Nice weight. Had been looking for just the right cover for my bed and finally found it!"
Review 6 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright & Cheerful Bedding Combo,
13 October 2014
By: niteowl
"I choose this bedding because of it's color combinations; however I'm also very impressed by its sturdy and well-made construction. It was delivered in just 5 days, and I am so pleased that I have offered to buy another set (in another color) for my daughter!"
Review 7 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as pretty in person!,
13 October 2014
By: KSantone
from Croton, NY
"My husband and I needed a new quilt to go with our newly painted bedroom and bought this. It works perfectly: the Marianne quilt is as pretty in person as it appears on the site (not always the case), the colors are rich, and the fit over our deep mattress is perfect. We both love it because, to us, it enhances the look of our room. Fortunately for us we caught a sale, so that represented a very nice saving."
Review 8 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
13 October 2014
By: STAT6
from Baton Rouge
"Nice quality bedspread.
Need a king to properly fit a queen bed.
"
Review 9 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Quilt,
13 October 2014
By: Colonel33
from Saint Peters, Missouri
"Fantastic colors. Good quality workmanship. Very happy with this purchase!"
Review 10 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice quilt,
13 October 2014
By: Susan56
"Well made and beautiful quilt. Colors are vibrant, and adding contrasting pillows make it gorgeous."
Review 11 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!!,
10 October 2014
By: GeneralPat
from Winchester, OH
"We needed beautiful quilts for our rebuilt log cabin. These were perfect and look so lovely!"
Review 12 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely!,
22 September 2014
By: Mrspedicarus
from Saint Paul, MN
"Like an heirloom quilt. A perfect, light weight. I love it."
Review 13 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marianne Quilt,
05 September 2014
By: sadie123
from SL City UT
"Wonderful workmanship and the color is beautiful. Purchased the King Size quilt to be sure it covered our Queen size bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect bedspread!,
03 September 2014
By: CCalkins
from Galesburg, MI
"This quilted bedspread and matching shams is the perfect complement to a tired bedroom. Made everything look bright and new again."
Review 15 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
30 July 2014
By: Patty3
from New York, Hudson Valley
"Fabulous quilt. Nicely made, great colors. I bought the king size to use on a queen bed, that way I can cover the pillows without using shams."
Review 16 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely quilt to use as bedspread!,
22 July 2014
By: Flucie
from Augusta, GA
"I bought the blue with some gold in it and it matches my gold wall beautifully....really pleased."
Review 17 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guest Room Quilt,
17 June 2014
By: Petlover22
from Houston Tx
"This quilt has a beautifully made, home made feel to it. it immediately makes me want to cuddle up & take a nap with the soft blue color pattern.
Can't wait for the pillow shams to arrive!
"
Review 18 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but......,
14 June 2014
By: Queenmum
from Wadsworth, Ohio
"This is a pretty quilt but it did not hold its bright color after washing it twice. It also had an odor about it I can only describe as "musty". Perhaps it was from the dyes used or something in the manufacture. It took two launderings with added borax to remove the odor.
I would have preferred button closures rather than ties for the shams. Was also disappointed the shams were a standard size since the quilt was a king size. I will make do. For the price, I would have expected a better quality.
"
Review 19 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marianne Quilt,
30 May 2014
By: Cheers
from Reston, Virginia.
"Just revived my Marianne Quilt in blue and it is perfect (queen size).
Reading previous reviews I wasn't
Sure about the size but it fits my queen bed perfectly and I have a deep mattress(11 inches). Can hardly wait to show it off to friends.
"
Review 20 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice quilt,
29 May 2014
By: MissPicky1938
"This is a very pretty light-weight quilt. The size is generous (I bought a King). I have not washed it yet and that will be the final measure in my assessment. I expect to have it for many years to come."