Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Marianne Quilt

A classic paisley design is enhanced by a bright border with a paisley motif reproduced from an antique French scarf. Quilted with fluffy cotton batting in a pure cotton cover, this pretty, whole-cloth rustic quilt will continue to soften with each laundering. A small floral print highlights the reverse. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
7
83 of 95(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marianne Quilt
Review 1 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely quilt to use as bedspread!,
22 July 2014
By: Flucie
from Augusta, GA
"I bought the blue with some gold in it and it matches my gold wall beautifully....really pleased."
Review 2 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guest Room Quilt,
17 June 2014
By: Petlover22
from Houston Tx
"This quilt has a beautifully made, home made feel to it. it immediately makes me want to cuddle up & take a nap with the soft blue color pattern.
Can't wait for the pillow shams to arrive!
"
Review 3 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but......,
14 June 2014
By: Queenmum
from Wadsworth, Ohio
"This is a pretty quilt but it did not hold its bright color after washing it twice. It also had an odor about it I can only describe as "musty". Perhaps it was from the dyes used or something in the manufacture. It took two launderings with added borax to remove the odor.
I would have preferred button closures rather than ties for the shams. Was also disappointed the shams were a standard size since the quilt was a king size. I will make do. For the price, I would have expected a better quality.
"
Review 4 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marianne Quilt,
30 May 2014
By: Cheers
from Reston, Virginia.
"Just revived my Marianne Quilt in blue and it is perfect (queen size).
Reading previous reviews I wasn't
Sure about the size but it fits my queen bed perfectly and I have a deep mattress(11 inches). Can hardly wait to show it off to friends.
"
Review 5 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice quilt,
29 May 2014
By: MissPicky1938
"This is a very pretty light-weight quilt. The size is generous (I bought a King). I have not washed it yet and that will be the final measure in my assessment. I expect to have it for many years to come."
Review 6 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
12 May 2014
By: Junelee
from Williamsburg PA
"Love this quilt. I bought the red and the colors are prettier than the photo. Soft cotton and just the right weight for spring & summer. I might get the blue one for winter !"
Review 7 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quilt,
06 May 2014
By: LeslieQ
from Florence, MT
"The Marianne Quilt is just as advertised. The KING size was perfect for my extra wide mattress. The color was bright and the quality is great. Love my new quilt."
Review 8 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
05 May 2014
By: Hastie4
from Lake Hill, NY
"When I order the Marianne quilt the saleswoman said she had it and loved it and I would love the colors.She was correct, I ordered the red and it goes so nice with my green braided rugs . Its nice and light for the summer, quality is good, haven't washed it yet, but I'm sure it will be fine. It is so different from what I've had in the past, I'm so glad I purchased it!!"
Review 9 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
14 April 2014
By: Sadie7
"Ordered this quilt in the Royal and like the colors. Would have given it five stars if it fit. The full/queen size did not cover a queen size bed. Exchanged it for the king size which fit either in width or in length on a queen size bed depending on how it is placed, but not both. Very disappointing."
Review 10 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as good as it looks,
11 April 2014
By: yachachiq
"This quilt has proven just as nice as it looks in the catalog. I love that it's double-sided. Just the right weight for spring."
Review 11 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a quilt,
09 April 2014
By: JAGY
"I bought this because the colors were great. It is advertised as a quilt which in the least of terms it could be called that. It is printed fabric that is quilted. I was expecting a pieced top that has been quilted. Hence the true definition of a quilt. One washing and it faded a little. Would not recommend this if you want a real quilt."
Review 12 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
25 March 2014
By: MarthaW
from Shelbyville, KY
"This is a beautiful quilt. The quality is great, and the colors are lovely (just as pictured on my computer). And, I thought the price was very reasonable. I am expecting an out-of-town guest soon, and I will be proud to have it on her bed."
Review 13 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spring bedspread,
24 March 2014
By: Kate4406
from Philadelphia, PA
"I love the vibrant colors and the weight of the quilted bedspread. My only request would be for king-size shams for the king-size bed. The regular shams are just too small."
Review 14 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pretty,
24 March 2014
By: Lewesgal
from Lewes, Delaware
"Im very happy with the Marianne quilt. The colors are accurately displayed in the catalog picture, and it is a good year round weight. I love the shams, too."
Review 15 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Small for Queen,
09 February 2014
By: SoCalShopper
from California
"The one size fits all for Queens and Doubles really doesn't work for this quilt. Much too little drop for a queen especially if your mattress is deep.
Returned.
"
Review 16 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color to spruce up winter blues.,
25 January 2014
By: tregiso
from Whidbey Island, WA
"We love this quilt. WE bought it to change from the other quilt we bought at Orvis. Great quality."
Review 17 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Catalogue color differed.,
23 January 2014
By: thoughtfulshopper
from Seattle, WA
"I fell in love with the color in the photo which I perceived was different from its true color of very red. Good quality but color did not work for me."
Review 18 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great,
22 January 2014
By: BEdwards
from Chapin, SC
"This quilt is beautiful in my bedroom and the king is a good fit, I could only get standard shams and will probably order another for a more complete look. I am very happy with the quality and quick service."
Review 19 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Cozy,
15 January 2014
By: Bobbin
from Milford, CT
"this blanket is gorgeous and warm, and washes beautifully."
Review 20 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So disappointing.,
07 January 2014
By: Mumz
from Bremerton, Washington
"The printed fabric pattern was very poor quality. Sadly returned and then irritated to learn return shipping was not part of 100% satisfaction."